Random items that’s needed in Trinidad

nissubaru

Random items that’s needed in Trinidad

Postby nissubaru » January 20th, 2018, 3:34 pm

Doing some research on things that we Trinis may want to buy that’s not common. So post whatever you think is a good idea to import.

Re: Random items that’s needed in Trinidad

Postby zoom rader » January 20th, 2018, 4:04 pm

A good government

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 20th, 2018, 4:33 pm

Solar Panels...
Last edited by vaiostation on January 20th, 2018, 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » January 20th, 2018, 4:59 pm

Water apparently not common. So is common sense, security and peace of mind

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2018, 5:50 pm

When some one says “we trinis” i think of the cesspit.

Anyways,

Lanate (Citrus Flavor)
Garbage Bags (coastline size)

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 20th, 2018, 5:56 pm

vaiostation wrote:Solar Panels...

We dont need it we just need tax breaks for alternative energy sources when importing. But just as the hybrid movement, the govt must milk you

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2018, 6:52 pm

Legal guns

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2018, 7:11 pm

zoom rader wrote:A good government

thats it dey - d 1st man that posted got it right

once we get 1 that does its rightful duty u wouldnt believe how this country will flourish ......

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » January 20th, 2018, 7:13 pm

A hit squad

Postby sMASH » January 20th, 2018, 7:18 pm

shitkickers...

Postby black start » January 20th, 2018, 7:43 pm

zoom rader wrote:A good government

I hate to agree with zr but.....

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 20th, 2018, 7:49 pm

Well, a customs that doh gouge out yuh eye, as well as some consistency with taxes would be nice. Men does just slap prices based on how they feeling that day.

But I'd like a wider variety of electronic parts. Shams and Steve's doh have the specialty things I'm looking for.
And if they have it, it's ridiculously expensive because they only bring in a few due to a low demand.

Postby maj. tom » January 20th, 2018, 8:28 pm

^you know that's always the case. I was surprised how difficult it was to find a low wattage power pure sine wave inverter in TT. Called everywhere. Ended up just getting a 300W on Amazon easy as a skybox. Any music stuff I now use Sweetwater instead of local because they never have what you want or have no clue what you talking about!

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2018, 4:10 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Well, a customs that doh gouge out yuh eye, as well as some consistency with taxes would be nice. Men does just slap prices based on how they feeling that day.

But I'd like a wider variety of electronic parts. Shams and Steve's doh have the specialty things I'm looking for.
And if they have it, it's ridiculously expensive because they only bring in a few due to a low demand.
That's is why I said a good government

Postby desifemlove » January 21st, 2018, 7:12 am

can't you do yuh own research??

we do need a good government. ban PNM/UNC for a start.

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2018, 8:30 am

desifemlove wrote:can't you do yuh own research??

You keep asking dumb questions. No wonder why tuners dis you on every post.

Postby desifemlove » January 21st, 2018, 8:52 am

why he coming here for research? lol.

and what is dumb question? something in your educated mind only?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 21st, 2018, 11:29 am

If you could import some USD, that'd be great

nissubaru

Postby nissubaru » January 21st, 2018, 6:42 pm

desifemlove wrote:why he coming here for research? lol.

and what is dumb question? something in your educated mind only?

What is your purpose in life?

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2018, 8:05 pm

A virtuous long tolee, virile, Brahmin beta for Femmy.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » January 22nd, 2018, 3:00 pm

Legal ganja.

Postby MG Man » January 22nd, 2018, 3:08 pm

penis pump...commenting for a friend

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » January 22nd, 2018, 3:09 pm

desifemlove wrote:can't you do yuh own research??

Isn't this a form of research?

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » January 22nd, 2018, 3:10 pm

That little vacuum cleaner that moves about your house and cleans the floor. Never saw that in Trinidad...

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2018, 3:17 pm

just import the usd. you getting 8:1 easy once you have in reasonable amounts

Postby Ted_v2 » January 22nd, 2018, 6:40 pm

good brand name performance parts.
reliable public transport.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2018, 6:53 pm

FBI
CIA
Dea
NCA
Mosad

Or all of those in one

nissubaru

Postby nissubaru » January 22nd, 2018, 8:32 pm

USD is the main sure thing right now! Some people paying 9 right now yes. It baaad

andy2202

Postby andy2202 » January 22nd, 2018, 9:20 pm

Where paying 9 to 1 Usd ?

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2018, 9:51 pm

andy2202 wrote:Where paying 9 to 1 Usd ?

the rate varies based on how much you have to sell. small amounts 7.5 or 8 to one. bigger amounts 9:1 or more.

The fellas buying in big amounts doh put up a sign in the window.