Dwight Yorke sued by chutney monarch Neval Chatelal

Re: Dwight Yorke sued by chutney monarch Neval Chatelal

Postby Gem_in_i » February 23rd, 2018, 12:50 am

So after all that talk Yorke repaid loan and paid lawyer fees too.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 23rd, 2018, 5:15 am

After all this yorke say he a know who neval is...lmao...was on news last night

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 23rd, 2018, 6:18 am

Trinidad Guardian 23.2.2018

antlind

Postby antlind » February 23rd, 2018, 10:07 am

Gem_in_i wrote:So after all that talk Yorke repaid loan and paid lawyer fees too.

I wonder which idiot loaned him the money to settle this debt?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » February 23rd, 2018, 12:49 pm

Dwight really look stink dey. Trying to rob de lil indian yes...

viedcht

Postby viedcht » February 23rd, 2018, 12:50 pm

shaneelal wrote:Image

Trinidad Guardian 23.2.2018
Ah hope Lara have more sense than to lend him

Postby zoom rader » February 23rd, 2018, 12:59 pm

viedcht wrote:Dwight really look stink dey. Trying to rob de lil indian yes...
But de injun make 50k with some hassle

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 23rd, 2018, 1:14 pm

Man posw up with chatelal and sayinh he dont know who chatelal is
..lol...yorke try to rob em or wha...lol...

viedcht

Postby viedcht » February 23rd, 2018, 1:18 pm

zoom rader wrote:But de injun make 50k with some hassle

Well all that was in the agreement. Is how big shot footballer(world-renown Trini footballer) try to dodge Chates the money.

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2018, 2:57 pm

Chates is a real hustler...
But sockses find that money real fass tho

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 23rd, 2018, 5:32 pm

Redman wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:
Redman wrote:if this is true...it really is disappointing....but not uncommon....

Sadly this could simply be him trusting the wrong people
Typical PNM attitude. Blame somebody else

I'm glad you think so...so your dumbarse post is your fault...not your parents.

Yorke was making enough to have to employ advisors to manage his affairs...attorneys,accountants,financial consultants.

History is replete with people being poorly advised....bad tax shelters by accountants,weak legal shelters by attorneys bad investments by friends,family brokers,shysters.

Both Messi and Renaldo had tax issues.

It's possible that he was poorly advised, happens all the time.
He was well advised in the end to pay to fack back! Doesn't make a difference how he was advised. He is man of his own decisions. The sad what ifs assumptions just made an ass out of u and him.

Postby De Dragon » February 23rd, 2018, 10:13 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
Redman wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:
Redman wrote:if this is true...it really is disappointing....but not uncommon....

Sadly this could simply be him trusting the wrong people
Typical PNM attitude. Blame somebody else

I'm glad you think so...so your dumbarse post is your fault...not your parents.

Yorke was making enough to have to employ advisors to manage his affairs...attorneys,accountants,financial consultants.

History is replete with people being poorly advised....bad tax shelters by accountants,weak legal shelters by attorneys bad investments by friends,family brokers,shysters.

Both Messi and Renaldo had tax issues.

It's possible that he was poorly advised, happens all the time.
He was well advised in the end to pay to fack back! Doesn't make a difference how he was advised. He is man of his own decisions. The sad what ifs assumptions just made an ass out of u and him.

Redman appears loathe to believe that any high profile black man cannot be successful. This incident, no matter how you look at it reflects poorly on Yorke. Chatelal loosed a lawyer on him after the whole sordid thing became pubic, forcing him to backtrack and pay with interest plus lawyer fees. End result? Yorke not only looks like a cheapskate, but a lying, cheating cheapskate.

Postby Morpheus » February 23rd, 2018, 10:27 pm

Yeah at the end of the day, his name jump up in that crap. Poor conduct.....
Last edited by Morpheus on February 23rd, 2018, 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » February 24th, 2018, 10:05 am

A172 wrote:nun surprising
plenty posers owing ppl $

Postby hydroep » February 24th, 2018, 11:02 am

Good on Chatelal. Too often "those kinds of people" get taken advantage of and just let things go.

And for a man of Dwight's stature this affair makes him look extremely dishonest. Disappointing to say the least.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2018, 7:19 pm

Chates is a low key godfather.

He is in the circles that they feel comfortable approaching him with 'issues' , but not part of the circles that they need to keep face with.

maxtech

Postby maxtech » February 25th, 2018, 6:53 am

This just goes to show, the level of dishonesty that exist, how can we ever look up these so called rol-model. What ever little respect your fans had for you has surely died.

You darm well know your owe the man money and ain't want to pay.
It's situation like these that propel the murder rate in Trinidad and Tobago.
They should rename that darm staduim.
Dude actually came on the media and act like he ain't know nothing bout he shoddy deal.
Tobago already enduring the worst with this government know they have to put up with your crap. After they renovate that staduim it should be called Akeem Stewart stadium.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 25th, 2018, 8:05 am

Straight talk there maxtech ...dwight has disappointed me as a fan of his. I never expected him to be dishonest about it at all..Our youths need real ppl to look up to...honesty hardworking..but apparently in this society today we dont have much of those

Postby Dizzy28 » February 25th, 2018, 9:29 am

Dwight Yorke, Lara etc are national icons but not role models. Never make heavily flawed celebrities role models.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » February 25th, 2018, 10:35 am

So nobody pick up the "woman scorned" vibes in that letter? The wording is very suggestive.

Postby rspann » February 25th, 2018, 3:05 pm

brainchild wrote:So nobody pick up the "woman scorned" vibes in that letter? The wording is very suggestive.

Two bodows and one ploi for that.

Postby skylinechild » February 25th, 2018, 4:47 pm

rspann wrote:
brainchild wrote:So nobody pick up the "woman scorned" vibes in that letter? The wording is very suggestive.

Two bodows and one ploi for that.

Good day sir,
kindly be advised you are NOT permitted/ authorized to use the term "BODOW" in any form manner or likeness. The term "BODOW" has been copyrighted and any such further use will require us to send u a pre-action protocol letter and sue for damages.

furthermore the term "BODOW" is to be used on the phrase below

Penal Indian wrote:"I live my life a quarter BODOW at a time, nothing else matters..... Not the mortgage, not the store, not the team and all their BS. From the 1st BO ...to the last DOW....... I'm free"

please be guided accordingly.

© copyright 2018 penal indian all rights reserved.

Postby rspann » February 25th, 2018, 4:58 pm

I have court clothes ,allyuh sue meh nah!

Postby skylinechild » February 25th, 2018, 6:05 pm

rspann wrote:I have court clothes ,allyuh sue meh nah!

You go ahead.. play hero... yuh know what does happen to hero.....
careful yuh get take to court and yuh loose yuh prized trini tuner branded jockey shorts eah....

Postby Gem_in_i » February 26th, 2018, 11:38 am

I was wondering if it was just me :shock: