Maracas...is that you?

Postby Monk BANzai » January 20th, 2018, 8:59 pm

Hopefully a different level of commerce will be generated there once they sort out the North Coast Road issues.

Very nice.

Re: Maracas...is that you?

Postby Morpheus » January 20th, 2018, 9:30 pm

hmmm

Postby hydroep » January 20th, 2018, 9:34 pm

It looking nice...from far.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2018, 9:35 pm

Inside before car meets and soundclash thing...

matix

Postby matix » January 20th, 2018, 9:38 pm

Very nice

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 20th, 2018, 9:48 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Inside before car meets and soundclash thing...

Carpark looking sound clash and burnout drifff laurel ready for real

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 20th, 2018, 10:20 pm

nice!!!

improved washroom facilities too?

Postby skylinechild » January 20th, 2018, 10:32 pm

looks really nice.

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2018, 10:55 pm

Looks clean.....for now.

Cameras need to be installed and those caught littering to be summoned to the bottom of the ocean.

Postby The_Honourable » January 20th, 2018, 11:11 pm

Looking good!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 21st, 2018, 12:05 am

The kinda crowd and ppl thar will use that carpark would make it unattractive very soon as I am sure no money will be spent on maintenance...just like the boardwalk in chagauramas....its deplorable now...maracs car park woyld ent up being the same....bdw are they charging a fee to park there?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2018, 2:06 am

we can build really great things in T&T. The problem is usually maintenance.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 21st, 2018, 9:43 am

I hope they leave tyrico alone

I rather there.
Last edited by ruffneck_12 on January 21st, 2018, 11:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2018, 10:26 am

nick639v2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Inside before car meets and soundclash thing...

Carpark looking sound clash and burnout drifff laurel ready for real

this would be the next Chagauarams in terms on sound clash on weekends...I'm sure

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 21st, 2018, 10:36 am

Trinis still going to park on the road.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 21st, 2018, 10:49 am

^ guilty

Postby teems1 » January 21st, 2018, 10:52 am

I thought they were going to revamp the carpark so that a pedestrian crossing wasn't necessary.

That was the major cause for the slowdown of vehicles. All the persons constantly crossing the road. Was not well thought out and slightly dangerous and children cross frequently.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 21st, 2018, 11:00 am

well maybe they should excavate the mountain and put the beach on the other side

dig a tunnel under the road for the water to pass under.

Problem solved, chiren won't get bonks dong.

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2018, 11:08 am

It seems as though there is a roadway to the rear of the park, so I suspect that would take up the slack.

Unless, the roundabout entrances become blocked so u can't access the rear roadway

Postby 16 cycles » January 21st, 2018, 11:32 am

Hope they sort out the pests that break into cars....

Average

Postby Average » January 21st, 2018, 11:42 am

All that is needed is a police presence.. Upkeep shouldn't be a problem, well I mean one can hope eh.......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2018, 12:40 pm

Average wrote:All that is needed is a police presence.. Upkeep shouldn't be a problem, well I mean one can hope eh.......

Car parks are like golf courses

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » January 21st, 2018, 1:35 pm

wow that really is amazing, but it makes zero sense if you cant get in and out of the bay safely.

you telling me in 2018 nobody can come up with permanent solution to fix a land slippage problem? but nah lets all gawk at a car park and round about.....

Postby shogun » January 21st, 2018, 2:07 pm

Nice.

ruffneck_12 wrote:I hope they leave tyrico alone

I rather there.

Word.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » January 21st, 2018, 2:16 pm

teems1 wrote:I thought they were going to revamp the carpark so that a pedestrian crossing wasn't necessary.

That was the major cause for the slowdown of vehicles. All the persons constantly crossing the road. Was not well thought out and slightly dangerous and children cross frequently.

I agree, it would have made sense to put the capark and relocate the road to avoid pedestrian traffic espcially at peak times and the same would make sense for chaguaramas. Also, pity that apart from the north coast road issues that the Saddle road is in such a poor condition and in need of work as well since it is the main access.

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » January 21st, 2018, 2:43 pm

Aint they was going to drill a hole through the mountains to reach from rima to maracas in 15 mins ??

Postby matr1x » January 21st, 2018, 3:13 pm

They fix the sewerage problem yet?

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2018, 9:59 pm

was there two weeks ago - the beach looks run down now.

they're putting down buildings for ppl to sell from end to end (could be wrong) and it made the beach smaller, dirtier, and less appealing.

the car park is the only thing nice about maracas beach :/

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 21st, 2018, 10:07 pm

The car park only looks good when empty...believe me when guntas start to roll in there..it wouldnt look like how it looking now..

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 21st, 2018, 11:00 pm

st7 wrote:was there two weeks ago - the beach looks run down now.

they're putting down buildings for ppl to sell from end to end (could be wrong) and it made the beach smaller, dirtier, and less appealing.

the car park is the only thing nice about maracas beach :/

they gentrify a flickin beach oui