Govt officials who allegedly have affairs with media women ....

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2018, 11:54 am

so stories showing up on fb & i not seeing any here ?

ah fraid to post stuff since i hear pre action protocol letters have been sent out .... :lol:

Re: Govt officials who dey with media wimmen ....

Postby skylinechild » February 21st, 2018, 11:58 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:so stories showing up on fb & i not seeing any here ?

ah fraid to post stuff since i hear pre action protocol letters have been sent out .... :lol:

oh goar dan.. send meh d info via pm self nuh.... i go grace yuh with meh presence and buy ah 80 PRS from yuh*

*= as soooon as meh house done build....

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2018, 12:12 pm

nah is not like personal pictures\vids but stories bussing over over fb

steups & dass

it have other old stories but this is d latest 1 ...

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 21st, 2018, 12:24 pm

RIP Rovee

Postby dougla_boy » February 21st, 2018, 1:13 pm

in4tea

Postby zoom rader » February 21st, 2018, 1:40 pm

Nothing new here.

PNM achieved their goal in having the media working for the PNM BBC

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2018, 2:58 pm

Man start a thread with no pics or vids?

Postby bluefete » February 21st, 2018, 5:25 pm

It is always sad when a marriage, allegedly, goes bust.

http://sunshinett.com/v2/2018/02/20/she ... -underway/

Shelly’s career is soaring but her marriage is on the rocks… BITTER DIVORCE PROCEEDINGS ARE UNDERWAY
By sunshinett -
February 20, 2018

Guardian Media executive Shelly Dass-Clarke and her husband, freelance journalist Robert Clarke, have recently split up with Robert levelling allegations of infidelity against the former television news anchor-woman – accusing her of having an improper relationship with a senior government minister who is said to have successfully “made a pass at her”.

DASS SAYS I DO

ImagePhotos by: David Wears

By Essiba Small

As a girl Shelly Dass always found comfort in watching the sunset. “There was something I used to say to make myself feel better, ‘I have a God who paints the sky just for me.’”

On September 6, after the CNC3 anchorwoman exchanged nuptials with her soulmate and fellow journalist Robert Clarke at the Plantation Villas in Tobago, it was under a canopy of blue with brilliant orange red streaks that the couple frolicked on the sand.

On this the happiest day of her life, it seemed that God simply couldn’t resist painting another amazing skyscape for his little girl.

Still on a high from her wedding, an excited Dass told WomanWise: “I still can’t believe it is actually over.

“It was just absolutely fantastic. We couldn’t imagine that it could be that good.”

Flashback to June when Dass met this writer on the steps of the Trinidad Guardian building, just before picking up duty at the tv station, frantic about having missed most of the Bridal expos for the earlier part of the year.

“Would you believe I haven’t been to any yet?” she had said with a nervous laugh.

“I don’t even know where to begin.

“And can you believe I am getting married in a few months.”

But having seen the wedding come together, one can argue now that when you’ve got friends and family like Dass and Clarke, a bridal expo is hardly relevant.

Her beach wedding was fitting of her status as this country’s revered anchor woman.

From the beautiful champagne coloured Vera Wang dress (yes the famous Vera Wang who dresses Hollywood celebs for their Red Carpet events) a gift from her cousin Cliff Hassanali, her Jimmy Choo shoes with the amber stones, a gift from her parents, her Barbara Jardine designed earrings, the beautifully decorated tables of tropical flowers, the towering mocha fudge wedding cake from Food Network’s Christine Hasler and the groomsmen’s outfits designed by Anthony Reid for Meiling.

Centre pieces on guests tables featured sprays of orchids, while tropical flowers of ginger and anthuriums, all in white, from Kairi’s Blooms were also used in the fantasy-like décor, the handiwork of Hassanali.

The actual wedding ceremony itself was avant-garde.

Dass’s bridal party wore white dresses her brother Travis did the scripture reading from the Bible verses displayed on his Blackberry phone, both Dass’s parents gave her away and when the bride ditched her Jimmy Choo shoes to join her husband in baring her feet, she casually handed her stilettos to former co-anchor John Victor, much to the amusement of all the guests.

“Rob and I always wanted to get married on the beach because we both love the beach.

“That was the only thing we knew for sure about the wedding.”

When Clarke proposed to his lady love it was also on the beach.

“He told me he wanted help in looking for shells for his niece and when we got to a particular spot he took this ring out from the sand and showed it to me.

“I was clueless, I said ‘but how somebody could lose a ring like that,” she said with a laugh.

“That was until he told me it was for me and proposed.”

Dass and Clarke met on the job some years ago, she said, while they both were on duty at a post cabinet meeting.

But if you ask her she would say that she fell in love with his writing first.

“He was working with the Guardian at the time and wrote a piece of commentary with the headline A Ministry of Truth.

“I didn’t even know who he was at the time. I thought, by the maturity of the tone in his piece, he was someone older.

“I stuck up the commentary on the notice board in the office and called him to say that the piece was well-written.”

It was only at the post cabinet meeting, that Dass said, she finally put a face to the name.

It’s a face that Dass is looking forward to waking up and seeing every morning.

On Thursday the couple left for their honeymoon destinations Panama and Cuba.

At the time of our interview, Cuba was being battered by Ike.

But even that failed on put a damper on Dass’ cheery disposition.

“We are still looking forward to it. Both Rob and I have read about Cuba and we both want to see the place while (Fidel) Castro is still alive.”

“I just feel so blessed right now.

“We had a dream wedding and it wouldn’t have been possible without our friends, family and prayer.

“I think that Rob and I have the most amazing families.”

http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... wise3.html

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2018, 6:11 pm

so who is the minister ?

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2018, 6:14 pm

^^^ d man who had steups

i hear guy smiley too had horn he wife , old man like he who have heart problems but it look like other parts still working ....

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2018, 6:19 pm

media women is like dumb blondes in north america

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2018, 6:20 pm

zoom rader wrote:Nothing new here.

PNM achieved their goal in having the media working for the PNM BBC

they not only have d media under their hands but look like they have some of d females under d coverlets too

a few mths ago it was stuey little & a lady reporter .....

Postby zoom rader » February 21st, 2018, 6:26 pm

Told you all you can never trust women.

Just pump and dump them. Trini women are not wife meterial

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » February 21st, 2018, 6:33 pm

I kno wat yall gonna say but IDOHGIVEAFUUUG, I WOULD SMASH MASH AND CRASH SHELLY EH , NICE MILF MATERIAL jus saying

Postby supercharged turbo » February 21st, 2018, 7:16 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^^ d man who had steups

i hear guy smiley too had horn he wife , old man like he who have heart problems but it look like other parts still working ....
Yeah de money still working

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2018, 7:20 pm

Housing Minister threatens legal action against radio station
LOOP NEWS CREATED : 19 FEBRUARY 2018 T&T NEWS
Share to FacebookShare to TwitterShare to LinkedInShare to WhatsAppShare to MessengerShare to EmailShare to TelegramShare to More46
Housing Minister Randall Mitchell has sent a legal letter to 104.7 FM, warning the radio station against making certain statements about him during one of its programmes called 'The Ground Report'.

The letter was sent to station director Sharon Amar on Saturday.

Mitchell's attorney Michael Quamina said his client was aware that he was intended to be the subject of discussion during the programme.

Quamina said the programme will be monitored and recorded and any defamatory words uttered against his client would be met with legal action against the person who said the words and the radio station itself.

The attorney also noted that the word "alleged" will not serve as a defense.

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2018, 7:42 pm

wagonon20's wrote:I kno wat yall gonna say but IDOHGIVEAFUUUG, I WOULD SMASH MASH AND CRASH SHELLY EH , NICE MILF MATERIAL jus saying

Lol MILF material you cannot even get in your dreams....yuh stink RAPIST

Postby Ted_v2 » February 21st, 2018, 7:46 pm

i eh find she bess.
hema now, that is woman.

piggies

Postby piggies » February 21st, 2018, 8:24 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^^ d man who had steups

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 21st, 2018, 8:47 pm

Regardless of age money works...it's the best investment.

Postby The_Honourable » February 21st, 2018, 10:09 pm

This is interesting... most indian women would not let go off a syrian/lebanese man (assuming from pictures) such as Robert Clarke. They actually get family and social points for marrying and having children with one.

Postby The_Honourable » February 21st, 2018, 10:11 pm

This is not the first time Dass was alleged to be engaging in some errr... extra curricular activities :drinking:

Shelly Dass and husband in diplomatic row

FORMER local television presenter Shelly Dass and her husband reporter Robert Clarke made news last Thursday in Washington DC, when Clarke appeared before District of Colombia judge Harold Cushenberry Jr. on the misdemeanour charge of “attempted threats to do bodily harm” to Charmaine Baksh-Ramdin.

Clarke, a print and broadcast journalist who has worked with the Guardian, TV6 and Gayelle, was found guilty of the charge and sentenced to 180 days in jail with the sentenced suspended on condition that he avoid contact with Baksh-Ramdin, the complainant in the matter.

The case was first reported in the Mirror’s Media Watch column on September 30 this year, when Clarke was arrested following a verbal altercation with Baksh-Ramdin, whose husband, Organisation of American States Assistant Secretary General Albert Ramdin is Dass’ boss at the OAS, where she took up a position following her departure from Trinidad.

Baksh-Ramdin, who is from Arima, had accused Dass of being a factor in the break-up of her marriage to Ramdin, who departed the marital home after a dispute with her over the nature of e-mails between Dass and her boss, the OAS deputy secretary-general.

Clarke is said to have become upset at the allegations being made by Baksh-Ramdin against his wife and accosted her in the street, accusing her of slandering Dass and in several heated altercations, threats were issued. The matter was referred to the police and Clarke was charged on June 14 this year, with the police also serving a restraining order preventing Clarke from coming into contact with Baksh-Ramdin.

During the trial Dass and her boss, Ambassador Ramdin, both testified in the matter, and Clarke, who has since returned to Trinidad, was represented by attorney Allan B. Soschin and requested a non-jury trial. He pleaded ‘not guilty’ at the start of the trial and also requested an expedited hearing of the matter.

The decision was announced last Thursday.

Source: TnT Mirror 2012

Postby eliteauto » February 21st, 2018, 10:49 pm

Steups is the #1 cutter in the Gov't, all the others mashing up dey marital homes for birds while Steups done mash up 4 homes and counting quiet quiet

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » February 21st, 2018, 11:52 pm

hmmm
FB_IMG_1519084429560.jpg

Re: Govt officials who allegedly have affairs with media women ....

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2018, 12:02 am

With all the man-bulling going on in the PNM, the one who looks gayest, is the dan apparently.

Postby shogun » February 22nd, 2018, 12:29 am

Well yes! @ this ched.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 22nd, 2018, 12:36 am

Shelly was pure A grade back in her prime during the late 90's

Postby j.o.e » February 22nd, 2018, 1:13 am

The_Honourable wrote:This is interesting... most indian women would not let go off a syrian/lebanese man (assuming from pictures) such as Robert Clarke. They actually get family and social points for marrying and having children with one.

Nah Robbie eh have enough morney. Morney trumps everything

Postby The_Honourable » February 22nd, 2018, 1:27 am

De Dragon wrote:With all the man-bulling going on in the PNM, the one who looks gayest, is the dan apparently.

Well options running low... is randall turn now and he getting thru. If he was swinging the other way, these women left with men like Moses and Hinds :lol:

j.o.e wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:This is interesting... most indian women would not let go off a syrian/lebanese man (assuming from pictures) such as Robert Clarke. They actually get family and social points for marrying and having children with one.

Nah Robbie eh have enough morney. Morney trumps everything

add in powah in dah mix... randall have both :lol:

He better doh loss he wuk if he want to continune getting a steady supply.

Postby zoom rader » February 22nd, 2018, 3:31 am

These hoes ant loyal but your money is