WASA eyes commercial venture: Bottled water for all

Re: WASA eyes commercial venture: Bottled water for all

Postby Redman » January 15th, 2018, 6:49 am

You aware of there being bio degradable plastic bottles in use about 10 years+

It's the choice of disposal that is the problem.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » January 15th, 2018, 7:45 am

desifemlove wrote:buy local is a fallacy in today's globalised world. you do realise that a small country lacks the resources/economies of scale to produce much locally, ent?
We're already bottling and selling water down here that is distributed regionally, so whats the big deal? Buy local is not a fallacy... obviously we can't produce everything locally, but with every foreign product that we're able to phase out or decrease sales we create more opportunites for locals to fill the gap.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 15th, 2018, 8:54 am

This wouldn't work... It will require shift hours to run a bottling plant. Wasa men only know how to sit 8-4 and then work overtime.

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2018, 10:02 am

desifemlove wrote:
desifemlove wrote:lol. so coz i don't live in your country, i cannot comment? i comment from my experiences, and yes, wasa has no riht selling sheit.

either it set up a strictly commercial department selling this, like bmobile, or it divest all commercial ventures, and uses the revenues for insfrastructre improvements. i dont' trust WASA under any government to procure, bottle, store, and source bottled water well enough. not when there are already big competitors on the market, from Coke, Blue waters, etc.

look, don't get mad coz i cussed up yuh party/religion. UNC could have still been in power now, if the corruption or perceived corruption was not as high as under PNM. if allyuh complain why UNC has more open baccahanal than PNM, then see the content of the people in yuh party. it's a first step.
You have no experience in Trini. More so you are confuse that UNC is a Hindu party , it's ok you are allowed to be confused as you female

Stick to UKIP

i understand your country better than you do....UNC is hindu parrty. it's open secret/common knowledge it so. you overloook why yuh party have plenty bacchanal in it.

i don't know what UKIP is, but then they're an irrelevance in British politics.
Wow so you understand that UNC is a Hindu party .

Carry on some people will actually belive you .

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2018, 10:03 am

brainchild wrote:
desifemlove wrote:buy local is a fallacy in today's globalised world. you do realise that a small country lacks the resources/economies of scale to produce much locally, ent?
We're already bottling and selling water down here that is distributed regionally, so whats the big deal? Buy local is not a fallacy... obviously we can't produce everything locally, but with every foreign product that we're able to phase out or decrease sales we create more opportunites for locals to fill the gap.
Excuse Desi, she does not live here

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 15th, 2018, 10:10 am

Wasa pipe borne water in my area looks clean but does hurt meh belly when I drink it :puppydogeyes: . I for one will be afraid to drink their bottle water unless I want a purge :mrgreen: .

Postby Redman » January 15th, 2018, 10:40 am

You guys realize that the aquifers that the bottle water companies use, are the same aquifers that WASA uses?

airuma

Postby airuma » January 15th, 2018, 2:21 pm

Here's an idea..... how about if WASA does a study to compare the amount of water used to wash dishes by hand vs dishwasher and if the dishwasher represents a significant reduction in the water used, they can make a recommendation to the Minister of Finance to remove the import duties and vat (35% in total). They should be able to do this before the next budget!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 15th, 2018, 2:54 pm

Boi, I see a friend, at their company office have a dishwasher... It does take 3 hours to wash on a cycle...

Postby Gladiator » January 15th, 2018, 4:21 pm

Redman wrote:You aware of there being bio degradable plastic bottles in use about 10 years+

A band aid for every PNM sore...

TriP

Postby TriP » January 15th, 2018, 6:06 pm

pot hole flavor :D
26678262_1527410807355302_7100811459903885960_o.jpg

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2018, 6:38 pm

Redman wrote:You guys realize that the aquifers that the bottle water companies use, are the same aquifers that WASA uses?

Blue waters has an artesian well on their compound.

Postby Redman » January 15th, 2018, 7:55 pm

Yes....an aquifer with a well drilled into it by any other name is an artesian well.

Same source....nothing better...maybe a different mineral or iron content....but they pump it to surface like Pepsi and any number of private wells and WASA wells.

The proper definition of the artesian well is based on whether it's isolated due to geology,therefore under pressure and flowing.

As far as I know
There is no qualitative difference between blue waters and say the Water Wells in Tucker Valley, drilled by the yanks...and still producing.
Last edited by Redman on January 15th, 2018, 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » January 15th, 2018, 8:06 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redman wrote:You aware of there being bio degradable plastic bottles in use about 10 years+

A band aid for every PNM sore...

Facts is facts....I still think it is a bad move.

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2018, 8:27 pm

They will sell bottled water one day per week?

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2018, 9:00 pm

Bottled water is and always was WASA water for those who don't know.

There is talk that most of it is actually pipe water passed through a filter.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 15th, 2018, 11:49 pm

TriP wrote:pot hole flavor :D

mauby flavoured water :D

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 16th, 2018, 1:12 am

oh god oye trip you kill me with that one .

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2018, 3:45 am

nervewrecker wrote:Bottled water is and always was WASA water for those who don't know.

There is talk that most of it is actually pipe water passed through a filter.
Yep wasa even owns your pee once it leaves your piggy

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2018, 7:34 am

WASA introduces pre-paid packages.

airuma

Postby airuma » January 16th, 2018, 10:58 am

fatboy slim wrote:

mauby flavoured water :D

Aka "Government Juice"

airuma

Postby airuma » January 16th, 2018, 11:03 am

ADONI wrote:Boi, I see a friend, at their company office have a dishwasher... It does take 3 hours to wash on a cycle...

I run the dishwasher every 2 days or so. 4 person household. Normally run it at night.

Postby desifemlove » January 17th, 2018, 8:07 am

brainchild wrote:

So I don't have the scheme to comment Eh? I know from experience that was a is not very efficient and they could licence a private firm to do this

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2018, 8:15 am

desifemlove wrote:
brainchild wrote:

So I don't have the scheme to comment Eh? I know from experience that was a is not very efficient and they could licence a private firm to do this
Do you live here ?

Have you ever paid a wasa bill?

Do you like morby coloured water ?

Do you own a black water tank?

If no to any of the above then shut the fvck up

Postby desifemlove » January 17th, 2018, 10:11 am

haha...no, i won't.

i don't have bad water by me.

i have paid a wasa bill.

i have two black water tanks.

and i won't shut the f up. funny how some 50 year old man gets uppity at somebody cussing out he party. shame i laugh, as would most others in the same scenario whether online or real.

i saw what the f i wish, in ANY scenario mr. Hindu-supremacist.

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2018, 10:47 am

desifemlove wrote:haha...no, i won't.

i have paid a wasa bill.

and i won't shut the f up. funny how some 50 year old man gets uppity at somebody cussing out he party. shame i laugh, as would most others in the same scenario whether online or real.

What a liar you are sister
You said you don't live here. Make up your mind beti.

You know what is my party?
Here's a clue NAR, COP, UNC or any other party that opposes the PNM in San East.

Don't worry I can set you up with a nice Hindu boy to breed you.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 17th, 2018, 11:39 am

i have paid a wasa bill.

Here's a clue NAR, COP, UNC or any other party that opposes the PNM in San East.

:shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!:

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2018, 12:23 pm

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:WASA don't have water to supply customers that they already have, but they want to bottle something they don't have ? Makes a lot of sense.

Redman will defend any PNM initiative, no matter how inane or unrealistic.

I dont like the idea of WASA bottling water-it will end up like NP where you are forcing private sector capital to compete against its supplier.

this was in the post you quoted.
staed 2x that I didnt like the idea

You quick to talk-slow to read and comprehend.

Says the man with the quickness of a red ants toting a full market bag..................

Postby desifemlove » January 17th, 2018, 2:09 pm

fatboy slim wrote:

i have paid a wasa bill.

:shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!:

man is educated.

man is subjective, yet educated.

man says "don't judge me!!" when he go shoot those who dislike him...

man doh get most other adults don't vie a sheit a about him. man is educated, yet projects his internal morals/standards.

Postby desifemlove » January 17th, 2018, 2:11 pm

i have paid a wasa bill.

the liar clearly is you.

you're ahindu.

you believe hindus should rule T&T, like most poitically-geared Hindus.

you despise the PNM.

You dislike anybody or anything anti-Indo/Hindu.

I can tell from your postings here. but cool, i will critique any sheit part in this country, PNM or UNC. if my critques offend you, so be it.