Black Panther movie

abducted

Black Panther movie

Postby abducted » February 15th, 2018, 12:12 pm

Only seeing great reviews for this movie, a Trini actor named Winston Duke has a role in the movie.

https://www.facebook.com/jamesaboud/vid ... 299163657/

TheBoostLord

Re: Black Panther movie

Postby TheBoostLord » February 15th, 2018, 12:28 pm

Cant wait to see it

Postby Monk BANzai » February 15th, 2018, 2:15 pm

yup.... also one of our animators Sekani Solomon did some work on the movie...

So excited that I finally get to tell the world about this! I got to work on the Main End Titles for Black Panther! Late last year I had the opportunity to work with the incredibly hardworking guys over at Perception for one of the most intense yet rewarding productions I’ve ever done in my career. Being able to work on a film that celebrated being black definitely gave me an additional sense of excitement and pride working on the title. I’m definitely grateful I got to be a part of cinematic history. Needless to say, go see Black Panther! Also artwork done by yours truly

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2018, 2:26 pm

guyanese in black panther too..........

http://guyanesegirlsrock.com/stories-lo ... hero-film/

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 15th, 2018, 2:33 pm

This is the most hyped movie I've seen for a while. It better not fucxing dissapoint.

Postby mero » February 15th, 2018, 2:37 pm

Already bought my dashiki

Postby Les Bain » February 15th, 2018, 2:43 pm

I hate superhero movies but I wont mind catching this flim in the theatre.

White tears on this movie ridiculous. A fictional African kingdom that wall itself up to everyone including the African states has a surprising lack of diversity? you could believe the comic book logic in the Marvel cinematic universe but lord forbid Wakanada, right?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 15th, 2018, 2:51 pm

Whilst the Whites and Blacks fight it out over the merits and faults of this movie Disney just sitting back thinking bout thier bank account like

cryotec

Postby cryotec » February 15th, 2018, 3:30 pm

i will take in when the hype die down. i not fighting up with crowd and thing to watch a lil movie

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 15th, 2018, 3:51 pm

Heard the movie is epic. Not a bad review I have seen thus far by all.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » February 15th, 2018, 7:54 pm

I feel im seeing this next week on day 1. Hoping i don't see any spoilers before I view it.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 16th, 2018, 7:34 am

cryotec wrote:i will take in when the hype die down. i not fighting up with crowd and thing to watch a lil movie
I literally do this for every blockbuster, ill wait two weeks..

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 16th, 2018, 9:56 am

cryotec wrote:i will take in when the hype die down. i not fighting up with crowd and thing to watch a lil movie

piratebay go get it soon dbu.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » February 16th, 2018, 9:59 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:

piratebay go get it soon dbu.

Probably already on Terrarium. Well check when I have time

Postby timelapse » February 21st, 2018, 4:06 pm

Not botherering .Too much hype for a d- rated hero at best. So many better characters out there to make a movie on imo

Postby zoom rader » February 21st, 2018, 4:14 pm

What's de big deal over this movie?

gamefreak12

Postby gamefreak12 » February 21st, 2018, 4:39 pm

What's the big deal lol

Postby skylinechild » February 21st, 2018, 5:07 pm

eurotuner wrote:
I literally do this for every blockbuster, ill wait two weeks..

i give it close to three weeks... then i'll go to see it...

gamefreak12 wrote:What's the big deal lol

not quite sure... from the gist of it it seems like a whole bunch of black ppl mongering over a setta rare metal (vibranium) and money......and to be quite honest i cud see da for free right here in Trinidad... just walk in any Charlotte st pawn shop...... :lol: :lol:

but i will go an check it out...just cause it leads up to infinity war...

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 21st, 2018, 6:06 pm

It's only hyped because of the current social/political climate nowadays.

It's cool and hip for peeps of African decent to hype up the few good parts of their culture. Those tiny gold nuggets buried in the vast mounds of sand, those diamonds in the wholeeeee setta rough.

People saying it's racist to give the movie a negative review even if the person just genuinely didn't like it. This is the world we live in.

People bashing white people more than ever for what their ancestors did to their ancestors. Racism against whites is on the rise. This movie won't fuel it, but it's a catalyst.

Link to actual tweet so you won't think I'm making up crap
https://twitter.com/Igbtxmen/status/873359400739586049

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2018, 6:56 pm

from what i seeing ppl posting online , all this talk\publicity\hype mainly because of something to do with africa or african actors ? , from their words according to ppl thats d main reason its highly anticipated , it supposed to be rel bess & is rel bigging up b4 d actual release , ppl didnt see it yet but rel big up :roll: .... :lol: .... what about d storyline , dialog , scenery , visuals\graphics , d actual acting etc ... i cud care less what color d actors or country it is , i bisnis more on what i spend 2 hrs of my life watching

i doh ever beatup or run down any flim no matter what it is , will view it whenever any of d free viewing websites uploads a good clean copy or i in d mood to watch something .... only saturday gone i now viewed thor ragnorok & there are other big movies i have not seen as yet

imo i feel alot of these superheroes movies is so hyped up & when u watch it is is like um ooook then , like suicide squad , batman\superman , deadpool , spider man homecoming , wonder woman , justice league ....

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 21st, 2018, 7:08 pm

To be fair rovin, you actually call some rel chit movies there so :lol:

Man like you might like the dark knight trilogy or the watchmen. You watching movies geared towards a younger audience who like explosions and car chases

(Yeah I calling you old :oops: )

MYVEC

Postby MYVEC » February 21st, 2018, 7:10 pm

Saw it...

Not gonna throw any spoilers, but the story line I rate a full 10, the acting is full 10, the action sequences are excellent.

I wanted more action to appease my anticipation, but for a first solo film, it impressed me much much more than Iron man or Thor first solo film.

Go see it in 3D!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » February 21st, 2018, 7:18 pm

Just now some poor chile gonna be named T'challa or Wakanda or someting so watch and see by November this year

Postby aaron17 » February 21st, 2018, 7:29 pm

The fight scenes...I may not like it.Civil war scenes with black panther were too cgi and i hated it.if the story is as good as first iron man i would see it.

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2018, 7:41 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:To be fair rovin, you actually call some rel chit movies there so :lol:

Man like you might like the dark knight trilogy or the watchmen. You watching movies geared towards a younger audience who like explosions and car chases

(Yeah I calling you old :oops: )

bwda , man make it sound like ise ah grandpa :lol: ................ :oops:

yea i do have a more mature taste cause i like stuff that has substance to it , sure i like car chases & explosions but has to make sense , not jes chook in to create action for action sake .... i watch a variety of stuff based on mood to watch or if d subject of d movie makes sense or interest me , plenty of stuff most ppl wud call bess to me i call it mehhh\blehhhhh

nowadays movies are so much heavily dependent over d top computer generated graphics rather than a good story or acting , look at older flims from d 70s & 80s u will see they had to depend on quality & talent rather than flash\hype .... kinda like comparing music today to older stuff

Postby A172 » February 21st, 2018, 7:44 pm

lol@ usual boolas tryna seem edgy ITT

no wonder alyuh doz look so & right where alyuh is in life

Postby skylinechild » February 21st, 2018, 7:45 pm

nismoid wrote:Just now some poor chile gonna be named T'challa or Wakanda or someting so watch and see by November this year

soooo tru eah.... :lol:

Postby Les Bain » February 21st, 2018, 8:07 pm

zoom rader wrote:What's de big deal over this movie?

Same reason conservative America loves the original Birth of A Nation: representation.

Postby shogun » February 21st, 2018, 10:34 pm

Always same MO here.

Postby pete » February 21st, 2018, 11:10 pm

A lot of the hype is because it was really good!