Console? Xbox? PS4?

PC?

Tips and tricks?

Stats?

Re: Fortnite!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 26th, 2018, 12:41 pm

are the multiplayer servers cross platform?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 26th, 2018, 12:52 pm

my strategy is to just get a couple guns and camp it out.

Always in the top 10 hahaiiii

Postby gastly369 » March 26th, 2018, 12:57 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:my strategy is to just get a couple guns and camp it out.

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » March 26th, 2018, 1:13 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:are the multiplayer servers cross platform?

I was not sure, until you asked. So I did some quick Googling and found this.

https://www.polygon.com/2018/3/23/17146 ... atchmaking

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » March 26th, 2018, 1:15 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:my strategy is to just get a couple guns and camp it out.

You are a bush wookie?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 26th, 2018, 1:17 pm

Played it on pc.
renders like crap.
stopped playing.

Could be fun tho.

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » March 26th, 2018, 1:27 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Played it on pc.
renders like crap.
stopped playing.

Could be fun tho.

It is man. Not sure how it is on PC, but I have fun with it on console. It does take a little while to get adjusted to the controls and whatnot, but it definitely is fun.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 26th, 2018, 1:38 pm

What's your PC specs vexx dog?

I running a low level GPU from 2010 (gt series, not even a mc GTX)) and it renders well
also have an AMD 3ghz quad core , and 8gbs ddr3 ram, Average specs for a modern PC these days.

Maybe you hadda lower your expectations and graphics settings man. You er hadda see every single blade of grass

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 26th, 2018, 2:49 pm

I have a 2014 macbook pro retina i7 3.0Ghz with 8gb ram and 1.5g iris :/
thought it would have run smoother, but it's not up to my expectations

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 26th, 2018, 5:36 pm

wtf, that supposed to run like butter (when it hot nah, when it cold it doh run cuz it does be solid nah boy)

There's probably a deeper issue I feel, maybe a software conflict or the game itself needs an update.

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » March 27th, 2018, 7:17 am

Hmmmm.. sorry to hear about that. Hope you do give it another shot though. Game has been my stress reliever on an afternoon and weekends. Game is fun with a squad. Like epic fun.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 27th, 2018, 8:07 am

Coming soon to mobile

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » March 28th, 2018, 1:12 pm

I am not sure if I will enjoy Fortnite on mobile. So far I am having lots of fun with it on console.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2018, 6:58 pm

This will never happen, PC mouse gives an enormous advantage in FPS games due to the fact that you can aim and rotate at the same speed of your hands. You can't do this with controllers, it moves at 60 FPS max and it is very slow since you have to wait for the character to turn around there is no waiting on PC especially at 144 FPS on a 144HZ monitor.

With that said I never imagined this battleroyale thing would become so popular I used to play the mod on Arma 3 but then the creator of the mod made PUBG that tops 2.8 million players daily on Steam then EPIC realized this is the new thing to cash in on so they abandoned Paragon and made Fortnite Battle Royale.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2018, 6:59 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I have a 2014 macbook pro retina i7 3.0Ghz with 8gb ram and 1.5g iris :/
thought it would have run smoother, but it's not up to my expectations

This is due to Render Distance, games like PUBG, Fortnite, Arma 3 and H1Z1 has enormous map sizes.

What you can do is reduce render distance if the option is there but it will put you at a disadvantage.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on March 28th, 2018, 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » March 28th, 2018, 6:59 pm

I always getting caught in the storm like ah big ass :lol:

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » April 3rd, 2018, 1:10 pm

Started playing on my iPhone.

First time i played it, came 6th. Pretty simple, interesting and cool game.

Postby dougla_boy » April 3rd, 2018, 2:49 pm

thelem-again wrote:Started playing on my iPhone.

First time i played it, came 6th. Pretty simple, interesting and cool game.

iphone battle eh natten like the PC or console

on a side note, could add epic friends to play cross platform!

i think :oops:

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 3rd, 2018, 6:01 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

This will never happen, PC mouse gives an enormous advantage in FPS games due to the fact that you can aim and rotate at the same speed of your hands. You can't do this with controllers, it moves at 60 FPS max and it is very slow since you have to wait for the character to turn around there is no waiting on PC especially at 144 FPS on a 144HZ monitor.

With that said I never imagined this battleroyale thing would become so popular I used to play the mod on Arma 3 but then the creator of the mod made PUBG that tops 2.8 million players daily on Steam then EPIC realized this is the new thing to cash in on so they abandoned Paragon and made Fortnite Battle Royale.

so TL;DR ....... PC master race

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 3rd, 2018, 6:24 pm

You can play cross platform... But it generally puts phone players against other phone players and pc players against pc players... Etc... But I have seen a phone user teamed up with a pc user as an experiment and it works... Not the best experience for the phone user.

With that large player base... Do you really want to go up against a pc user if you on a phone

gazaboyyy

Fortnite!

Postby gazaboyyy » May 21st, 2018, 8:05 pm

Hey guys, hope you all are doing fantastic today, me and a few friends put together a whatsapp group for fortnite players in trinidad & tobago, if u guys are intrested in joining , click the link, hope to see u guys there, #Hyped_for_custom_matchmaking
https://chat.whatsapp.com/GIEaFBS0kZeIms37OZYXw
FB_IMG_1525631541935.jpg
The attachment Screenshot_2018-05-15-19-48-45.png is no longer available

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 21st, 2018, 8:39 pm

^ no Rocco Siffredi? really? seriously?

Postby dougla_boy » May 22nd, 2018, 9:22 am

gazaboyyy wrote:Hey guys, hope you all are doing fantastic today, me and a few friends put together a whatsapp group for fortnite players in trinidad & tobago, if u guys are intrested in joining , click the link, hope to see u guys there, #Hyped_for_custom_matchmaking
https://chat.whatsapp.com/GIEaFBS0kZeIms37OZYXw
FB_IMG_1525631541935.jpg
Screenshot_2018-05-15-19-48-45.png
Cyah join, try joining by natten, drop something better nah

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 22nd, 2018, 10:47 am

Epic will provide $100 million for Fortnite competition prize pools in its first year

Epic Games announced today that it will provide $100 million in prize pool money for Fortnite competitions in the first year of competitive play, an eye-popping figure that puts the game at the upper echelon of e-sports with regard to monetary prizes. Official Fortnite competitions are slated to start some time later this year, though little else is known about what shape these tournaments will take.

“In the 2018 — 2019 season, Epic Games will provide $100,000,000 to fund prize pools for Fortnite competitions,” reads a blog post on the developer's website. “We’re getting behind competitive play in a big way, but our approach will be different – we plan to be more inclusive, and focused on the joy of playing and watching the game. Stay tuned for more details about competitive structures and eligible platforms in the weeks ahead.”

We don’t know if Epic is planning one giant tournament circuit or a number of smaller tournaments around the globe. The company’s line about being more inclusive and focused on the joy of playing and spectating suggests the company could take a format similar to top Twitch streamer Tyler “Ninja” Blevins’ Las Vegas event last month, in which more than 200 people from around the country flew in to compete against him and other top players.

https://www.theverge.com/2018/5/21/1737 ... ournaments

Postby dougla_boy » May 23rd, 2018, 10:39 am

post allyuh stats nah....
ah ha 2 solos and 9 squads, no duos doh

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » June 19th, 2018, 10:26 pm

dougla_boy wrote:post allyuh stats nah....
ah ha 2 solos and 9 squads, no duos doh

Solo: 2 Duo: 21 and Squad: 25

Postby Redman » October 31st, 2018, 7:38 am

Morning,
Im trying to buy vbucks for my son for his bday.

Sony isnt taking my ccard, whats the best way to do this from here?

thx

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 31st, 2018, 11:11 am

Redman wrote:Morning,

thx

There are places here that sell PSN gift cards. You can add those to your wallet.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 31st, 2018, 11:15 am

Redman wrote:Morning,

thx

Bess buy it off eBay and Input it