Re: BAyshore is a NO THOROUGHFARE.

Re: Re: BAyshore is a NO THOROUGHFARE.

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2018, 8:36 pm

if you ever went there in evening time or fete time you would know that the "passing thru" folks turn it into a one way double lane
so if you are a resident coming from the wrong direction it is very difficult to turn into your property.

RedVEVO wrote:It's not only a "short cut" drive through a residential area, it a no respect for the "rich" people lifestyle.

People in these communities work hard to keep their "castles" clean and well maintained .
Manicured lawns, always painting their house , nice gardens with flowers etc. Garbage
in bins in plastic bags waiting for the garbage pick up etc.

Then you coming through with fuming diesel black smoke , and the occupants of these maxi taxis throw
garbage like fast food boxes, white food containers , beer bottles , soft drink bottles etc., just because they
maybe are used to that behavior in their communities.

You think Westmooring's people could go into Sea Lots and throw garbage next to Burkey X6 ?

Postby skylinechild » November 11th, 2018, 9:11 pm

pugboy has a very valid point as well as proton -about gulf view

however sectioning off and barricading the public roadway isnt the way to go about this.

to combat the littering in the area - litter wardens
to combat the excessive smoking cars / busses - -licensing officers.
to combat the two lane one way issue - police officers
to combat speeding - humps.
to combat drinking and driving - police officers

i am sure once the relevant officers - licensing and litter wardens go in and do their job- the short cut wont seem attractive anymore......

but then again this is trini where ppl refuse to work for 8 hrs a day....instead sit in an office with AC for 8 hrs and do nothing...

carry on.

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2018, 9:19 pm

sooo, the police gonna treat those residents just like they treated the uwi student?

Postby skylinechild » November 11th, 2018, 9:30 pm

sMASH wrote:sooo, the police gonna treat those residents just like they treated the uwi student?

are the residents breaking the law or the passing thru crew ??? :!:

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 1:08 am

You saying people in Trini do not work . And they like 8 hrs of A/C.

So how the "combat issues" going to work if the people do not wuk ?

"Rich people" solve THEIR problems - They drop a barricade in THEIR neighborhood and it's THEIR right to protect themselves .

They do not wait for unrealistic dreams like licensing officers to stop smoking diesel maxi, or littering to stop with litter wardens .

You have to understand some people in Trini need "heavy manners" to even pick up garbage in THEIR own home - ole cars, oil drums etc.
Garbage piles up in some neighborhood for days even months . Watercourses and drains stagnated for years with
mosquitoes and caiman.

So why you need come into "rich people" neighborhood and do atrocities . Like litter, smoke up, maco, crime etc.

Better solution - you stay in YOUR neighborhood and allow Bayshore people to enjoy their neighborhood with a barricade .
And have their own police - security force 24/7 so they can enjoy their lives .

When you see Bayshore people in YOUR neighborhood , then you can start to protest .

Postby sMASH » November 12th, 2018, 5:33 am

skylinechild wrote:
sMASH wrote:sooo, the police gonna treat those residents just like they treated the uwi student?

are the residents breaking the law or the passing thru crew ??? :!:

gary is cornfused as to who to tackle... hmmm.

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2018, 5:55 am

the police should start by ticketing the drivers who turn the single lane two way street into a one way double lane
that will reduce the bad mannered driving there to start with and ttps will make plenty money
mind you the majority of ph drivers in carenage are off duty soldiers and police....

humps is a good idea
I never understand why the govt doesnt put humps or rumble strips on areas of the highway which are popular for shoulder overtakers

moving

Postby moving » November 12th, 2018, 7:45 am

firstly bayshore is a residential area.... it was gated off for a number of reasons..

1) the residents agreed to it, just like when they gate off any other area.
2) for safety concerns, not sure if people know how much residents spend on security in the area. They are probably over 8 different security companies and police patrolling the area. And yes crime happens still but all these extra things add to the deterrents.
3) it is not a short cut to avoid traffic as everyone is making it out to be
4) the already tripled the humps in numbers and size

everyone wanna through in solutions and there two cents but in reality this aint affecting anyone except the residence.

i think most of the negative commentators in this post live in a unrealistic world and have their good boy pants on straight through and need to wake up to the reality of what is happening in Trinidad and Tobago. if u want something done fight for it to be done, dont wait on stuff to happen and wish that you did something when the time mattered.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 10:33 am

moving wrote:firstly bayshore is a residential area.... it was gated off for a number of reasons..

1) the residents agreed to it, just like when they gate off any other area.
2) for safety concerns, not sure if people know how much residents spend on security in the area. They are probably over 8 different security companies and police patrolling the area. And yes crime happens still but all these extra things add to the deterrents.
3) it is not a short cut to avoid traffic as everyone is making it out to be
4) the already tripled the humps in numbers and size

everyone wanna through in solutions and there two cents but in reality this aint affecting anyone except the residence.

i think most of the negative commentators in this post live in a unrealistic world and have their good boy pants on straight through and need to wake up to the reality of what is happening in Trinidad and Tobago. if u want something done fight for it to be done, dont wait on stuff to happen and wish that you did something when the time mattered.

Total agree with comments above.

Again allow Bayshore people and others to protect their communities .

Haters who do not like a secure community and want to commit crime bring it on
we waiting for you all .

And Gary give us guns .

Postby pete » November 12th, 2018, 11:45 am

The only thing the gate does is restrict the road to being no thoroughfare (as said in the title of this thread). Anyone can drive freely into the area. The use as a shortcut when there is traffic into Chaguaramas was tolerated for many years until it got so bad they blocked the western most entrance. Even with it only being a "shortcut" to the exit at Goodwood park, people still kept using it when there was traffic to the point where the entire road because clogged with people overtaking and blocking the opposite lane. The western peninsula has SERIOUS traffic problems that if addressed would have never resulted in the residents taking this action. You would think the Prime Minister would have particular interest in this seeing as it's his constituency but decades later the stupidness continues.

Postby skylinechild » November 12th, 2018, 2:08 pm

RedVEVO wrote:You saying people in Trini do not work . And they like 8 hrs of A/C.

So how the "combat issues" going to work if the people do not wuk ?

"Rich people" solve THEIR problems - They drop a barricade in THEIR neighborhood and it's THEIR right to protect themselves .

They do not wait for unrealistic dreams like licensing officers to stop smoking diesel maxi, or littering to stop with litter wardens .

You have to understand some people in Trini need "heavy manners" to even pick up garbage in THEIR own home - ole cars, oil drums etc.
Garbage piles up in some neighborhood for days even months . Watercourses and drains stagnated for years with
mosquitoes and caiman.

So why you need come into "rich people" neighborhood and do atrocities . Like litter, smoke up, maco, crime etc.

Better solution - you stay in YOUR neighborhood and allow Bayshore people to enjoy their neighborhood with a barricade .
And have their own police - security force 24/7 so they can enjoy their lives .

When you see Bayshore people in YOUR neighborhood , then you can start to protest .

you an idiot or you just plain retarded...??
you cant be soo stupid for one person.... you hadda be a twin.....

like you need a reality check again.... hold on ..lemme call spann.....

i not disputing anything you sayin...
YES is THIER neighborhood
YES is THEIR right for security....they can hire whom they want patrol night and day if they so desire.

NO they DO NOT have the right to erect any barricade - it is a PUBLIC ROADWAY and as such should allow ANYONE to transverse freely on it.

things you can address....
speeding.
vehicle smoking
littering
traffic

things you cannot address
maco

so to prevent someone from using their god given right to see you will remove their eyes ??? :lol:

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » November 12th, 2018, 2:30 pm

the solution is to gate
it addresses all them issues in 1 go

lets be real, litter wardens, traffic police, etc not going to work in T&T.
They dont even have enough to go around.
It is a waste of gov resources and the 1% dont deserve so much special treatment.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 2:30 pm

Who is spann ?

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2018, 2:33 pm

Correct

99% of the general nonfete traffic is caused by a couple bars in carenage

pete wrote:The only thing the gate does is restrict the road to being no thoroughfare (as said in the title of this thread). Anyone can drive freely into the area. The use as a shortcut when there is traffic into Chaguaramas was tolerated for many years until it got so bad they blocked the western most entrance. Even with it only being a "shortcut" to the exit at Goodwood park, people still kept using it when there was traffic to the point where the entire road because clogged with people overtaking and blocking the opposite lane. The western peninsula has SERIOUS traffic problems that if addressed would have never resulted in the residents taking this action. You would think the Prime Minister would have particular interest in this seeing as it's his constituency but decades later the stupidness continues.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 2:34 pm

Yes the solution is to barricade up and gate up the neighborhood.

The solution has worked for security personnel since Moses days, they are able to patrol and monitor
the community 24/7.

After a short time the 24/7 patrol unit will know who comes in and who lives there so "short
cutters and criminals " can be jailed .

These "rich people" solve their problems.

And meanwhile Gary is happy .

Just call TTPS to pick up the criminal bodies .

Bayshore people and other "rich people" fed up with parasites in their neighborhood
pretending to " short cut" but really stalking and " maco - ing " so that they can do
harm to your family, euro cars and etc.

* mike drop.

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » November 12th, 2018, 2:43 pm

Security cannot jail anyone
they will just prevent entry unless a residence calls and notifies them of a guest
Or you have a sticker or the gate opener

This is a regular process in any gated community, not sure what all the beat up is about

any yes all the west ppl for it sooo allya could beat up whole day and it aint gonna change anything.
it happening in every other street atm

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 2:57 pm

Security have same powers of arrest as TTPS .

And and can jail your MC if you in Bayshore or other rich people area .

Preference is that you are shot dead .

Shot should be to forehead not in the back of forehead .

And Gary give all those rich people guns .

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » November 12th, 2018, 3:09 pm

Steups, you even hearing yourself.

What issues you really have with westmoorings?
People in westmoorings gate a section and now they and security gonna start shooting people who enter.

yeah it seems as though you have some major issue with westmoorings but blind to this everything else.
continue to believe all that 1% nonsense.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 3:31 pm

You shoot the criminals as they stalk and rape your family .

Not everyone who enters Westmooring .

All 1% have guns .

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 12th, 2018, 5:06 pm

Redvevo need some counselling yes.

Man way to emotional on the matter

BTW Redvevo how you feel about Khan annual "invite everybody to park for Christmas shindig" during December, blocking both entrances?

Postby skylinechild » November 12th, 2018, 6:22 pm

src1983 wrote:Redvevo need some counselling yes.

Man way to emotional on the matter

BTW Redvevo how you feel about Khan annual "invite everybody to park for Christmas shindig" during December, blocking both entrances?

you now realize he NEED counseling.... :lol: :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 7:18 pm

Christmas where ? Rohan doing what ?

Christmas in Trinidad is for the mentally challenged .

Christmas is when I return to my safe home in USA.

Me (Santa) and my beautiful wife .

Or and we doing it on the Caribbean Airline 747 jet eating Paula Tamarind Balls .

RedVEVO approved .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2018, 1:28 pm

The Bayshore barriers at Regents Park have been taken down.

Chairman of the Diego Martin Regional Corporation (DMRC), Susan Hong, admitted yesterday the corporation gave permission for barriers to be installed at Bayshore near Regents Park.

The barriers have now been removed.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 13d4d.html

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2018, 3:09 pm

Maybe they can make it one way at certain times if the day to discourage use as a short cut
Anderson terrace by Boissiere maraval is like that

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 16th, 2018, 3:20 pm

Didnt they the DMRC claim that no permission was given? Sounds like an informal, under the table sort of deal. I wouldn't even think that money pass, is just influence allowed them to go past the bureaucrats.

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2018, 3:31 pm

Sounds like a duck
Quacks like a duck

ProtonPowder wrote:Didnt they the DMRC claim that no permission was given? Sounds like an informal, under the table sort of deal. I wouldn't even think that money pass, is just influence allowed them to go past the bureaucrats.

Postby sMASH » November 17th, 2018, 7:55 am

Duane, UDFR with ur passivation stories.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 17th, 2018, 9:18 am

Amount of bribe money that probably pass for those barriers it can't come down so easily

Postby hydroep » November 17th, 2018, 9:39 am

Gorsh...Anna gyul, yuh take the title...:lol:

Postby K74T » November 17th, 2018, 10:06 am

Men still dickriding PEA? Sad oui.