Re: DAILY CRIME THREAD ...

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2018, 9:26 pm

Perfect time to use taser

Postby Rovin » June 2nd, 2018, 12:14 pm

police begging for tasers for yrsss but govts come\go\come back again yet none for d popo ......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2018, 2:03 pm

Approx 6 people were shot last night

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 2nd, 2018, 2:28 pm

Series of armed robberies in sangre chiquito hardware wholesale place private residence shops in a space of two weeks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2018, 2:34 pm

Juteram family was robbed last night as well

DAILY CRIME THREAD ...

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2018, 3:00 pm

Postby aaron17 » June 2nd, 2018, 3:29 pm

So Matelot is the safest village in tnt. So that means it not safe now?

Postby aaron17 » June 2nd, 2018, 4:17 pm

Guys, I managed to look at active self protection on youtube and was hooked. It enlightened me about how unpredictable the world is and how to discipline yourself to deal with this.. Maybe you can all look up to this. Yeah I know the normal citizen don't have guns ...or ? It still present some good pointers.

matix

Postby matix » June 2nd, 2018, 5:16 pm

^^^^
Post ting nah man

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2018, 7:37 pm

Matelot is ah serious drive....nobody a doing u nuttn up deh...dem bobo just be farming

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 12:08 pm

K74T wrote:Image

They will be resistance from now on ..

Jam Casino is run by serious mafia chinese .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2018, 12:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
K74T wrote:Image

They will be resistance from now on ..

Jam Casino is run by serious mafia chinese .

The gunman
IMG-20180602-WA0008.jpg
IMG-20180602-WA0009.jpg

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 3:02 pm

.. tick, tick tick ..

Time is limited .

TrIP do a community service .

Photoshop and remove that hat .

Then relax and watch evolution :shock:

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 3rd, 2018, 4:42 pm

Saw a clip where he basically emptied the weapon.
Was that a hit on that individual ?

Postby aaron17 » June 3rd, 2018, 4:45 pm

Guys , I just want to inform you what happend today. Idk if its a scam or not but it seemed fishy. I pulled up by unipet ..noticed a guy was hanging around the pump. I went to the cashier as usual telling them my pump number. And out of the blue she acted like as if that number didnt existed. Anyways I reconfirm the number with the person and she said the pump handle wasn't registering by not seating properly. She said to go ahead.. I went ahead and seated it ..didnt work. About a 30 secs after, she said to seat both properly. I did and still nothing was happening. All this time going by, the same guy came up to me (I didn't even see him coming).He asking me for gas to fill up his car and he was parked in car park conveniently next to the pump I using. I told him I will see. And next thing he told me I have to pull up the device (as if he feel he was helping me). Then he said don't forget him, he will be by his car. I really wonder if he was the one tampered with the pump in the first place and when he helped the person getting trouble to use it, he would get his way of getting the gas? Just my opinion but I think ppl really smart out there. Just want to inform you all.What you all think? Scam?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 3rd, 2018, 8:35 pm

Which unipet...?...how did your story end...

kstt

Postby kstt » June 3rd, 2018, 10:55 pm

Do you think our dismissal apprehension and detection rates are because of the grounding of air support.

Also why do we always blame the police for crime and corruption and the Coast Guard goes unscathed for allowing the guns and drugs into the country?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2018, 11:19 pm

kstt wrote:Do you think our dismissal apprehension and detection rates are because of the grounding of air support.

Also why do we always blame the police for crime and corruption and the Coast Guard goes unscathed for allowing the guns and drugs into the country?
What were the rates before the grounding?

Postby shogun » June 3rd, 2018, 11:50 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Saw a clip where he basically emptied the weapon.

Damn.

Postby RedVEVO » June 4th, 2018, 12:36 am

randolphinshan wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:all this crime and rowly skinning ballz on ah next side of the world

Yes Rowley, the duly elected Prime Minister should operate speed gun and run down bandit ent.You all really brainwashed yes. When England had a series of knife attacks the Queen should drive police car and find criminals by your logic. You sheep beyond help.

The Queen is not elected .

Rowlee was elected .

PM and the PNM in charge .

PM say he will fix crime.

Postby aaron17 » June 4th, 2018, 5:26 am

Chaguanas...nothing happened after that. Just left him hanging...its a white wagon though...

TriP

Postby TriP » June 4th, 2018, 3:31 pm

"The recent case of’Vigilante justice” which led to the brutal death of Ashdale Mc Hutchinson ( photo) is a sign of the state of the crime situation in this country and the desperation people feel in pursuit of protecting themselves, their families and their loved ones.”

“But abusing or attacking someone without proof of investigation is also an injustice."

That’s according to attorney Prakash Ramadhar who condemned the beating of the 49 year old man last Wednesday at Oropune Gardens.He never regained consciousness and died at hospital on Sunday.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 4th, 2018, 4:01 pm

What is the whole story there?
The whole village mad? Something not adding up

TriP

Postby TriP » June 4th, 2018, 4:29 pm

49-year-old Ashdal mchutchinson aka "Indo Trini" a vendor at the Macoya Wholesale market of Bon Air Arouca who was hogged tied, badly beaten, strangled with a rope by several young men and women at Oropune Gardens on Indian Arrival night after he was WRONGFULLY accused of attempting to lure a 6-year-old girl away from the area, has died at the EWMSC in Mt Hope this evening hours after he was declared brain dead by doctors.

His death is being actively treated as a murder by homicide detectives.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 5th, 2018, 4:25 pm

Woman robs man after asking to use his toilet

WHEN a 71-year-old Rio Claro man opened his doors to a woman who begged to use his toilet, little did he know that she would rob him.

The woman took $1,800 from Carl Ramrattan. The money was part of his pension grant and was kept near a television in the living room at his San Pedro Branch Trace, Rio Claro home.

Ramrattan told police he was in his kitchen washing wares on Saturday when, at about 4pm, he heard a woman calling for help. He looked through a window and saw the woman, who he did not know, squirming in discomfort.

“She told me, ‘Please sir, can I use your washroom? I really need to pee.’ When I saw this strange woman outside my house begging for help, I immediately unlocked my doors and let her in because I thought to myself there is a woman asking for help just to pee.”

Ramrattan said he also saw a green Nissan Laurel car parked a few meters away.

“I opened the door and let this woman in my house and showed her where the washroom area was. She kept thanking me over and over. I still had no idea what was going to happen.”

He said seconds after the woman walked towards the bathroom, a man came out of the car and walked to the gallery where he was.

“This man greeted me normal and even said thanks for assisting the woman. All this time I still was not thinking anything of it.”

Ramrattan said the man then asked him if he was home alone. “I said yes, still not thinking of anything of it. I was just being polite. That’s the type of person I am, always helping someone.”

The man then left Ramrattan’s side indicating he was going to the car to get something.

“This man came back with a cutlass. I did not know where to run or what to do. I just stood there. I froze, I was shaking. He had the cutlass by my neck and threatened to kill me if I moved or did not obey him. I just stood still and did not say a word.” Ramrattan said it was then he knew he was being robbed.

“Twenty minutes had passed and the woman was still inside. I could hear furniture moving and draws opening and closing. She was going through the things in my house. I could not believe what was happening.”

Ramrattan said when the woman found his pension money, she came outside counting it. “She then looked at the man and said, ‘Let’s go now’.” They then ran towards their car, he said. “I sat on the ground for a while in shock. I let this woman into my home to use my washroom and this is what she did.”

Rio Claro/North councillor Hazarie Ramdeen, who visited Ramrattan to lend support, described the incident as disturbing. Ramdeen said he was concerned about the recent increase in robberies in the Rio Claro area.
He said the type of crimes now happening shows that burglars are going to any lengths to rob innocent people. He urged residents to be more vigilant. Rio Claro police are investigating.
2457660.jpg

Postby RedVEVO » June 5th, 2018, 4:36 pm

Woman bad ?

Womantra silent 0X

Women come out and tell us it no so :!:

Blossom

Postby Blossom » June 5th, 2018, 4:39 pm

Their own relative robbed them.. smh

Postby RedVEVO » June 5th, 2018, 4:48 pm

Blossom wrote:Image

Their own relative robbed them.. smh

Relative is a "relative" word.

Relatives can and will rob you and steal from you normal normal .

These "bandit relatives" have been around since days of Moses .

On Christmas Day & the 14 TT Holidays they come into your house eat & drink everything in sight .

Best thing to do is keep your business to yourself.

Lock your doors. Loose the PitBulls .

And fly to Barbados for the Holidays .

TriP

Postby TriP » June 5th, 2018, 4:59 pm

Dancin' Dillon Says

Dillon condemns attack by residents, urges citizens to respect law

Minister of National Security Edmund Dillon on Tuesday condemned the fatal attack on Ashdale Mc Hutchinson and has urged citizens to respect the rule of law.

He died at hospital on Sunday after being beaten by residents of Oropune Gardens.

Mc Hutchinson was hogtied and badly beaten after he allegedly attempted to lure a six-year old girl away from a family and friends; a claim his family has denied.

In a statement on Tuesday, Minister Dillon offered condolences to the man’s family.

Dillon noted that prior to making a citizen’s arrest, police should have been immediately alerted rather than residents resorting to taking the matter into their own hands.

He is calling on citizens to respect the rule of law when executing a citizen’s arrest.

“Citizens have the power under the Criminal Law Act Chapter 10:04 Section 3 (2) to make a citizen’s arrest in two instances: if a person is in the act of committing an arrestable or serious offense, or was witnessed committing an offence. Anything outside of these parameters would be considered illegal, especially if assault is involved,” he said.

Dillon also called on citizens to work closely with law enforcement in their respective communities in an effort to reduce crime and lawlessness.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 5th, 2018, 5:19 pm