Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2019, 8:50 am

pugboy wrote:the majority of them vene landlord is kamala or rowlee ppl ?
Rowlee ppl doh own house

Postby Ben_spanna » June 14th, 2019, 9:02 am

mero wrote:Steups, for a guy with no friends and story credibility, somebody always giving you some kinda cacahole bs story to come and report.

Ben_spanna wrote:So this morning got a story, friend of mines who looks French creole-ish went into a popular fried chicken establishment and there apparently were 2 sets of Venezuelans in front of him in the line.
Like the cashier just had her limit and when my friend was next to order, as they stood looking at the menu the casher just looked and them and yelled out" why allyuh nasty Spanish people dont go back home" …… so they looked at her in surprise, and again she yelled "like yuh dont understand f-ing engleesh- go home yuh nasty Spanish"... this was done at the counter with people present.
my friend tolerated it and then ordered and told her hes a Trinidadian and then he told her " YOU madame are the exact same worthless over weight maomth African that reproduces criminals by the hour kind of Trini woman that will be replaced by a Spanish by next week"...…. story ends with cashier threatening to come over the counter and shoot he MC!

Exactly so why would i give ah fkuc what you think! :roll:

Postby sMASH » June 14th, 2019, 9:13 am

pugboy wrote:Crowd not that big this morning 6:30

BE1124C5-E814-431B-9A2E-5039145173C2.png
They came up with a number system so that they don't have to line up and wait. Just show up in time fid ur time.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2019, 9:40 am

Kia Rankin Boss outside Parliament with a small group right now still.

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2019, 9:48 am

You using the old name
It changed the name from what I seen

Ian alleyne and that make a good couple

Dizzy28 wrote:Kia Rankin Boss outside Parliament with a small group right now still.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2019, 9:50 am

pugboy wrote:You using the old name
It changed the name from what I seen

Ian alleyne and that make a good couple

Dizzy28 wrote:Kia Rankin Boss outside Parliament with a small group right now still.

Until yesterday I totally forgot that that individual existed. Don't even know there is a new sobriquet.

abducted

Postby abducted » June 14th, 2019, 10:03 am

73bb5229-91b9-43e7-813e-12ecc17645f1.jpg

Postby matr1x » June 14th, 2019, 10:45 am

Someone standing up the madness and fools trying to tear her down

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2019, 11:11 am

88sins wrote:buh ah tort all Trinis nasty an stink an lazy an useless and chupidee an sufferers and supposed to be poisoned by vene chicas that goin with them for their money? where you find a good one? & why you so willing and happy to put the one good one potentially in harm's way?
anyway

I know you love reading my posts but read them over again na baby boy.

I never said all Trinis...majority is more like it.

I love all honest, efficient and respectable Trinis...would break my back for them. Like the others that were distributing refreshments at the inhumane registration lines. If we had more of those people in society there would be a remarkable difference. Now yes, some of these Venezuelans are really scum, but their productivity numbers are totally opposite to Trinidadians.

But yuh see the rest of allyuh....mean nothing

Postby K74T » June 14th, 2019, 11:16 am

abducted wrote:
73bb5229-91b9-43e7-813e-12ecc17645f1.jpg
*He not she

*Him not her

Postby The_Honourable » June 14th, 2019, 11:17 am

One set of pnm on facebook bawling out oh if kamla did keep manning OPV's it would not have this refugee problem lol

pnm mentality never cease to amaze.

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2019, 11:31 am

The_Honourable wrote:One set of pnm on facebook bawling out oh if kamla did keep manning OPV's it would not have this refugee problem lol

Read the comments on tuner , one clown said it's Kamala that gave them amnesty.

PNM ppl are easy to chain up.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 14th, 2019, 11:35 am

The_Honourable wrote:One set of pnm on facebook bawling out oh if kamla did keep manning OPV's it would not have this refugee problem lol

typical Trini mentailty.. always BLAME someone else..... since slavery they blaming their misfortunes and their current status because of someone else ... grow up and take responsibility for your own decisions and inactions.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 14th, 2019, 11:43 am

wheres the hero? where is W duke??? cant wait for him to ups and demand the vene be sent home because it undermines the labour movement in our islands …. I think he should threaten to swim to Venezuela in protest!

VII

Postby VII » June 14th, 2019, 11:47 am

No serious Trini criminal going to support attacking Venes dumbos,Venes are their numero uno in many ways..sad that you guys have no clue about your own country...

They quicker shoot up kia whatever place...fact..

If you doh believe me go see who's waiting for some of dem spanish on the fringes in cars etc..

And as bad as we are Trinis do not single out any group for hate attacks...even when they do sheit here...

Trinis not into the random sheit.. Personal sheit ? Well yes yuh could get eff up..

Postby Redman » June 14th, 2019, 12:20 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redman wrote:There is no way to manage this.
The humanitarian thing to do it to open borders.
That said allowing unlimited quantities of immigration...brings challenges that we cannot manage.

We can't stop the people coming in...and we do not have unlimited absorptive capacity.
So in other words Mr. Minister.... You don't know what the hell to do!!!

If we cant control the borders-and we cant
If we cant stop them-and we cant.

Whats the position when we have 100,000 Venezuelan Citizens that are resident in some form here?

We cant control the supply-what we have here is a ready made mature group...with cultural,social and legal allegiance to somewhere else.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 14th, 2019, 12:23 pm

We have already seen and proven that our authorities cannot and do not have the ability to stop Squatters, unless its in the neighborhood of a political figure...cough cough… can you imagine if they started squatting all over Trinidad.... I wonder if we could stop them!

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2019, 12:23 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

typical Trini mentailty.. always BLAME someone else..... since slavery they blaming their misfortunes and their current status because of someone else ... grow up and take responsibility for your own decisions and inactions.
These are not real trinis, they are offsprings from small islanders

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2019, 12:23 pm

Registration closes at 5pm today...whats happens after?

Well thankfully we can use the corrupt public service to our advantage. Oh goshh ent allyuh know the in and outs when it comes to license office and passport etc? Ent allyuh always working the system?

Well nice, there WILL have registration going on behind the scenes after the cut off date. Now Dont act all law abiding all of a sudden.

kstt

Postby kstt » June 14th, 2019, 12:26 pm

Imagine SOUTH AMERICAN countries closing their borders and locking out the Venezuelans but we opening ours.

kstt

Postby kstt » June 14th, 2019, 12:36 pm

hydroep wrote:
kstt wrote:The funny thing is the PNM discriminated against indians for as long as we could remember and the Africans saw no problem. Now we both getting discrimated against and they have a problem :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just like PETROTRIN I am glad the PNM did it to their OWN!!!!

Indians accustomed to it.

:popcorn:

The interesting thing is how the narrative has suddenly gone from one of divisiveness to a call for unity to "fight a common enemy"...is like a scene straight out of Independence Day.

This is the norm of PNM supporters. They call you Calcutta Ship, Alligator, Murky Lagoon waters, etc.

AND AS SOON AD PNM IN GOVERNMENT

They say:
"let's unite and stop the fighting. Let's work together to build a better tnt. One love and unity to take the country forward."

WATCH AND SEE FOR YOURSELF ELECTIONS COMING!!!

Postby The_Honourable » June 14th, 2019, 12:38 pm

MaxPower wrote:Registration closes at 5pm today...whats happens after?

Bold & Beautiful... Ian Alleyne at 6.

Postby redmanjp » June 14th, 2019, 12:42 pm

kstt wrote:Imagine SOUTH AMERICAN countries closing their borders and locking out the Venezuelans but we opening ours.

well as of 5pm today we closing too- unless u mean the actual borders in that case we need to do like trump & build ah wall

Postby aaron17 » June 14th, 2019, 12:43 pm

Rowely say close to 14,000 ppl register. I guess the ones that didn't are more than twice the amount?

Postby hydroep » June 14th, 2019, 12:48 pm

Nuff respect to the protesters. At least they put their money where their mouth is, never mind they was begging for food and juice. Whether or not their efforts are enough to make a difference remains to be seen.

Latest video: in front Parliament...protesters behind barricade...media inside barricade - being accused of biased reporting by the protesters...PNM MPs ducking everybody.

kstt

Postby kstt » June 14th, 2019, 12:51 pm

Hinds say it is an Opposition organised protest.

What else can he say when the people fed up?!!!

Postby Redman » June 14th, 2019, 12:55 pm

100,000 people here-legal illegal,registered,unregisterd,new,foreign used.

As it is that is where we will be in a few months.

All these protest for/against cant change the end result.

Postby De Dragon » June 14th, 2019, 1:03 pm

kstt wrote:Hinds say it is an Opposition organised protest.

What else can he say when the people fed up?!!!

Hinds is a racist kant, and an embarrassment to Rastafari.

Postby De Dragon » June 14th, 2019, 1:04 pm

Redman, elitecorolla and Tokesy for sure is three of them.

Postby SR » June 14th, 2019, 1:12 pm

Hinds and sat need to be placed in a room together......and woork things out