Re: BAyshore is a NO THOROUGHFARE.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 5th, 2018, 9:27 am

And in other news, from this week if youre heading into Chaguaramas to party I have been told that you will have to Use the Main Western Main Road ONLY.
All traffic will now be restricted from using Westmoorings and BAyshore as a thoroughfare its now gated OFF.
Good for them. they wont have to put up with gridlock in their neighbourhoods when party goers don't care and drive lawlessly just to go to a stupid party
Last edited by Ben_spanna on July 26th, 2018, 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Bayshore now gated !?!

Postby Ben_spanna » February 5th, 2018, 9:30 am

Apparently Bayshore will now also be gated and all traffic traversing West/East that would normally use west moorings as a backroad will no longer have that ability.
Signs have been erected at the roundabout and the Barriers are also in place.
Good for the residents!

All you who heading down to one of the 4 big parties in the west this week, .... looks like you will have to sit in the traffic from West Mall and just wait....... like you SHOULD .

Re: Valsayn residents use drone to fight crime

Postby Dizzy28 » February 5th, 2018, 9:36 am

Ben_spanna wrote:And in other news, from this week if youre heading into Chaguaramas to party I have been told that you will have to Use the Main Western Main Road ONLY.
All traffic will now be restricted from using Westmoorings and BAyshore as a thoroughfare its now gated OFF.
Good for them. they wont have to put up with gridlock in their neighbourhoods when party goers don't care and drive lawlessly just to go to a stupid party

The use of public roads is lawless?

Re: Bayshore now gated !?!

Postby zoom rader » February 5th, 2018, 10:10 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Apparently Bayshore will now also be gated and all traffic traversing West/East that would normally use west moorings as a backroad will no longer have that ability.
Signs have been erected at the roundabout and the Barriers are also in place.
Good for the residents!

All you who heading down to one of the 4 big parties in the west this week, .... looks like you will have to sit in the traffic from West Mall and just wait....... like you SHOULD .
Good for 1% they owning more of Trinidad

Postby Ben_spanna » February 5th, 2018, 10:24 am

brudder.... 1% done spread out to new areas, West is no longer that way........... a lot of them now run up the hill

Postby pete » February 5th, 2018, 10:50 am

Ben_spanna wrote:And in other news, from this week if youre heading into Chaguaramas to party I have been told that you will have to Use the Main Western Main Road ONLY.

The use of public roads is lawless?

Apparently it is in Valsayn South on a morning.

Postby K74T » February 5th, 2018, 10:58 am

evostik wishes he was in the 1%

Postby crazybalhead » February 5th, 2018, 11:26 am

Postby wagonrunner » February 5th, 2018, 11:34 am

crazybalhead wrote:Image
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 5th, 2018, 11:37 am

pete wrote:Apparently it is in Valsayn South on a morning.
they don't want you other citizens using up their share of road tax and wearing down the surfaces.

Postby The_Honourable » February 5th, 2018, 11:56 am

No confidence in the middle class buffer anymore? Gates and walls to block the "haves" from the "have nots"?

Postby SR » February 5th, 2018, 12:44 pm

West bound on a morning people cut tru south valsayn to avoid traffic but end up creating more traffic for residents coming out of south valsayn by valpark lights. Also the speed they drive tru its like an extension of the shoulder drivers on the highway mostly taxis

abducted

Postby abducted » February 5th, 2018, 2:52 pm

They should make the Beetham and Enterprise gated, keep them all in there.

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2018, 3:10 pm

Bayshore had already blocked the exit east of TTYC a long time ago so they weren't much of a shortcut anyway, that combined with the many humps make it unattractive but hey they can feel free to delude themselves

Postby supercharged turbo » February 5th, 2018, 3:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:Bayshore had already blocked the exit east of TTYC a long time ago so they weren't much of a shortcut anyway, that combined with the many humps make it unattractive but hey they can feel free to delude themselves
Yup I remember going to the 1st LIC and the maxi man hitting through all in the back here normal normal

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 5th, 2018, 5:54 pm

The_Honourable wrote:No confidence in the middle class buffer anymore? Gates and walls to block the "haves" from the "have nots"?

The middle class buffer too small

You just 3.5km away from a fishing village who wants to live like bankers.
When they unsatisfied with their income they coming to take yours and walking back home.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 5th, 2018, 6:14 pm

SR wrote:West bound on a morning people cut tru south valsayn to avoid traffic but end up creating more traffic for residents coming out of south valsayn by valpark lights. Also the speed they drive tru its like an extension of the shoulder drivers on the highway mostly taxis

To me it's faster to just wait out the lights than to go over all those humps then meet up another line of traffic at a lower priority traffic light. The highway lights have priority over other lights.

People always think alternate routes faster than the main route even if you take longer. When you park up for 1 minute by a light it seems like an eternity, but when you driving an extra kilometer for 2 minutes your mind is occupied with driving.
When you have nothing to do, time seems to crawl.

Summary: people dotish

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 6th, 2018, 3:04 am

Bayshore was a short cut? When

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2018, 4:21 am

So citizens can't enter 1% lands or laventille & Beetham

Interesting top and low ends of crime

Postby meccalli » February 6th, 2018, 5:14 am

Nothing new, you can't even gain access to the seafront there , gates with chains and locks in the middle of the road.

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2018, 5:19 am

meccalli wrote:Nothing new, you can't even gain access to the seafront there , gates with chains and locks in the middle of the road.
Must keep the natives away

Postby Ben_spanna » July 24th, 2018, 7:51 am

ok s its now official= you cannot use Bayshore as a thoroughfare again- residents got approvals and its now gated! so next carnival when they have parties in the West- at least residents will have the ability to even get out of their streets!

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 24th, 2018, 8:38 am

Ben, do you think residents of St Clair may want something similar?

Postby Les Bain » July 24th, 2018, 8:49 am

Not your typical unaffected post, but this is good. When i was living in Barataria that backroad hustle used to make it real hell to exit your yard during morning rush. Had to hustle to get out your yard and then collect some dotish talk to close your gate.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 24th, 2018, 9:23 am

Ben_spanna wrote:ok s its now official= you cannot use Bayshore as a thoroughfare again- residents got approvals and its now gated! so next carnival when they have parties in the West- at least residents will have the ability to even get out of their streets!

1% strikes again!!!
So they going to pave their own roads? Clean their own drains? Collect their own rubbish?

Once it is public roads being run by public money it should remain open to the public.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 24th, 2018, 9:27 am

So long as they doh block up the miscellaneous rum shops on the way...i good.

Postby RedVEVO » July 24th, 2018, 10:02 am

Ben_spanna wrote:ok s its now official= you cannot use Bayshore as a thoroughfare again- residents got approvals and its now gated! so next carnival when they have parties in the West- at least residents will have the ability to even get out of their streets!

1% strikes again!!!
So they going to pave their own roads? Clean their own drains? Collect their own rubbish?

Once it is public roads being run by public money it should remain open to the public.

Yes . Yes. Yes. And No .

They pay much more tax than you have in your 50 year savings plan :roll:

And if they need anything done , they will pay from their pocket .

To keep their family safe :(

Postby Dizzy28 » July 24th, 2018, 10:25 am

RedVEVO wrote:

1% strikes again!!!

Yes . Yes. Yes. And No .

Ok Adrian Imbert!!

Postby RedVEVO » July 24th, 2018, 10:42 am

RedVEVO wrote:

1% strikes again!!!

Yes . Yes. Yes. And No .

Ok Adrian Imbert!!

You have the wrong person.

Thanks for giving him back his Phone :D

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 24th, 2018, 6:56 pm

is all trini dat give them dat power. are we all not citizens of trinidad and tobago and is bayshore ans west morning waterfront not part of trinidad ? y must we be blocked from entering? is allyuh givem them white people that power cause allyuh does bend to the will of massa and the white man. leh d oil and gas run out and see how deserted all them areas go be. fully furnished homes will just be abandoned as the whites will just pack they bags and duss it on the closest available flight. point lisas will also be abandoned just like how it was inother parts of the world during cold war and so fort. so in a few years we will get back them areas when all the oil and gas run out.