DELETE!

synTax_ErR0R1

DELETE!

Postby synTax_ErR0R1 » February 24th, 2018, 1:52 pm

DELETE
Last edited by synTax_ErR0R1 on October 30th, 2018, 11:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: How much is too much for a used vehicle?

Postby Rovin » February 24th, 2018, 2:19 pm

ur being too clear - can u be a lil more vague ...

Postby gastly369 » February 24th, 2018, 2:22 pm

Bout 4.50

Postby *KRONIK* » February 24th, 2018, 2:27 pm

gastly369 wrote:Bout 4.50
3fiddy

Postby gastly369 » February 24th, 2018, 2:29 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Bout 4.50
3fiddy
Nah inflation

Postby MaxPower » February 24th, 2018, 2:35 pm

Hello Opindra,

A used Lamborghini is about $100,000 usd....

brand new is about 200,000+ usd.

So anything more than that is too much. I know this info would help.

Welcome btw

Postby j.o.e » February 24th, 2018, 2:55 pm

Too much is more than I can afford ... hope this helps OP

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2018, 2:55 pm

Depends on the year of production, how beat out it looking, how much for a new/foreign used one, mileage, the type of driver

You'll know when it's too expensive, dbu. You'll just know.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » February 24th, 2018, 6:09 pm

90f1d9d086ad0868ac384e50d99b1573.jpg

Postby skylinechild » February 24th, 2018, 7:00 pm

Curtms wrote:.90f1d9d086ad0868ac384e50d99b1573.jpg

i see your pic and i rasie you...quote of the penal indian with SR20 inna boxx lancer...

Penal Indian wrote:"I live my life a quarter BODOW at a time, nothing else matters..... Not the mortgage, not the store, not the team and all their BS. From the 1st BO ...to the last DOW....... I'm free"

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » February 24th, 2018, 7:04 pm

Fixed

Postby rspann » February 24th, 2018, 7:15 pm

Op ,the answer to your question is yes. Sometimes however, it can also be maybe or no.
What you must remember ,is that the speed limit has been increased.

Postby Rovin » February 24th, 2018, 7:30 pm

typical trini culture for pricing a car :

ex , a used but original car say a pcw y11 ad wagon in buy\drive condition somebody maybe willing to pay 38-40k +3k transfer fee ..... u see sellers advertise a low PCsomething & calling 42 but it still needs a paint job\body work that cost avg 7-8k , is high mileage , needs tires , interior worn , suspension needs redoing etc but calling full price for a vehicle that needs alot of stuff done , when in all fairness if a 40k car needs 10k worth of work it shud sell for d most 28k but is trini so logic that applies worldwide doh work here

.... :agrue:

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2018, 7:36 pm

idk why trinis so sentimental with cars boy

I does see men trying to sell a written off nze for all kinda 30k an ting.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2018, 8:13 pm

1 meeelion

Postby ismithx » February 24th, 2018, 8:27 pm

skylinechild wrote:

i see your pic and i rasie you...quote of the penal indian with SR20 inna boxx lancer...

Penal Indian wrote:"I live my life a quarter BODOW at a time, nothing else matters..... Not the mortgage, not the store, not the team and all their BS. From the 1st BO ...to the last DOW....... I'm free"

I lol'ed at this :drinking:

Postby skylinechild » February 25th, 2018, 12:40 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:typical trini culture for pricing a car :

ex , a used but original car say a pcw y11 ad wagon in buy\drive condition somebody maybe willing to pay 38-40k +3k transfer fee ..... u see sellers advertise a low PCsomething & calling 42 but it still needs a paint job\body work that cost avg 7-8k , is high mileage , needs tires , interior worn , suspension needs redoing etc but calling full price for a vehicle that needs alot of stuff done , when in all fairness if a 40k car needs 10k worth of work it shud sell for d most 28k but is trini so logic that applies worldwide doh work here

most ppl care abt is plate series bruh.....deal with it....

my almost pristine u14 men go want to low ball and say 30 K....cause PBP....

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » February 25th, 2018, 11:27 am

skylinechild wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:typical trini culture for pricing a car :

most ppl care abt is plate series bruh.....deal with it....

my almost pristine u14 men go want to low ball and say 30 K....cause PBP....

22K cash now

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » February 25th, 2018, 12:33 pm

Got a thread for this:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=398551

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2018, 2:15 pm

Look at average market rate for a stock unit.
You should aim for +/- 5-10% of this, depending on a range of factors such as condition, additions, number of owners, mileage.

The current trend seems to be taking this average market rate and adding on the cost of every single mod as if they expect to recover every dollar spent.

Postby skylinechild » February 25th, 2018, 2:24 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Look at average market rate for a stock unit.
You should aim for +/- 5-10% of this, depending on a range of factors such as condition, additions, number of owners, mileage.

The current trend seems to be taking this average market rate and adding on the cost of every single mod as if they expect to recover every dollar spent.

not every dollar but come on... cant expect a car with a hell of a lot of GOOD mods - no me eah talkin about drop shop cut spring and thread down shocks eah -

proper springs sway / strut bars good headlights with proper HIDs and good tail lights exhaust system upgrade and a decent big brake upgrade... and those are just mechanical...

men go STILL watch a car with all that and say 25K.....

mind you - we eah talk electrical or audio or anything.. no visual like quality paint and tint and rims.....as YET eah...