IT start ,Ants nest riled up,: Woman alleges assault at fete

Re: IT start ,Ants nest riled up,: Woman alleges assault at fete

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 16th, 2018, 10:49 am

Well she said she slap the man with a jar and cut up he face.
And his face looks untouched.

Meaning that he didn't touch her the first or second time. Or at all for that matter.
It hadda be his friend then, she probably confused them when he jumped in to part the fight.

Also drunk party girls tend to exaggerate a lot so keep that in mind. Women don't work with facts, they work with emotions. So the words in that story just reflects what she felt at the time she wrote it, not the actual events.

I don't trust the man's story 100% either, but it sounding more credible than her's

Postby Chimera » January 16th, 2018, 10:52 am

from what i read...is andre's friend who get the mason jar to face, not him

anyone call his friend name yet?

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2018, 10:56 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:How does one dress as a slut???
See here

viewtopic.php?t=719774

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 16th, 2018, 10:58 am

I hope no one calls his name. Let the police handle the matter if it was actually him.

Mob justice ain't true justice.

So much men get their name smeared because a woman accused them of some crap. Even if they found out he was telling the truth it doesn't undo the damage. If he's found guilty by the justice system then call he name

Mob justice ain't true justice.

Postby 16 cycles » January 16th, 2018, 11:02 am

them fellas definitely lifting....

airuma

Postby airuma » January 16th, 2018, 11:09 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:hmmm, interesting.
Somewhere between both accounts lie the truth.

Nice one!
BTW, how much for bodi?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 16th, 2018, 11:31 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20180116 ... -to-machel

Police, Womantra says: Don't listen to Machel

YOU might not want to be following entertainer Machel Montano's advice to fete goers to disregarding the police advisory that an unsolicited wine could be a crime.

Police Public Information Officer ASP Michael Jackman reiterated the point he made last week that it is an assault to touch someone without their consent and could lead to arrest.

He also cautioned anyone especially those who hold great influence over others to be cautious when saying things that can often mislead the public and thereby create disorder in society.

During his Carnival 2018 stage debut at Tribe/Red Ants' Stumped at Queen's Park Oval, St Clair on Saturday night Montano told the crowd: “They say yuh could get lock up for thiefing a wine. Allyuh forget that, find somebody to jam. This is Carnival. They will have to lock up the whole of Trinidad and Tobago”.

Jackman noted he was not privy to what was said by Montano, but cautioned anyone looking to incite disorder to breach our laws.

He said, “Gyrating on someone is also considered touching the person. Whether it is a Carnival function or any other function in or outside of the Carnival season, and that person says no by word or by action to a typical type of behaviour then the other person who is about to or is already engaged in that sort of behaviour should cease. It is an assault.”

Jackman said, “I want to make this clear that is important to respect any female's right to say no to any physical touching in or outside the Carnival season, and that is the position of the TTPS.”

Some people have said that they are opposed to this view, and don't mind.

Among the comments on social media: Well go an call d police for me after i thief a wine na.... see if i will be on d same spot when allyuh return. #jamming_fugitive”, “Ladies for carnival walk round with a sign saying permission to wine if no ones behind”, “To all women who don't want to be touched or wined on for carnival...Stay home...” and “Lucky thing I don't go carnival again yes cuz I not asking permission to jam on no blasted bumper what I doing that for ?? To look like I begging to wine on u??? Noo sahhh”.

Irresponsible says Womantra

Founder/co director of activist group Womantra also condemned Montano's advice.

She stated: “It was completely irresponsible for one of our most talented and recognized soca artistes to use his platform not only to disregard provisions in the law that grant individuals protection from unwanted physical advances, but to suggest that a man's 'right to wine' is more important than a woman's consent.

It would be wise for Mr. Montano to remember his own brush with the law for physical assault before he advises anyone to seek forgiveness, rather than ask permission. His own distaste for strangers approaching him at Carnival for wine, conversation, autograph or otherwise is also well known. We can no longer allow rape culture to masquerade as national culture. A woman's body is her own, on Jouvay morning and on Carnival Monday and Tuesday too. I have already committed to personally handing out Permission Slips when on de road for Jouvay this year. I've been inspired to add the title, “YA COULD GET CHARGE FAH WINING LIKE DAT, YOU COULD MAKE A JAIL!”

Postby pugboy » January 16th, 2018, 11:39 am

They lifting too much, they stiff and slow
A skinny man go put licks on them

16 cycles wrote:them fellas definitely lifting....

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 16th, 2018, 11:48 am

Womantra sounds like a weapon of mass distraction...

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 16th, 2018, 11:52 am

See here

viewtopic.php?t=719774

Ok so that’s considered slutty dressing according to you!
I’m seeing my fellow tuners endorsing that thread though.

No woman should be molested at any fete or anywhere else at anytime ever.

The man was wrong and they should deal with his tail accordingly.

Postby hydroep » January 16th, 2018, 11:54 am

hong kong phooey wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20180116/news/police-womantra-says-dont-listen-to-machel

Police, Womantra says: Don't listen to Machel

...Police Public Information Officer ASP Michael Jackman reiterated the point he made last week that it is an assault to touch someone without their consent and could lead to arrest...

...Jackman said, “I want to make this clear that is important to respect any female's right to say no to any physical touching in or outside the Carnival season, and that is the position of the TTPS.”..

As others have said, what about a man's right to say no to any physical touching in or outside of the Carnival season...that isn't important as well? Why not mention it then.

...Founder/co director of activist group Womantra also condemned Montano's advice...

...We can no longer allow rape culture to masquerade as national culture...

Rape culture yes...:|

One wonders where this goodly lady was when her Prime Minister the Right Honourable Dr. Sh!tkicker was comparing a woman to a golf course. She head was probably stuck up she arse.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 16th, 2018, 11:58 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
See here

viewtopic.php?t=719774

Ok so that’s considered slutty dressing according to you!
I’m seeing my fellow tuners endorsing that thread though.

No woman should be molested at any fete or anywhere else at anytime ever.

The man was wrong and they should deal with his tail accordingly.

Slutness iz in the eye of the beholder. One mans meat...

Postby Chimera » January 16th, 2018, 12:04 pm

nah man zoom yuh talking like a real rapist there

yuh remind me of another tuner.. who say that women in bikini deserve to be rape......
anyone who remember who that was?

Postby K74T » January 16th, 2018, 12:56 pm

Not only is zr a racist but also a misogynist. Sad state of affairs.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 16th, 2018, 1:13 pm

Zoom just sharing his pov...no harm in that...

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 16th, 2018, 1:19 pm

ZR sounding like his great PM the lover of women

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2018, 1:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:nah man zoom yuh talking like a real rapist there

yuh remind me of another tuner.. who say that women in bikini deserve to be rape......
Bro I am highlighting how women have double standards

No where did I comment on rape. If you read my previous comment I mention both parties are wrong. One is a drunk ass and the other a slut

The fact is if the guy was Brad pit or Kess then slapping her butt would have gotten her panties wet and she would have approved.

However if it was Morgan Job or Kublalsingh then she would have been balling rape and looking for white knights to defend her.

Women have double standards and lie to suit the situation.

Postby Chimera » January 16th, 2018, 1:23 pm

not all women do that

i think i saw a pic of the girl and how she was dressed in iup

if so, she dress real normal and not slutty @ all compared to the other people

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2018, 1:35 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:not all women do that

i think i saw a pic of the girl and how she was dressed in iup

if so, she dress real normal and not slutty @ all compared to the other people
The more skin shown at fetes will tell you that she is not girfrend material. Walk away from women like that and save yourself the headache

Here's a clue don't ever pick up women at fetes.

Postby Chimera » January 16th, 2018, 1:38 pm

Zoom who hurt yuh bai :( *hugs*

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2018, 1:42 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Zoom who hurt yuh bai :( *hugs*
None it just things I observe and bitching from work pals in the past .

Plus I used to work in an office full of femules and would over hear them taking about their weekend conquests of men.

Postby Les Bain » January 16th, 2018, 1:45 pm

Zoom being extreme but most of his points have merit.
He probably fall in the Kublalsingh/Job looks category so he learn them lessons hard.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 16th, 2018, 1:48 pm

hydroep wrote:Funny, I would have thought the experts would have said this is part of our "culture".

zoom rader wrote:Yeah we all not to touch women but why advertise yourselves when you know drunken fools will be there.

What it it was the other way , the women grabing him?

Women advertise themselves because they like attention...from certain individuals. For example, this "drunken fella" is an untouchable. It says a lot about her if that is the only type of man she can attract.

However If a drunk Machel did squeeze she bum-bum, she'd be over the moon because in her mind she has the goods to attract a man of such stature. In fact she'd probably be wishing he did squeeze something more...:|
Yep spot on bro

Women all want the 6ft 2" tall guy , six pack to match, fat bank account making a mill a year and 8 inches. What do they have to offer?

selfies with 200 likes and a princess mentality because of it.
oh and emotional baggage from the party girl lifestyle

Postby Chimera » January 16th, 2018, 1:51 pm

them girls could easily make some $$$ doing promotions for local products on instagram though

200 likes?

plenty of them easily getting 500-4000 likes in a hour when a pic post

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2018, 1:54 pm

Les Bain wrote:Zoom being extreme but most of his points have merit.
He probably fall in the Kublalsingh/Job looks category so he learn them lessons hard.
Nah bro I protect my pocket and keep a low profile.

Had a fare share of the lady's but realise they on games for gold digging.

Postby Les Bain » January 16th, 2018, 1:58 pm

Les Bain wrote:Zoom being extreme but most of his points have merit.
Nah bro I protect my pocket and keep a low profile.

Had a fare share of the lady's but realise they on games for gold digging.

Cool, man. No dis was intended.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 16th, 2018, 2:15 pm

He without sin cast the first stone.

Postby mero » January 16th, 2018, 2:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Zoom who hurt yuh bai :( *hugs*
Think theres some link to him hating carnival, women and PNM ppl. Zoom wha happen boy?

Postby Chimera » January 16th, 2018, 2:30 pm

looks like his woman horn him during carnival with a PNM man

:(

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 16th, 2018, 2:59 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:nah man zoom yuh talking like a real rapist there

Bro I am highlighting how women have double standards

No where did I comment on rape. If you read my previous comment I mention both parties are wrong. One is a drunk ass and the other a slut

The fact is if the guy was Brad pit or Kess then slapping her butt would have gotten her panties wet and she would have approved.

However if it was Morgan Job or Kublalsingh then she would have been balling rape and looking for white knights to defend her.

Women have double standards and lie to suit the situation.

Iz not that they always lie....but they dont & process rationally the way men do. Different brain structure. They hardwired like that.