Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2019, 2:33 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Injun men are the least wanted on the piggy market. Only if they have serious bank role then they in.
This must have physically hurt you to admit. I am very sorry hear about what has been your life experience. I now see where you coming from (that's not what she said :cry: )
You know me?

Jest remember that the most popular name in trini is the Injun surname.

And the largest growing population is the mixed population which carry injun surnames the most. Plent afro trinis getting breed bro

Postby Slartibartfast » April 29th, 2019, 2:47 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Injun men are the least wanted on the piggy market. Only if they have serious bank role then they in.
This must have physically hurt you to admit. I am very sorry hear about what has been your life experience. I now see where you coming from (that's not what she said :cry: )
You know me?

And the largest growing population is the mixed population which carry injun surnames the most. Plent afro trinis getting breed bro

So according to your argument plenty "injun" getting their beak wet and yet you feel unwanted. According to your own posts it sounds like it's just your piggy that's the most unwanted piggy on the market.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 29th, 2019, 2:48 pm

And the largest growing population is the mixed population which carry injun surnames the most. plenty Indian girls getting breed bro

fixed.....once they go black right?

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2019, 3:59 pm

xtech wrote:

And the largest growing population is the mixed population which carry injun surnames the most. plenty Indian girls getting breed bro

Hey next 30 years the mixed population will be the major population. It's the fastest growing group of people.

It's the afro population that is becoming less , soon they will be a minority.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 29th, 2019, 7:24 pm

xtech wrote:

Hey next 30 years the mixed population will be the major population. It's the fastest growing group of people.

LOL, if you were to go by the one-drop rule, our country is 60% african. And the reason that rule holds true, even though it is racist in nature, it is because of how other races see us. Identity is formed by your environment. Everybody with curly or kinky hair, unless you grow up the in west, have colored eyes and pink skin, will be considered black.

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2019, 7:35 pm

FordeG wrote:
xtech wrote:

LOL, if you were to go by the one-drop rule, our country is 60% african. And the reason that rule holds true, even though it is racist in nature, it is because of how other races see us. Identity is formed by your environment. Everybody with curly or kinky hair, unless you grow up the in west, have colored eyes and pink skin, will be considered black.
It's not racist, it's just the fact the population is changing. We now have vennies to furture mix the population so it's gonna be diluted more.

People that look like Rowlee will be no more

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 29th, 2019, 8:05 pm

FordeG wrote:
xtech wrote:

It's not racist, it's just the fact the population is changing. We now have vennies to furture mix the population so it's gonna be diluted more.

People that look like Rowlee will be no more

Fine, maybe the pure black race will reduce and dilute. Why does that matter though? Are you trying to say PNM support base will reduce? Because it certainly will not. It too will change with the changing ethnicities in Trinidad .

xtech

Postby xtech » April 29th, 2019, 8:12 pm

what it means is that very soon the UNC and the PNM will have to work a lot harder to win voters votes.

I hope this stupid 2 party system goes away as more and more people stop voting based on race.

We need our local Trump party to come forward and start draining the swamp.

Postby The_Honourable » April 29th, 2019, 9:17 pm

^^^ It's coming... you said the magic word...

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2019, 10:22 pm

xtech wrote:what it means is that very soon the UNC and the PNM will have to work a lot harder to win voters votes.

I hope this stupid 2 party system goes away as more and more people stop voting based on race.

Yep that's it in a nut shell and that's why PNM can't cope with the mixed race population. Plus there are alot of free thinkers as more and more are getting educated.

Only Redman, eleit and randol will be left

Postby De Dragon » April 29th, 2019, 11:16 pm

xtech wrote:what it means is that very soon the UNC and the PNM will have to work a lot harder to win voters votes.

Are you absolutely crazy? The leader of the local "Trump party" is ED. Nuff said!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2019, 7:02 am

So things heating up in vene....according to al jazeera this morning, Guaido is expected to start "opeartion freedom"

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2019, 7:06 am

Yep that's it in a nut shell and that's why PNM can't cope with the mixed race population. Plus there are alot of free thinkers as more and more are getting educated.

Only Redman, eleit and randol will be left

The irony here-only exceeded by the lack of substance.

Postby Ben_spanna » April 30th, 2019, 8:16 am

So now I noticed that on Tuesday mornings after the "Spanish night " at that Ztar place there seems to be a bigger Gunta presence there , like all dem gangsta man going after d spaneesh womans …where womantra? oh the shame..gunta going for spaneesh over local ughlee ting...

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 30th, 2019, 9:11 am

We must protect our citizens first': Peru expels Venezuelans

More than 40 Venezuelans are deported for concealing their criminal records or for staying illegally in the country.

Peru has deported more than 40 Venezuelan migrants for concealing they had criminal records or for residing illegally in the country, Interior Minister Carlos Moran said in the wake of first large expulsion since hundreds of thousands of Venezuelans fled to Peru to escape their country's economic crisis.

The migrants were arrested in different districts of the capital, Lima, in a police operation early on Monday, and were put on a military plane headed to Venezuela hours later.

Moran said most of the Venezuelans expelled had provided false sworn declarations in their residency applications that they had no criminal record, a violation of Peru's migration law punishable with deportation.

Others were deported for residing illegally in the Andean country, Moran added, without providing details.

Peru, which has a population of 32 million, has the second-largest population of Venezuelan migrants after Colombia.

Most of the 700,000 Venezuelans in Peru arrived in the past year.

'That's a threat'
"As a country, we have fraternally welcomed thousands of Venezuelans who have come to seek a better future," Moran told reporters.

"But as a government, we must protect our citizens first, and these people who have entered lying, falsifying information, had criminal records, and that's a threat."

The deportation on Monday followed reports in the local media in recent months about Venezuelan nationals involved in criminal rackets.

"People have to understand [that] we are all not the same, the great majority are here to work and send money to our families, to get them out from the inferno that [Venezuela] has become," Victor Guzman, a Venezuelan immigrant in Peru told Al Jazeera.

Some Peruvians are also worried about their own job stability, and feel this new wave of migration could end up becoming a threat.

"Some businessmen have laid off Peruvians because they say Venezuelans charge them less," Romualda Salas, a Peruvian businesswoman explained.

Migration crisis
Some three million Venezuelans have left their homeland since 2015, seeking to escape an economic crisis that has deprived many of basic food and medicine, according to a UN estimate.

Two million more people are expected to emigrate this year.

Most Venezuelan migrants have ended up in other South American countries, straining public services in developing nations unaccustomed to absorbing large migratory waves and heightening a backlash in some places.

"I feel lucky to [be here], but it's a pity many compatriots are being mistreated. We are not here because we want to be, but because we need to be," Alexandra Torrealba, a Venezuelan migrant in Peru, said.

Peru created temporary residency permits for Venezuelans in early 2017, allowing them to work and receive health and education services.

But last year, the government of President Martin Vizcarra stopped allowing new applicants into the programme, which has granted permits to more than 330,000 Venezuelans and is processing requests for 160,000 others.

Sixty-seven percent of Peruvians now view Venezuelan immigration as negative, compared with 43 percent in February 2018, according to an Ipsos poll published in daily El Comercio on Monday.

Crime was listed as the top concern, followed by fears about jobs.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.aljaze ... 27726.html

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » May 1st, 2019, 11:15 am

I wasn't specifically referring to the littering when I said 'keep dirty trinis out'

I meant it more in general, like trinis have dirty attitudes, and dirty minds filled with envy and having been bobolees for so long (by their own doing) they now look to take it out on innocent people, to feel better about themselves.
See how much hateful comments by local trinis after the boat capsized?

And it is amusing how on plenty of them robbery/videos one of the most repeated comments is "Dem look like Venezuelian"
Victims saying "no it was hard back locals" and bandits even showing their unmasked faces, but the dirty ones quick to say 'is d venezuelian'
"Alyuh know if they was speaking english or spanish?" is another one, when the bandit wear masks.

The crime rate around the same as last year so it looks like Trinidad goons magically turned peaceful, is only 'venezuelian' who robbing/killing, so therefore removing/banning the 'venezuelians' would show the 'real' crime only committed by locals which would be much lower, ent?

Yes there are people who litter, but when venezuelans come here and already meet the place in such a filthy state, won't they think 'well trinis like it so' and continue the trend?

Let's be honest. About 80% of Trinidad can pass for a garbage dump long before most of these venezuelans started coming.

To solve this littering issue, Trinis can set the precedent from right now.
Give the Rig, and Edge and Rise and 51 degrees a lil rest.
Start cleaning up the place so the Venezuelans don't have to walk through your trash, and swim in your trash clogged beaches and rivers that are breeding grounds for diseases.
You know that when some new strain of some existing disease comes up, guess who the dirty trinis will be quick to blame?
Yes "dem vene bring dat from dem country."

Would you invite someone in your home when it is very dirty?
So start making Trinidad a cleaner place for the Venezuelans.
Also if you forgot or didn't/don't know, remember this phrase - "Welcome to Trinidad" - "Bienvenido a Trinidad"
You will be using it a lot more than 'cuanto cuesta'

Postby 88sins » May 1st, 2019, 12:07 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:I wasn't specifically referring to the littering when I said 'keep dirty trinis out'

I meant it more in general, like trinis have dirty attitudes, and dirty minds filled with envy and having been bobolees for so long (by their own doing) they now look to take it out on innocent people, to feel better about themselves.
See how much hateful comments by local trinis after the boat capsized?

And it is amusing how on plenty of them robbery/videos one of the most repeated comments is "Dem look like Venezuelian"
Victims saying "no it was hard back locals" and bandits even showing their unmasked faces, but the dirty ones quick to say 'is d venezuelian'
"Alyuh know if they was speaking english or spanish?" is another one, when the bandit wear masks.

The crime rate around the same as last year so it looks like Trinidad goons magically turned peaceful, is only 'venezuelian' who robbing/killing, so therefore removing/banning the 'venezuelians' would show the 'real' crime only committed by locals which would be much lower, ent?

Yes there are people who litter, but when venezuelans come here and already meet the place in such a filthy state, won't they think 'well trinis like it so' and continue the trend?

Let's be honest. About 80% of Trinidad can pass for a garbage dump long before most of these venezuelans started coming.

To solve this littering issue, Trinis can set the precedent from right now.
Give the Rig, and Edge and Rise and 51 degrees a lil rest.
Start cleaning up the place so the Venezuelans don't have to walk through your trash, and swim in your trash clogged beaches and rivers that are breeding grounds for diseases.
You know that when some new strain of some existing disease comes up, guess who the dirty trinis will be quick to blame?
Yes "dem vene bring dat from dem country."

Would you invite someone in your home when it is very dirty?
So start making Trinidad a cleaner place for the Venezuelans.
Also if you forgot or didn't/don't know, remember this phrase - "Welcome to Trinidad" - "Bienvenido a Trinidad"
You will be using it a lot more than 'cuanto cuesta'

you want to talk about "dirty"? Son, it have places in Vene where ppl living & raising children, that in comparison make our La Basse resemble Westmoorings.

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2019, 12:18 pm

The Petare slum is one of the largest in the world
A good few hundred thousand folks

Postby 88sins » May 1st, 2019, 1:11 pm

this blaze fella eh have an inkling of an idea of a concept of a clue about what he posting about, & I maintain he is a blasted pajole

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2019, 1:26 pm

Blaze is that retarded child who plays with his own poop. Pay him no mind

Postby zoom rader » May 1st, 2019, 1:34 pm

88sins wrote:this blaze fella eh have an inkling of an idea of a concept of a clue about what he posting about, & I maintain he is a blasted pajole
He doing better than certain mods on here

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2019, 8:56 am

FB_IMG_1557146242059.jpeg

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2019, 9:01 am

We wan cachapa and queso

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2019, 9:11 am

Every other groups comes to trini and and make ah money.

So what happen to PNM ppl

Postby Dizzy28 » May 6th, 2019, 9:19 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1557146242059.jpeg

Can't fault the effort to try and make a hustle nah

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2019, 9:21 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1557146242059.jpeg

Can't fault the effort to try and make a hustle nah
Siagoh and sada next in MC

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » May 6th, 2019, 12:55 pm

zoom rader wrote:Every other groups comes to trini and and make ah money.

Nah they do make money. Some by small hustle, some by government handout. But is how they use it.

Fellas having the latest Jordans and Samsung/iphone while living in a 5x10 galvanise shack with mammy and 2 siblings.
Or putting 2-6x9s and 2-10's in the tiida trunk to draw more passengers, while living in similar abode.

I talking about PNM people, not afro/indo/etc.

Also look how those same women who selling the doubles, will be accused of prostitution when they save up their money and living better than some trinis.

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2019, 1:13 pm

Ana Carlos to sell Black pudding next

xtech

Postby xtech » May 6th, 2019, 1:22 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Every other groups comes to trini and and make ah money.

Nah they do make money. Some by small hustle, some by government handout. But is how they use it.

Fellas having the latest Jordans and Samsung/iphone while living in a 5x10 galvanise shack with mammy and 2 siblings.
Or putting 2-6x9s and 2-10's in the tiida trunk to draw more passengers, while living in similar abode.

I talking about PNM people, not afro/indo/etc.

Also look how those same women who selling the doubles, will be accused of prostitution when they save up their money and living better than some trinis.

If you havent been taught by your elders how to spend wisely and what earthly things bring real wealth generating potential you too will toss huge amounts of money at Jordans, weave, work to own car leases, rims and apartment rentals, get rich quick pyramid schemes and fetes. This affinity for buying depreciating assets that make themselves look wealthier than they actually are is what's keeping these folks from actually building any wealth.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 6th, 2019, 2:33 pm

and it continues- a Venezuelan national is being sought after following the murder of another Vene national in Trini this weekend gone!

They coming over with their bad habits....