Is over-concave wheels the new rice?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 18th, 2018, 6:09 pm

Seeing plenty knockoff wheels with ridiculous attempts at width and concavity. I liked the look early on, but it's not really appealing anymore.

Is this the new rice?
Last edited by VexXx Dogg on April 18th, 2018, 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Is over-concave wheels the new rice?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 18th, 2018, 6:20 pm

deep offset wheels, stretched tyres and too much negative camber

Postby *KRONIK* » April 18th, 2018, 6:31 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Seeing plenty knockoff wheels with ridiculous attempts at width and concavity. I liked the look early on, but it's not really appealing anymore.

Is this the new rice?
Stop hating on we stanz men nah hawse....

Postby rspann » April 18th, 2018, 6:39 pm

Dawg, allyuh now come. We had stance rims wid stretch tyres long ago. We use to call it dish.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 18th, 2018, 7:04 pm

I like wide wheels. I like good fitment, maybe slight poke. Don't care for stupid stretch, I like meat on mah wheels.

I know the dish rim you speak of rspann, I eh that young. I used to call it the wrongside wheel

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2018, 7:08 pm

Tires must be real selling with them slant wheels

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:deep offset wheels, stretched tyres and too much negative camber

Average

Postby Average » April 18th, 2018, 7:18 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Seeing plenty knockoff wheels with ridiculous attempts at width and concavity. I liked the look early on, but it's not really appealing anymore.

Is this the new rice?

If so, that rice burnt. Ppl fed up seeing it a while now, especially if their rims not like that.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 18th, 2018, 7:19 pm

pugboy wrote:Tires must be real selling with them slant wheels

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:deep offset wheels, stretched tyres and too much negative camber
Eh dan...we buying sailun/nankang/hifly/triangle fuh bess price...tyres is small paper

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 18th, 2018, 7:48 pm

rspann wrote:Dawg, allyuh now come. We had stance rims wid stretch tyres long ago. We use to call it dish.

It cork!
a4e847e5c0bc3ad309da86ddb18af7d5.jpg

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 18th, 2018, 9:19 pm

Is this the new rice?

Any specific examples for the less informed good sir?

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » April 18th, 2018, 9:52 pm

rspann wrote:Dawg, allyuh now come. We had stance rims wid stretch tyres long ago. We use to call it dish.

It cork!

Some dish rims with BF Goodrich on a 180b, with the front low and the bamsy in the air and don’t forget your K40.

Postby rspann » April 18th, 2018, 10:30 pm

Duane and mark2.0 is real old timers boy.

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2018, 6:02 am

them lancer fiberglass front spoilers in the 80s was the thing

No_Name

Postby No_Name » April 19th, 2018, 6:03 am

mark2.0 wrote:

It cork!

Some dish rims with BF Goodrich on a 180b, with the front low and the bamsy in the air and don’t forget your K40.

....with 2 centre door posts egg shaped lights on the inside, rasta incense spread across d windshield, red/yellow n green matting across the dash, exposed gas tank painted in bright colours, ice cream van mike in chrome funnel on d back dash fuh mids &, &, & to crown it off-a Pioneer Clock Face Deck with Equalizer that has Echo Chamber effects...

In those days, stance was tastefull and accommodating, not deez poops nowadays...

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » April 19th, 2018, 9:43 am

^^^ oh gawdddd de clock face and ah EQ with echo chamber, ah remember dem days when graybeast calling Pablo on the cb radio... good memories.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 19th, 2018, 12:20 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I like wide wheels. I like good fitment, maybe slight poke. Don't care for stupid stretch, I like meat on mah wheels.

I know the dish rim you speak of rspann, I eh that young. I used to call it the wrongside wheel

Yes and the staggered offset

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 19th, 2018, 5:21 pm

Didn't know where to post it but what the hell.

The caption says it all..

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 19th, 2018, 9:11 pm

No_Name wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:

It cork!

....with 2 centre door posts egg shaped lights on the inside, rasta incense spread across d windshield, red/yellow n green matting across the dash, exposed gas tank painted in bright colours, ice cream van mike in chrome funnel on d back dash fuh mids &, &, & to crown it off-a Pioneer Clock Face Deck with Equalizer that has Echo Chamber effects...

In those days, stance was tastefull and accommodating, not deez poops nowadays...

You just described some rice there.

People tend to romanticize the past. It's okay, everyone does it.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » April 20th, 2018, 4:09 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
No_Name wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:

It cork!

Totally different kind Sir, in those days the rear of the vehicle was raised to accommodate the wheels outside the fenders & well weight off course, since majority were school taxis...
Not like nowadays where quite contrary to that, the vehicles are level or even lowered as the case may be...
The objective being how the rice looks rather than how many other road users they're obstructing...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 20th, 2018, 6:30 am

Where did the reference 'rice/ricer' come out from?

assassin

Postby assassin » April 20th, 2018, 6:58 am

Whiteboys called the Japanese imports rice rockets and the guys who liked the import tuner scene in the US were ricers

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 20th, 2018, 7:07 am

assassin wrote:Whiteboys called the Japanese imports rice rockets and the guys who liked the import tuner scene in the US were ricers

White ppl again. And we eat up all their bs.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 20th, 2018, 9:01 am

No_Name wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
No_Name wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:

It cork!

Totally different kind Sir, in those days the rear of the vehicle was raised to accommodate the wheels outside the fenders & well weight off course, since majority were school taxis...
Not like nowadays where quite contrary to that, the vehicles are level or even lowered as the case may be...
The objective being how the rice looks rather than how many other road users they're obstructing...

Yeah dawg justify the confirmation bias

You grew up with it so it had an impact on you. Now the trends changed and it makes you uncomfortable because it goes against everything you once knew.

You're just human.

Postby RBphoto » April 20th, 2018, 10:55 am

We still "Parking it hard"? We still "Prance nation, you grind, we shine"?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 20th, 2018, 1:16 pm

Just now we gonna see 24"on everything

Postby MG Man » April 20th, 2018, 1:16 pm

RBphoto wrote:We still "Parking it hard"? We still "Prance nation, you grind, we shine"?

I'll park it hard in yuh lap if yuh ready tuh prance...jussayin

Postby RBphoto » April 20th, 2018, 1:24 pm

RBphoto wrote:We still "Parking it hard"? We still "Prance nation, you grind, we shine"?

I'll park it hard in yuh lap if yuh ready tuh prance...jussayin

Relevant:
Sundar wrote:Just now we gonna see 24"on everything

*Prepares to prance*

Postby Ben_spanna » April 20th, 2018, 2:44 pm

Sundar wrote:Just now we gonna see 24"on everything

And a$sh0les mashing brakes for every crack in our perfectly paved roads with their ultra low profiles tyres!

:wink: