Redress10

Re: Dwight Yorke sued by chutney monarch Neval Chatelal

Postby Redress10 » February 20th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Redress10 wrote:
steverandolph wrote:
Redress10 wrote:How much money alluh really feel Yorkie have?

Yorke's highest football earnings came during his time at Manchester United. Yorke made 26000 pounds a week at Manchester United nearly 20 years ago. England taxes about half of that so he took home about 13000 pounds a week or 52000 pounds a month. Basically 520,000 tt a month.....BUT that was almost 20 years ago. Money does done. Plus his mortgage etc would have been comparable to what he earning. Living in a 2 million pound house etc.

What other earnings does he have outside of money her earned from football? He is not like Shaka etc who have ESPN contracts. That UTD ambassadorship prob isnt even a paying gig. Paying Ferguson 2 million pounds a year is different to even pay Yorke. Fergie is THE ex manager of Utd. Yorke is just another ex-player. In Utd he isn't even held in high regards etc. People in England generally have a serious disdain for him so it's not like they want to see him on television etc. It's reasonable that he could be in financial difficulties. Remember these people find it hard to adjust lifestyles once the money stops coming in.

Most sense here.Dem kants like zoomie and dragon see is pnm fault in everything, even if england leave the EU they will blame Rowley...By the way yorkie still with jordan the model.Will not mind lending him a grand if I get to ress some fcuk on her...with him watching of course

Here have a read and get up to date.....Short answer is she wouldn't spit on him if he was on fire. https://www.thesun.co.uk/tvandshowbiz/2 ... an-hayler/
Bro trust me they don't publish how they get paid. They have an elaborate tax avoidance scheme where they claim back 80% of their earnings.

Offshore worker do the same.

Read here

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... phole.html

Zoom, you talking about the wrong things. The weekly salary that is paid to footballers is taxed at about 50%. What you talking about is Image rights. Image rights is what the players earn from stuff like T-shirt sales, promotional appearances etc. That is a different payment completely and is taxed at around 20% I believe. That is what they usually try to hide. Clubs can't hide salary. That is public record.

Here look an example of everyone's weekly salary here. http://www.totalsportek.com/money/arsen ... -salaries/

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 20th, 2018, 1:26 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:after nearly 2 pages of ole talk where his $$$ really gone after playing professional football for about 15+yrs or so , partying , living luxurious lifestyle & running dong woman ? ... what a shame for a baller to have to ask somebody for ah borrow ......

MONEY DOES DONE.

Most of the ex players who played alongside Yorke at UTD are now coaches at Man Utd youth teams. That is a salaried position that I don't think pays more than 25 thousand pounds a year. David Beckham retired in 2013 but in 2015 made over 65 million us dollars in earnings. The difference is earnings are away from sport and include partnerships with global brands such as Adidas etc.

Remember that Dwight highest paid footballing gig was with Manchester Utd where he was paid about 26000 pounds before tax a week. After tax that would come down to about 13000 pounds. Plus within that fee he will also have to pay an agent fee that could be between 5 - 20%. So let's say he's taking home 52000 pounds a week or 624000 pounds a year. That is over 6 million tt a year. Alexis Sanchez reportedly makes a weekly salary of £350,000 after tax which translates into a cool £1.4million per month and an eye-watering £16.8m a year or around 168 million tt a year.

Lance

Postby Lance » February 20th, 2018, 2:34 pm

Seems like he deposited it into the charity's account?

Postby MaxPower » February 20th, 2018, 2:54 pm

zoom rader wrote:He should have borrow from Lara, that's his shot gun parther but why borrow from this injun

Na man...he wont ask a fellow brother unless its last resort...

I mean cmon...short lil kewlieboi that flamboyant and overfriendly with a lil money....he saw the opportunity and took advantage of it..

He is a failed individual but still a trini...and trinis like he is smartmen...

Cant compare he to Beckham etc...its a totally different mentality.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2018, 3:09 pm

Lara might not be far behind
He never made the kinda money what they making now in t20

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 20th, 2018, 3:18 pm

There are a lot of Dwight Yorke's financial advisors in this thread who obviously oversee his financial affairs to be able to say he's broke just because he reneged on a loan.
Dizzy28 wrote:Rich people remain rich by never spending their money. Always been that way.

This!

Postby skylinechild » February 20th, 2018, 8:13 pm

pugboy wrote:Lara might not be far behind

nah he does survive on partnership deals and sponsorship...

only difference is the local companies does look up to he as if hes a god and bow down....and giv him what he wants.

if companies drop him i bet you he'll humble up.

Postby sMASH » February 20th, 2018, 8:59 pm

flecka get tonneses of monies, bought lots of sockses and shoeses, and hoeses... spend out his monies, borrow from an acquaintance , cause he dont want to loose his status in his normal circles....
bodi price has changed, but this was not a factor.

the pnm is pushing for antigang to lock u up, explain ur wealth to seize ur assets, and property tax to determine what assets u have... that WILL affect ur bodi prices, ur ability to purchase bodi and ur opportunity to purchase said bodi.

welcome to the people's republic of PNMland.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2018, 9:15 pm

Well the man driving ah ol car PCD

skylinechild wrote:
pugboy wrote:Lara might not be far behind

nah he does survive on partnership deals and sponsorship...

only difference is the local companies does look up to he as if hes a god and bow down....and giv him what he wants.

if companies drop him i bet you he'll humble up.

A Touch Of Evil

Postby A Touch Of Evil » February 20th, 2018, 9:44 pm

He is just another fool squandering away his money on hoes and party life. No sympathy for that dickhead.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2018, 9:46 pm

The only partnership deal Lara on afaik is bmobile
And I dint feel it anything to support a chap who not working and have a heavy lifestyle

Postby skylinechild » February 20th, 2018, 10:41 pm

pugboy wrote:The only partnership deal Lara on afaik is bmobile
And I dint feel it anything to support a chap who not working and have a heavy lifestyle

give this man a prize.... :lol:

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2018, 10:43 pm

skylinechild wrote:

Nah remember he had(has?) a thing with Angostura and Cable and Wireless.

Postby skylinechild » February 20th, 2018, 10:48 pm

skylinechild wrote:

Nah remember he had(has?) a thing with Angostura and Cable and Wireless.

that gone thru if memory serves me right...

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2018, 1:09 am

Well one thing for sure...his looks cant save him.

Postby zoom rader » February 21st, 2018, 4:24 am

MaxPower wrote:Well one thing for sure...his looks cant save him.
Maybe PNM will give him job

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 21st, 2018, 9:07 am

When you have money everybody does want to be your friend.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 21st, 2018, 9:11 am

Isnt lara already employed by the pnm as a sports ambassador?

Postby zoom rader » February 21st, 2018, 9:17 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:When you have money everybody does want to be your friend.
Not true that does not apply to the 1%

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 22nd, 2018, 6:07 am

Trinidad Guardian 22/2/2018

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 22nd, 2018, 8:52 am

If u borrowing money then most likely u
# 1broke....or
#2 conman...and dont wanna spend your own money...risk averse investor...

antlind

Postby antlind » February 22nd, 2018, 9:34 am

So what I gather from Yorke’s confusing statement is that:
Chatelal is an ass
Yorke is ah smart-man

Postby Dizzy28 » February 22nd, 2018, 9:34 am

The plot thickens!!

Postby Rovin » February 22nd, 2018, 11:37 am

so is like they know d fetes never make a profit but they got a jackass to sponsor\foot d bill , so now d man looking to at least get back his initial investment , kinda dotish to invest so much $$$ in a fete though ....

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2018, 11:59 am

Very smart to use a middleman who is unnamed so far

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 22nd, 2018, 12:26 pm

Dwight>Redman

Postby eliteauto » February 22nd, 2018, 12:30 pm

Neval pay $250K to FAL and eh get thru

Postby Dizzy28 » February 22nd, 2018, 11:15 pm

Neval gt with claim................

" NEVAL CHATELAL'S OPEN LETTER TO DWIGHT YORKE WILL HAVE YOU WANTING MORE.

Dear Dwight,

Firstly, thank you for doing the right thing and paying back your debt, the interest and legal fees. Persons who know me well, can attest to how many hours I put into my craft and I was certainly not ready to part with the monetary fruits of my hard work that easily.

I understand that I may be forgettable to a man of your renown. I also tend to forget things from time to time, but, though they may be few, I won't forget the times we met. I won't forget the circumstances and how urgently you needed a loan with terms you outlined and the promises you made. I do not wish to see your name and image being dragged for yet another time in the public domain so I will not release the photos of our first meeting at 'Island Vibe - 2017'.

It was my mistake to not record the meeting we had in Trinidad where you asked for more time due to your financial situation. My intuition told me that I was being played and strung along. Your recent statements in the press about not being broke confirmed that I was toyed with.

Your statements also revealed an apparent delay tactic that I fell for: "What would possess people to think that I spent all my money?...let them continue thinking that, they might just leave me alone then", you said.

I truly believed you were experiencing financial problems. That is why I exercised great compassion and patience with the time extensions. If you hadn't been evasive and disrespectful in your communications with me, I would have given you two years even to pay back the amount.

I will not release screenshots of our conversations where you pleaded for more time after missing deadlines set by your very own self. I will not show the conversations that were dismissive toward me and what I interpreted as bordering on contemptuous.

I loaned you the money in good faith because of the tremendous respect I have and still have for you and your legacy. I am a fan and supporter of your works great and small, and I believe in your vision for Tobago and culture. I had and still have no desire to bring your public image into disrepute. I did not wish to become embroiled in the predictable controversy that such a lawsuit would prompt. You, however, gave me no other choice by mockingly agreeing to legal recourse.

I am not hurt or stressed. I am not trying to be petty or cynical either. I hope we have both learned from our mistakes and that we make better decisions when it comes to our finances. Thank you again for not delaying in doing the right thing. Thank you to SC Anand Ramlogan and the team of lawyers at Freedom Law Chambers and thank you in advance to the public for being gentle people, acknowledging that we are human and we make mistakes from time to time.

If it means anything to you, I forgave you the instant you repaid what was owed. May we all recover peacefully from this event and start the healing process. I wish you success and victory in your future endeavors and I am always here to lend a helping hand. Jai ho!!!

Sincerly,
Neval Chatelal"
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 8527296311

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2018, 12:24 am

That is love

Postby K74T » February 23rd, 2018, 12:38 am