Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby hydroep » September 17th, 2019, 8:51 am

zoom rader wrote:I see PNM ppl will be pushed aside once again

Yup. Most of the people complaining are of the red and ready persuasion but still fail to hold their leadership to account for the burgeoning (illegal) immigrant situation.

Really interested to see how the changing demographics will impact the political landscape. It stands to reason they'd support the PNM for allowing "open borders" but it'd be kinda funny if the Venezuelans displaced the Balisier's current support base and eventually hijacked the party... :lol:

Postby sMASH » September 17th, 2019, 8:59 am

venez will be grateful. except that the OFFICIAL plan is for one year. but things are set up for that one year limit to not be enforced. i mean, they hardly deported any one that was still illegal. a token group just to have a headline that some deportations were conducted.
the open boarders seem to be intentional, and it seems to me, the influx is a reason for them keeping the boarders open... sry, porous... young came out and said the boarders are closed.

i wonder if the id card factory in couva will have an effect on the elections, given that so many new people are here, and grateful to the current administration.

Postby Redman » September 17th, 2019, 9:07 am

how yuh closing the borders without interfering with the drugs that moving?

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2019, 10:34 am

Redman wrote:how yuh closing the borders without interfering with the drugs that moving?
Dat is for your PNM prime minister to sort out. He in charge or 1%

Postby Redman » September 17th, 2019, 11:18 am

So ZR you believe that the UNC is not financed by the same people?

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2019, 11:29 am

Redman wrote:So ZR you believe that the UNC is not financed by the same people?
Unc not in charge

Postby Redman » September 17th, 2019, 11:42 am

Unc not in charge

But it isnt a question on if they in charge.

Its a question as to whether you believe that the people who finance the PNM are the same people that finance the UNC.

So them in charge or not is irrelevant.

So ZR you believe that the UNC is financed by the same people that finance the PNM?

Postby teems1 » September 17th, 2019, 11:49 am

Redman wrote:how yuh closing the borders without interfering with the drugs that moving?
Dat is for your PNM prime minister to sort out. He in charge or 1%

You have it mixed up.

The 1% is in charge of the PNM.

Postby RBphoto » September 17th, 2019, 12:46 pm

Better question... should they be allowed to die in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2019, 12:47 pm

Redman wrote:
Unc not in charge

Its a question as to whether you believe that the people who finance the PNM are the same people that finance the UNC.

So ZR you believe that the UNC is financed by the same people that finance the PNM?

UNC funds are from cake sales

Postby De Dragon » September 17th, 2019, 1:01 pm

matr1x wrote:The real danger is they bring their violence. And they procreate like rabbits. Essentially they the are lavantille from across the paria

Really?

And yet still the people love them. Look around

Because there are always dotishees like you who cannot look past the pink skin.............

Guessing ur a depressed and oppressed blackie?

Is everything ALWAYS about colour for allyuh lazy little trini boys?

Come on man, the days of the white man over and no one owes you anything. There is no need to be intimidated by high colour people k.

And my main concern is work ethic.

Don't hate because you're incapable of not only getting, but satisfying a woman of colour. :wink: All that Vene arse you licking and you not getting through at all have you salty. Go Vene, let two, three Vene girls fobs brush yuh and cool yuh self nah man, yuh souring up de forum.

Postby sMASH » September 17th, 2019, 1:32 pm

8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby Redman » September 17th, 2019, 1:48 pm

Redman wrote:
Unc not in charge

Correct.
Cake being slang for a kilo of cocaine.

Stuck as we are in between the supply and demand
A)-we are a narco economy to some significant degree
b)All govts are complicit-and KNOW EXACTLY where the money is coming from.

The sooner we accept these two realities.....the more sense many things will make.

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2019, 2:40 pm

Redman wrote:
Unc not in charge

Correct.
Cake being slang for a kilo of cocaine.

Stuck as we are in between the supply and demand
A)-we are a narco economy to some significant degree
b)All govts are complicit-and KNOW EXACTLY where the money is coming from.

The sooner we accept these two realities.....the more sense many things will make.

What utter garbage you speak off

PNM have had 10 (TEN) terms in office and year
NAR 1 term
UNC 1.1 Term
PP 1 Term

Who prefers to fund PNM ?

Postby MaxPower » September 17th, 2019, 3:40 pm

matr1x wrote:The real danger is they bring their violence. And they procreate like rabbits. Essentially they the are lavantille from across the paria

Really?

Because there are always dotishees like you who cannot look past the pink skin.............

Come on man, the days of the white man over and no one owes you anything. There is no need to be intimidated by high colour people k.

Don't hate because you're incapable of not only getting, but satisfying a woman of colour. All that Vene arse you licking and you not getting through at all have you salty. Go Vene, let two, three Vene girls fobs brush yuh and cool yuh self nah man, yuh souring up de forum.

Lol allyuh tusty pathetic trini failures always think that everyone wants sex from a Vene girl? I do not condone the harassment and abuse that you and your lover 88rape support.

Your jealousy of these Venezuelans reeks on the forum...thats why you’re always angry and its funny to continuously bobolize you.

But which Vene take yuh little wuk or giving u so much competition that you have to buy 50% off expired snacks for the kids?

Postby De Dragon » September 17th, 2019, 3:47 pm

Really?

Don't hate because you're incapable of not only getting, but satisfying a woman of colour. All that Vene arse you licking and you not getting through at all have you salty. Go Vene, let two, three Vene girls fobs brush yuh and cool yuh self nah man, yuh souring up de forum.

Lol allyuh tusty pathetic trini failures always think that everyone wants sex from a Vene girl? I do not condone the harassment and abuse that you and your lover 88rape support.

Your jealousy of these Venezuelans reeks on the forum...thats why you’re always angry and its funny to continuously bobolize you.

But which Vene take yuh little wuk or giving u so much competition that you have to buy 50% off expired snacks for the kids?

Facktard, wanting to, and being able to have sex, are very different things.You with your impotent, still at home by mammy, arse should know better than anybody else in T&T.
Bobolize? You should try to get help so you could bobolize Venes(men and women) that you're always prostrating your sorry self before.

Postby MaxPower » September 17th, 2019, 6:03 pm

^ De Blackie, ive noticed you love to emphasize on impotency etc.

Guessing you try and try and nothing? Shooting blanks? And then boom you a big man and have children? Probably not even yours lol...go check so you can exclude yoursef the duties of a failure father.

Postby matr1x » September 17th, 2019, 7:19 pm

Except they came with the intention of creating an foothold situation

Postby De Dragon » September 18th, 2019, 2:09 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ De Blackie, ive noticed you love to emphasize on impotency etc.

Guessing you try and try and nothing? Shooting blanks? And then boom you a big man and have children? Probably not even yours lol...go check so you can exclude yoursef the duties of a failure father.

Well that's a problem you'll NEVER have due to your shoelace dick and tailless sperm :wink: You'll definitely know that no children will ever be created by you, therefore paternity-wise, you safe like Selassie I briefcase. Now take yourself to the Children's Authority and look into adoption, as it is the only way you'll ever be a father. Hell, you might even luck out and get a nice Vene baby :wink:

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2019, 2:00 pm

Thank you T&T for your continued support.

Such a drastic improvement in the service industry.

Register away.

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2019, 2:29 pm

MaxPower wrote:Image

Thank you T&T for your continued support.

Such a drastic improvement in the service industry.

Register away.

waiting for a promised registration card and waiting to be registered are not the same thing Mooksie-ann

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2019, 3:38 pm

Hello 88reek,

Regardless of what it is....the end result is the same i.e - acceptance

It is your duty as a citizen to support your new brothers and sisters.

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2019, 4:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello 88reek,

It is your duty as a citizen to support your new brothers and sisters.
I not supporting PNM ppl

Postby sMASH » September 19th, 2019, 5:44 pm

wonder if any of these migrants voted for maduro?

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2019, 5:51 pm

sMASH wrote:wonder if any of these migrants voted for maduro?
Most likely yes

Just look who votes for PNM in Trini case and who makes the most noise

Postby sMASH » September 19th, 2019, 6:25 pm

the foreign ones...lol

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2019, 6:50 pm

sMASH wrote:the foreign ones...lol
You are actually correct, remember PNM abroad? They where making the most noise and they don't even live here.

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2019, 7:22 pm

Hello used Maxipad
For your enlightenment, there is a vast difference between acceptance and tolerance, & if ever you possessed a modicum of intelligence, I wouldn't have to inform you of this.

Postby hydroep » September 20th, 2019, 4:53 am

Stuart meets Maduro
GREVIC ALVARADO

BORDER security and energy relations were the highpoints of top level meetings National Security Minister Stuart Young had with Venezuelan president Nicolas Maduro and senior members of the government at the Palace of Miraflores in Caracas yesterday.

In social media posts, reports indicated that Young was received by Venezuela’s foreign affairs minister Jorge Arreaza and had discussions with Venezuela’s executive vice president Delsy Rodriguez about of strengthening bilateral alliances.

Also participating in the talks were the minister for petroleum, Manuel Quevedo, and the deputy minister for the Caribbean, Raul Licausi.

The meetings served to review the ties of cooperation, solidarity and mutual respect between Venezuela and TT, emphasising energy agreements on hydrocarbons, according to reports out of Caracas.

Young’s round of meetings included one with the minister for internal relations, justice and peace, Nestor Reverol, on the strengthening of security protocols on the border between Venezuela and TT.

Videos of Young in causal chats with some of the Venezuelan ministers have been posted on the Ministry of National Security’s twitter feed.

The minister’s visit to Caracas follows the Prime Minister’s defence this week of how Government has handled the influx of migrants in the wake of a BBC report on the registration exercise in June.

This led the Prime Minister to make a complaint to the UK authorities prompting High Commissioner Tim Stew to defend the BBC and freedom of the press. In June, 16,523 Venezuelans were registered giving them an opportunity to work for one year. Last Friday, Finance Minister Colm Imbert, as acting PM, disclosed 5,148 applicants had been verified by Venezuelan and TT authorities and Interpol, and some 3,091 migrant registration cards had been processed.

Young’s round of talks signal Government’s firm stance of maintaining relations with the Maduro regime, even as the south American country continues to buckle under a stalled economy.

Key to the relations is a hydrocarbon agreement for exploration of the Dragon gas field in the waters between the two countries.

In August 2018, Rowley and Maduro signed a term-sheet agreement also at the Palace of Miraflores in Caracas yesterday.

Multinational Shell TT is one of three key commercial partners in the agreement with the National Gas Company (NGC) and Venezuela’s state oil company, PDVSA.

The question of tightening the border stems from a continuous flow of migrants to Trinidad’s southern peninsula, some of them entering illegal and dangerously on pirogues.

Government has since imposed visa requirements for Venezuelans.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/09/20/stuart-meets-maduro/

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2019, 7:19 am

hydroep wrote:
Stuart meets Maduro
GREVIC ALVARADO

BORDER security and energy relations were the highpoints of top level meetings National Security Minister Stuart Young had with Venezuelan president Nicolas Maduro and senior members of the government at the Palace of Miraflores in Caracas yesterday.

In social media posts, reports indicated that Young was received by Venezuela’s foreign affairs minister Jorge Arreaza and had discussions with Venezuela’s executive vice president Delsy Rodriguez about of strengthening bilateral alliances.

Also participating in the talks were the minister for petroleum, Manuel Quevedo, and the deputy minister for the Caribbean, Raul Licausi.

The meetings served to review the ties of cooperation, solidarity and mutual respect between Venezuela and TT, emphasising energy agreements on hydrocarbons, according to reports out of Caracas.

Young’s round of meetings included one with the minister for internal relations, justice and peace, Nestor Reverol, on the strengthening of security protocols on the border between Venezuela and TT.

Videos of Young in causal chats with some of the Venezuelan ministers have been posted on the Ministry of National Security’s twitter feed.

The minister’s visit to Caracas follows the Prime Minister’s defence this week of how Government has handled the influx of migrants in the wake of a BBC report on the registration exercise in June.

This led the Prime Minister to make a complaint to the UK authorities prompting High Commissioner Tim Stew to defend the BBC and freedom of the press. In June, 16,523 Venezuelans were registered giving them an opportunity to work for one year. Last Friday, Finance Minister Colm Imbert, as acting PM, disclosed 5,148 applicants had been verified by Venezuelan and TT authorities and Interpol, and some 3,091 migrant registration cards had been processed.

Young’s round of talks signal Government’s firm stance of maintaining relations with the Maduro regime, even as the south American country continues to buckle under a stalled economy.

Key to the relations is a hydrocarbon agreement for exploration of the Dragon gas field in the waters between the two countries.

In August 2018, Rowley and Maduro signed a term-sheet agreement also at the Palace of Miraflores in Caracas yesterday.

Multinational Shell TT is one of three key commercial partners in the agreement with the National Gas Company (NGC) and Venezuela’s state oil company, PDVSA.

The question of tightening the border stems from a continuous flow of migrants to Trinidad’s southern peninsula, some of them entering illegal and dangerously on pirogues.

Government has since imposed visa requirements for Venezuelans.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/09/20/stuart-meets-maduro/

Dumb and a PNM dumber