Broward School shooter was "disturbed", are gun laws in the US too relaxed?

Re: Broward School shooter was "disturbed", are gun laws in the US too relaxed?

Postby Redman » February 21st, 2018, 8:34 am

The US needs to modify the security at schools to prevent these types of situations.

Thats the long and short of it.

Nothing else will work

Postby zoom rader » February 21st, 2018, 9:14 am

Redman wrote:The US needs to modify the security at schools to prevent these types of situations.

Nothing else will work
Hey fvck the U.S. who give chit about that chit hole racist country

We have gun problems right here in trinidad

And your PNM kant of prime Minster is doing jack chit about it.

Re: Broward School shooter was

Postby Redman » February 21st, 2018, 12:41 pm

Redman wrote:The US needs to modify the security at schools to prevent these types of situations.

Nothing else will work

but who is the kant to come in on a thread referencing a US focus...and complain about discussing the US???

And its OUR Prime Minister....unless yuh have a Vincentian passport-or is it Grenada?

Postby zoom rader » February 21st, 2018, 1:39 pm

Redman wrote:

Nothing else will work

but who is the kant to come in on a thread referencing a US focus...and complain about discussing the US???

And its OUR Prime Minister....unless yuh have a Vincentian passport-or is it Grenada?
Trinidad is lucky that we a limited number of real white people. White ppl have a higher degree of mental illnesses. Plus our white population is mixed, a lil congo in them kills the mental illness wanting to mass shot ppl.

Hence why we don't have local white ppl shooting up the dance. Although laventille could do with a clean up.

Nearly all mass shooters are white acting on the own accord. DC snipper is a rare case.

So let the US deal with their white population mental issues.

We have PNM crime issues to deal with. PNM supports crimes as we have seen gang members attending goverment functions listed as community leaders

Half of this population does not view your prime minister as their leader. The PNM prime minister has failed half of this nation.

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2018, 4:04 pm

Nothing else will work

still relevant to me as i have 3 siblings there and a few cousins

Postby zoom rader » February 21st, 2018, 4:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Nothing else will work

still relevant to me as i have 3 siblings there and a few cousins
Well that's the life they choose bro.

Meanwhile we back in banana republic under PNM and their crime lords.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » February 21st, 2018, 4:45 pm

Redman wrote:

Nothing else will work

Trinidad is lucky that we a limited number of real white people. White ppl have a higher degree of mental illnesses. Plus our white population is mixed, a lil congo in them kills the mental illness wanting to mass shot ppl.

Hence why we don't have local white ppl shooting up the dance. Although laventille could do with a clean up.

Nearly all mass shooters are white acting on the own accord. DC snipper is a rare case.

So let the US deal with their white population mental issues.

We have PNM crime issues to deal with. PNM supports crimes as we have seen gang members attending goverment functions listed as community leaders

Half of this population does not view your prime minister as their leader. The PNM prime minister has failed half of this nation.

When I was in QRC i had a palos who was hyperactive. Thiz condition was so noticeable that his teacher realized that licks wasnt working and made a formal recommendation to his parents that he should be encouraged to run round the Savannah at least once before he came to school and be prevented from drinking any soft drinks or eating sweets or ice cream before lunch.

Thaz Trinidad.

In Amerika they doh recommend natural things like exercise or diet to combat childhood hyperactivity. Any signs of abnormal behavior theys put yuh on drugs. The first drug of choice for most children diagnosed with ADHD iz Ritalin. Ive heard of children as young as six being prescribed this drug.

For some children Ritalin iz just the start of the prescription drug journey. If the 'aberrant' behavior iz not corrected in a year the drugs/dosages get stronger as the child ages.

Some of these drugs are very powerful and their full effect on young developing children iz only now being realized.

Methylphenidate, sold under various trade names, Ritalin being one of the most commonly known, is a central nervous system (CNS) stimulant of the phenethylamine[3] and piperidine classes that is used in the treatment of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) and narcolepsy. The original patent was owned by CIBA, now Novartis Corporation. It was first licensed by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in 1955 for treating what was then known as hyperactivity.

Medical use began in 1960; the drug has become increasingly prescribed since the 1990s, when the diagnosis of ADHD became more widely accepted.[4][5] Between 2007 and 2012, methylphenidate prescriptions increased by 50% in the United Kingdom and in 2013 global methylphenidate consumption increased to 2.4 billion doses, a 66% increase from the year before. The United States continues to account for more than 80% of global consumption.[6][7]

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Methylphenidate

Postby 88sins » February 21st, 2018, 5:25 pm

why look at ways to manage your kids when you can give them a pill & have their arses planted in front a screen & not buggin you every minute for as long as you want?

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2018, 10:58 pm

What's unbelievable is the PNM sheep here freely bumping their gums about the US and their gun problems, but who've taken a dose of dumb about their own due to the GORTT being a PNM one.

Postby zoom rader » February 22nd, 2018, 3:33 am

De Dragon wrote:What's unbelievable is the PNM sheep here freely bumping their gums about the US and their gun problems, but who've taken a dose of dumb about their own due to the GORTT being a PNM one.
That's Redman

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2018, 5:01 am

'should send some of the gunta children going school here, up in america. they will deal with them emo lil bishes and dem.

Postby 88sins » February 22nd, 2018, 5:34 am

De Dragon wrote:What's unbelievable is the PNM sheep here freely bumping their gums about the US and their gun problems, but who've taken a dose of dumb about their own due to the GORTT being a PNM one.

is how much local prablems yuh want d ppl dem to study bai? & is always d same prablems hear, like morney teefin, crime, tax, eggcetra. d lil farrin prablems is a nice lil distractian

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2018, 7:39 am

That's Redman

Thats me....as opposed to those whose dumb dont need to be dosed-you both have it naturally.

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2018, 7:59 am

Is a ban on assault rifles the solution?
In 2015 there were about 13000 firearm related homicides in the US.
Since 1999 this has increased at about 1/3 the rate of the population.
Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 9.36.14 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 9.47.14 AM.png

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2018, 8:01 am

Redman wrote:
That's Redman

Thats me....as opposed to those whose dumb dont need to be dosed-you both have it naturally.

Comprehension PNM style. :roll: :roll:
Dumb means the inability/unwillingness to speak in this case soldier. Everyone is acutely aware of your high levels of the other meaning :wink:

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2018, 8:08 am

Comprehension...your style...
as opposed-means different to or other than.

as opposed to
phrase of opposed

distinguished from or in contrast with.
"an approach that is theoretical as opposed to practical"
synonyms: in contrast with, as against, as contrasted with, as an alternative to, rather than, instead of
"the concrete as opposed to the abstract"

Translate as opposed to to

..I meant dumb as in stupid....but youve cleared that up havent you?

Postby zoom rader » February 22nd, 2018, 8:14 am

Redman wrote:
That's Redman

Why not put your time to help your PNM prime minister to deal with his crime problems that are affecting the ppl that did not vote for him .

Forget the USA we have a bigger PNM crime problem

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2018, 8:54 am

Why is what I do so important to you both?
you dont need me to get your quota of blaming whoever for whatever.

Postby zoom rader » February 22nd, 2018, 1:07 pm

Redman wrote:Why is what I do so important to you both?
you dont need me to get your quota of blaming whoever for whatever.
Let the US deal with their gun problems as they create that that.

Here we have PNM creating bandits .

Miktay

Postby Miktay » February 22nd, 2018, 3:01 pm

Along with mental instability and/or prescription meds heres another signature pattern of US mass shootings.

FBI got tip on alleged Florida shooter Nikolas Cruz in January, but didn’t ‘follow protocols’
by CORKY SIEMASZKO, MICHAEL KOSNAR and JON SCHUPPE

PARKLAND, Fla. — Less than six weeks before Nikolas Cruz committed one of the deadliest school shootings in American history, someone who knew him called an FBI tip line to complain about him, the agency revealed on Friday.

But no one followed up.

Cruz allegedly fatally shot 17 people and injured many more in a Wednesday attack on his former school, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, Florida.

In a statement, the FBI said "a person close to" Cruz called the agency's public tip line on Jan. 5 and left information on Cruz's "gun ownership, desire to kill people, erratic behavior, and disturbing social media posts, as well as the potential of him conducting a school shooting."

The tip should have been "assessed as a potential threat to life" and forwarded to the bureau's Miami field office for investigation. "We have determined that these protocols were not followed," the agency said.

FBI Director Christopher Wray said in that statement that the bureau is trying to figure out how the mistake occurred, particularly because the bureau asks the public to "be vigilant" against threats and share them with authorities.

He also acknowledged the suffering the revelation will cause victims, survivors and their families.

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/fb ... -t-n848681

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2018, 3:33 pm

This would be the same govt that the snowflakes expect to protect the unarmed citizens if they get their way.

Postby 88sins » February 22nd, 2018, 4:54 pm

Let's see if they start to pay attention and follow up from now on

Postby zoom rader » February 22nd, 2018, 5:12 pm

Redman wrote:This would be the same govt that the snowflakes expect to protect the unarmed citizens if they get their way.
Your PNM goverment ant protecting no one pal.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 22nd, 2018, 8:42 pm

I support Redman 100% here.

He is simply using commonsense, notice in countries where guns are banned the terrorists use things like Trucks to kill hundreds of people. If banning guns from law abiding citizens was the solution then how come Trini gun crime is so high?

Libtards cannot be trusted to make decisions on gun laws.

Postby shogun » February 22nd, 2018, 9:52 pm

Watch them, they get another scapegoat. LOL! The hypocrisy in here is not lost on me. Some of them started talking about using "trucks full of fertilizers" and IED's, THEN once they were made aware that those materials are and have been regulated for YEARS, because of swift regulation following other persons looking to commit acts of terror, they simply move on to the next excuse, while pretending they didn't just PROVE that they have no idea about which they speak. It's a neat little game.

So now the Tuner-Alt-Right/Trini-GOP now laying all the blame on the FBI? Republicans STILL refusing to implement the simplest common sense regulations that would have made it more difficult for individuals like Cruz to even OWN a gun. Agent Orange even started SCALING BACK Obama-era regulations to keep guns out of the hands of mentally troubled. So now ALL blame falls on agents who already stretched thin and carrying increasingly heavy caseloads, following up on every cretin and degenerate that makes threats online, or otherwise and who probably doing their jobs 10 times more efficiently than anyone laying blame in here? How could Republicans who are totally and wholly in the pockets of the NRA justify allowing kids that can't even buy a beer to legally purchase assault weapons? They can't even bring themselves to disallow individuals on the "No Fly list" to legally buy guns? There would have been no crime, if Cruz couldn't easily purchase a weapon designed for efficiently killing numbers of people. Not even another person with a gun, would have had a chance against an AR-15. Bunch of jokers, yes.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 22nd, 2018, 10:38 pm

It's funny how the libtards refuse to answer the simple question, if banning guns is the solution how come states and even countries with some of the toughest gun laws have the highest gun violence?

So if I am to get this straight, the average US citizen should give up their guns and hope the law enforcement protects them against criminals with guns even though the government has just failed to prevent said mass shootings in the first place?

Not sure I am getting the libtard logic here.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2018, 10:45 pm

Redman wrote:Comprehension...your style...
as opposed-means different to or other than.

as opposed to
phrase of opposed

distinguished from or in contrast with.
"an approach that is theoretical as opposed to practical"
synonyms: in contrast with, as against, as contrasted with, as an alternative to, rather than, instead of
"the concrete as opposed to the abstract"

Translate as opposed to to

..I meant dumb as in stupid....but youve cleared that up havent you?

I referenced the word dumb first and I meant it as in the inability to speak. Don't add to your dotishness further by trying to make it mean what you want, especially when I cleared up exactly what I meant in a subsequent post. Everyone knows that you're dumb in every single sense of the word.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2018, 10:53 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It's funny how the libtards refuse to answer the simple question, if banning guns is the solution how come states and even countries with some of the toughest gun laws have the highest gun violence?

So if I am to get this straight, the average US citizen should give up their guns and hope the law enforcement protects them against criminals with guns even though the government has just failed to prevent said mass shootings in the first place?

Not sure I am getting the libtard logic here.

Firstly wanna be GOP (it rhymes too! :lol: ) no one is suggesting banning all guns :roll: You do realize the difference between gun control and a ban right? Which gun controlled countries would you be referring to by the way Japan? UK? Australia? Germany?

Postby Redman » February 23rd, 2018, 4:24 am

shogun wrote:Watch them, they get another scapegoat. LOL! The hypocrisy in here is not lost on me. Some of them started talking about using "trucks full of fertilizers" and IED's, THEN once they were made aware that those materials are and have been regulated for YEARS, because of swift regulation following other persons looking to commit acts of terror, they simply move on to the next excuse, while pretending they didn't just PROVE that they have no idea about which they speak. It's a neat little game.

So now the Tuner-Alt-Right/Trini-GOP now laying all the blame on the FBI? Republicans STILL refusing to implement the simplest common sense regulations that would have made it more difficult for individuals like Cruz to even OWN a gun. Agent Orange even started SCALING BACK Obama-era regulations to keep guns out of the hands of mentally troubled. So now ALL blame falls on agents who already stretched thin and carrying increasingly heavy caseloads, following up on every cretin and degenerate that makes threats online, or otherwise and who probably doing their jobs 10 times more efficiently than anyone laying blame in here? How could Republicans who are totally and wholly in the pockets of the NRA justify allowing kids that can't even buy a beer to legally purchase assault weapons? They can't even bring themselves to disallow individuals on the "No Fly list" to legally buy guns? There would have been no crime, if Cruz couldn't easily purchase a weapon designed for efficiently killing numbers of people. Not even another person with a gun, would have had a chance against an AR-15. Bunch of jokers, yes.

A....there is no service that can respond to a school shooting fast we than some one on spot.
B....Having some one armed...on site means that the shooter....thus far mostly civilian has a immediate threat to their lives...and this is a deterrent.the fight should not be a fair one...I take your point re AR 15...but the shooter can be shot from behind etc...no rules.....still this is a faster response than LE.

C....I don't think Gun control will work....however the process of pushing that now.. Will enable more discovery so go for it....putting people on site does not preclude any other drive to a policy solution. Putting people on site is a immediate scaleable solution....

Postby De Dragon » February 23rd, 2018, 6:17 am

^^^ Yes, that's a legitimate solution, more guns. Who are to be the holder of these guns? Teachers? Safety Officers? Yes, according to Orange Cancer. Imagine acknowledging a problem so serious as to advocate arming teachers, but nothing on proactively limiting access to AR-15 type weapons for kids. What the actual fack!