The official tropical weather thread 2018

Vdindial

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2018

Postby Vdindial » October 21st, 2018, 5:53 pm

Could someone tell me why the media of trinidad and Tobago are covering up the deaths of citizens of Greenvale and st helena and won't admit nor post something about it! It's proven 17 people lost their lives

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2018, 5:54 pm

Now come back from Madras Road, St Helena side after a drop off of stuff with Hillview Old Boys.

Parts of Madras still unreachable by anything except trucks. Them people still yet to see Govnt help.
Last edited by Dizzy28 on October 21st, 2018, 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » October 21st, 2018, 5:56 pm

IMG_0682.JPG

IMG_0683.JPG

Postby hydroep » October 21st, 2018, 6:00 pm

Vdindial wrote:Could someone tell me why the media of trinidad and Tobago are covering up the deaths of citizens of Greenvale and st helena and won't admit nor post something about it! It's proven 17 people lost their lives

Because there's no official corroboration. Only when Stuart Young visited the area today and was given proof of looting did the Government admit that criminal activity was taking place.

So they're probably waiting for a few bodies to surface before conceding that people have drowned as well. Until then — according to Dr. Rowley — is fake news...:|

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2018, 6:00 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Now come back from Madras Road, St Helena sode after a drop off of stuff with Hillview Old Boys.

Parts of Madras still unreachable by anything except trucks. Them people still yet to see Govnt help.

stewart says, that is a lie. that they touch every body.

VII

Postby VII » October 21st, 2018, 6:01 pm

Vdindial wrote:Could someone tell me why the media of trinidad and Tobago are covering up the deaths of citizens of Greenvale and st helena and won't admit nor post something about it! It's proven 17 people lost their lives

Like the children in the container? Or Dr.Eric Willaims rotting swollen body exploding?

The whole of social media with random camera phones covering it up also? We've seen cows,caimans,snakes and horses,why haven't we seen a dead body yet? If there are dead bodies there's a reason we may not be seeing them yet,if there are then maybe they're in homes or swept away,but please cool it with the conspiracy theories.

Well show us the proof you mentioned?

Do you have a morbid desire for a death toll btw?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2018, 6:04 pm

Every media station saying grande was hardest hit....yet not one govt minister reach...shitkickers run een n run out...your govt working for you

Postby rspann » October 21st, 2018, 6:05 pm

sMASH wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Now come back from Madras Road, St Helena sode after a drop off of stuff with Hillview Old Boys.

Stuart and them doh even know where Madras is.

Postby bluefete » October 21st, 2018, 6:10 pm

A little levity:

Postby bluefete » October 21st, 2018, 6:12 pm

HUH?

VITAL SUPPLIES.

Last edited by bluefete on October 21st, 2018, 6:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » October 21st, 2018, 6:15 pm

K74T wrote:
IMG_0682.JPG

IMG_0683.JPG
Hr stalled ?

Postby hydroep » October 21st, 2018, 6:17 pm

What allyuh really think going on here?

Is the work of volunteers and corporate T&T that easing up the Government so they can deploy their limited/mismanaged resources elsewhere.

All the talk Stuart talking, is ride they riding on the back of citizens and NGOs to make themselves look good. If people didn't come out to help Rowlee and dem would've been f#cked. Dais why they keep heaping praise on people for "being their brothers keeper" — they're hoping and praying it continues.

When the non-official effort starts to die down is then yuh go see how "in control of the situation" the Government really is ...:|
Last edited by hydroep on October 21st, 2018, 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2018, 6:19 pm

Well we know the media in this country has historically been pro PNM they are supported by the PNM and they finance the PNM.

So let us assume people really did die, why would they report it?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 21st, 2018, 6:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Well we know the media in this country has historically been pro PNM they are supported by the PNM and they finance the PNM.

So let us assume people really did die, why would they report it?
It's a modern world post up pics and people will believe

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 21st, 2018, 6:30 pm

What we expect lol
FB_IMG_1540160963060.jpeg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2018, 6:32 pm

^ and just to point out notice I said "let us assume people really did die" meaning that I am not saying that people died but at the same time I find it hard to believe that nobody died.

But my original statement still stands, the media has always been Pro PNM and that one is a historical fact.

Postby redmanjp » October 21st, 2018, 6:33 pm

17 missing or confirmed dead? If the water hasn't subsided then we wont know until it does. But if true heads hadda roll

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2018, 6:34 pm

Rowley made it clear that those 17 people are NOT dead, he said that is facebook / UNC mischief.

He said he knows for a fact that there are NO confirmed dead which means any talk of death is mischief and fake news.

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2018, 6:39 pm

PariaMan wrote:What we expect lol
FB_IMG_1540160963060.jpeg
Because we got accustomed to kamla.

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2018, 6:41 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ and just to point out notice I said "let us assume people really did die" meaning that I am not saying that people died but at the same time I find it hard to believe that nobody died.

But my original statement still stands, the media has always been Pro PNM and that one is a historical fact.
I think it easy to belive that nobidy died, cause people didn't stick. They took evasive measures in the deep areas like greenvale. The other areas weren't as bad so u hadda be foolish to die.

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2018, 6:44 pm

Where was rowlee today?

Postby rspann » October 21st, 2018, 6:46 pm

In a chair ,somewhere ,if you listened to Stuart Little.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2018, 6:46 pm

sMASH wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ and just to point out notice I said "let us assume people really did die" meaning that I am not saying that people died but at the same time I find it hard to believe that nobody died.

I think it easy to belive that nobidy died, cause people didn't stick. They took evasive measures in the deep areas like greenvale. The other areas weren't as bad so u hadda be foolish to die.

There are posts on social media saying X person went missing around the time in the flood and has not been seen since, so anything is possible.

Postby paid_influencer » October 21st, 2018, 6:47 pm

that flood water is contaminated by mud, urine and excrement. people walking and playing in it normel, but some will get sick from it.

once the water goes down a little, you will see an increase in pests, mosquitoes, rats. people will get sick from that too.

and the vulnerable will die.

so there will be a death toll, rest assured.

Postby bluefete » October 21st, 2018, 6:54 pm

Where is the proof?

Have you seen any dead bodies?

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 21st, 2018, 7:00 pm

bluefete wrote:HUH?

I aint surprised you sharing this clickbait.

Do a simple reverse image search dawg. Stop being so gullible.

Here let me do it for you.

https://www.facebook.com/iMemeflix/post ... 684399835/
September 5th, 2018.

Postby Gladiator » October 21st, 2018, 7:07 pm

sMASH wrote:

Seems as though once a minister walk through flood the water does miraculously go down. WTF "visiting" would do... bring assistance, relief, help resources.... blasted politicians

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 21st, 2018, 7:09 pm

hydroep wrote:Yunno, if there were proper docking facilities at King's Wharf — and it didn't break dong — the Galleon's Passage could have been used to supplement the Water Taxi Service which could have eased up the situation tremendously.
The Galleons Passage is docked in POS because of electrical problems anyway. No sailings tomorrow

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2018, 7:09 pm

Susan Hong on . Cnc now

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2018, 7:13 pm

Extraordinary circumstances
FB_IMG_1540163531535.jpeg