Getting rid of pigeons?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 10th, 2018, 6:33 am

have quite a bit of pigeons in my neighborhood . total pest, making noise whole night ect. pooping on my porch

whats the best way of dealing with these things?

swiper and rice?
gramoxone and pellets?

Re: Getting rid of pigeons?

Postby skylinechild » April 10th, 2018, 7:13 am

Ted_v2 wrote:have quite a bit of pigeons in my neighborhood . total pest, making noise whole night ect. pooping on my porch

swiper and rice?
gramoxone and pellets?

theres an ultrasonic pest repeller.... works on birds and other rodents

google / YouTube

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2018, 7:15 am

Ted_v2 wrote:have quite a bit of pigeons in my neighborhood . total pest, making noise whole night ect. pooping on my porch

swiper and rice?
gramoxone and pellets?
Mist some chicken feed with water and dust it with lannate.

Or get a pellet gun and shoot them

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2018, 7:16 am

skylinechild wrote:

swiper and rice?
gramoxone and pellets?

google / YouTube
These only work for a while. Then the frequency changes and it becomes ineffective.

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2018, 7:51 am

Depends how they roost too
Some roost only to sleep and leave very early and return very late
Others will setup nest permanently

Our place is near flour mills and had a few causing problems
Could never find them when ready to shoot them and they don't hang around to eat home as they getting plenty feed down the road.

I resorted to installing pigeon wires as the spikes were too costly

Postby Ted_v2 » April 10th, 2018, 10:10 am

They spend the entire night till roughly 10am.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 10th, 2018, 10:15 am

Ask them to kindly leave

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » April 10th, 2018, 10:17 am

[quote="ruffneck_12"]Ask them to kindly leave[/quote]

Proof that pigeons are SMARTER than some humans.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 10th, 2018, 10:23 am

steverandolph wrote:[quote="ruffneck_12"]Ask them to kindly leave[/quote]

Proof that pigeons are SMARTER than some humans.[/quote][/quote][/quote]

haha this nibba don't know how to use HTML tags properly

quoted before you edit

Postby skylinechild » April 10th, 2018, 3:23 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

swiper and rice?
gramoxone and pellets?

google / YouTube
These only work for a while. Then the frequency changes and it becomes ineffective.

the crappy residential home use ones ....yes..... but theres commercial grade models that has 4 frequencies and randomly alternates between the 4 every few seconds.....

costly but worth it.

Postby Redman » April 10th, 2018, 7:28 pm

A friend bought one of those fake owls with the head on a swivel....the head moves in the breeze...so the owl.looks real.

It's been 3 months ....works fine.

He just moves it around every few days.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2018, 8:56 pm

Redman wrote:A friend bought one of those fake owls with the head on a swivel....the head moves in the breeze...so the owl.looks real.

It's been 3 months ....works fine.

He just moves it around every few days.

He is a genius....

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 10th, 2018, 11:12 pm

I bought one as well but just to add in the backyard .....it worked so well the squirrels left the hummingbirds didnt come to use the feeders..birds hardly came around.so i had to put it inside.....the moms hates it....

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2018, 4:58 am

I feel I might try one for the birds in my yard
They always pooping on vehicle

Postby rspann » April 11th, 2018, 6:00 am

pugboy wrote:I feel I might try one for the birds in my yard

Bhagwansinghs has the fake owls ,but I saw one already the had poop all over it.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 11th, 2018, 6:10 am

rspann wrote:

Bhagwansinghs has the fake owls ,but I saw one already the had poop all over it.

I saw one in Chaguanas on somebody house, head moving and everything, and about 10 pigeon liming right next to it not even taking it on

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2018, 7:59 am

My yard is kiskedee and dove

Postby 88sins » April 11th, 2018, 12:29 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Mist some chicken feed with water and dust it with lannate.

too indiscriminate. will kill all the lil doves that does be around too.

*KRONIK* wrote:Or get a pellet gun and shoot them

I sure he could get a few fellas to volunteer for this. I go come help out an all if u want.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » April 11th, 2018, 3:41 pm

I sure he could get a few fellas to volunteer for this. I go come help out an all if u want.

Tuner pigeon shooting lime?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 11th, 2018, 3:44 pm

I inside....

Postby Redman » April 11th, 2018, 3:45 pm

No bird tootz since he got them

Postby 88sins » April 11th, 2018, 5:22 pm

bossmann wrote:

Tuner pigeon shooting lime?

& depending on what they feeding on could turn into a pigeon cooking lime one time :lol:

Postby rspann » April 11th, 2018, 5:56 pm

The day laventillians taste KFP ,that will be the end of any pigeon problems in Trinidad.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » April 11th, 2018, 6:18 pm

rspann wrote:The day laventillians taste KFP ,that will be the end of any pigeon problems in Trinidad.

I just got an idea franchise in the making ::sipps $1 juice

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2018, 5:54 am

The problem with the lannate is when the pigeons drop and dogs and cats eat them then they will also die. Don't use poison

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2018, 6:31 am

heard that some of the pest control companies actually have firearm license to shoot pigeons with rifled bore airguns

Postby 88sins » April 13th, 2018, 6:56 am

pugboy wrote:heard that some of the pest control companies actually have firearm license to shoot pigeons with rifled bore airguns

not a FUL, they use smooth bores like everybody else.
But what they get is a permit from forestry allowing them to eradicate pest pigeons in & out of season. the permit kinda easy to get.

death365

Postby death365 » April 13th, 2018, 8:17 am

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Oji94eY6qk[/youtube]

try this .. catch them ... clean them n curry it ( u can eat the breast meat)

Postby gastly369 » April 13th, 2018, 7:09 pm

Go above dem and chit on dey head

nivek

Postby nivek » April 13th, 2018, 7:26 pm

Black pepper..will burn their airway when inhaled