Nissan Note Trunk Space VS Almera?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 21st, 2018, 11:23 am

Anyone has first hand experience on the Trunk Space of a Note?

Basically to put things like coolers and stuff, how would it compare to say an Almera?

Another thing what would be a better buy a Note 2013 or a 2009 Corolla?

Re: Nissan Note Trunk Space VS Almera?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 21st, 2018, 11:56 am

Note trunk must be smaller than an almera i would believe..
Corolla > Note

Postby Rovin » April 21st, 2018, 12:33 pm

note = girly car ... buy ah manly car

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » April 21st, 2018, 1:31 pm

wingroad

685587_c.jpg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 21st, 2018, 10:53 pm

Im sorry but wingroad is the one of the most ugliest car on thw road...advan worst yet

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 21st, 2018, 11:27 pm

Yeah me eh want no ugly car hoss. This is why I asked about the NOTE.

Them wagons all ah them ugly as hell and the back seat eh have no space either. I does NEVER go in a Taxi that is a wagon unless maybe I get the front seat and even then I does feel sorry for all them tall or fat people in the back seat.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 21st, 2018, 11:35 pm

note trunk small.

not impressive. but Interior space is superb for such a small vehicle. tiida even better.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2018, 8:39 am

Ted_v2 wrote:note trunk small.

not impressive. but Interior space is superb for such a small vehicle. tiida even better.

Yeah I am shocked at the huge interior space in all those new model small Nissan cars. Is amazing how they managed to accomplish this

So the trunk space of a 2009 Corolla would be greater than that of the note?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 9:01 am

Ed what make note a nice car.....plus a y11 is one of the most reliable wagons out there...nicer than a note if you ask me...

As per corolla...I had one and trunk space was exceptional

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2018, 9:17 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ed what make note a nice car.....plus a y11 is one of the most reliable wagons out there...nicer than a note if you ask me...

As per corolla...I had one and trunk space was exceptional

Thanks I will go with the corolla 09

The note looked nice is all really but I feel the corolla is the best option

Postby K74T » April 22nd, 2018, 10:43 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah me eh want no ugly car hoss. This is why I asked about the NOTE.

IMG_7991.JPG

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 22nd, 2018, 4:40 pm

Got a note and an almera...note has collapsible seats like a wagon....so note has more storage

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 22nd, 2018, 4:41 pm

I love my girly note......

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 22nd, 2018, 4:41 pm

Get an aqua

Postby A172 » April 22nd, 2018, 6:48 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:I love my girly note......
the same men saying note girly saying ad, wingroad & corolla manly lmao

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2018, 6:54 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Got a note and an almera...note has collapsible seats like a wagon....so note has more storage

NICE!! I actually didn't realize that.

That alone gives the Note more trunk space than other cars :lol: :lol:

I like the note because it looks cute and fun. I bet parts is also very cheap and easy to find for it aswell. I do NOT like the look of TIIDA cars but really love the look of the NOTE.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 22nd, 2018, 10:43 pm

It look cute and fun?

Them is two words never to be used together to describe a man's car.

Postby rspann » April 22nd, 2018, 11:46 pm

Ed ,you have a body to move? How you so interested in trunk space?

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 23rd, 2018, 10:12 am

toyota fielder is a good bet for trunk space with general comfort as well. i find that nissan wagons have terrible seats. is like they pick d hardest material to make them out of. the fielder back seats fold down incase you need to move larger items as well

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 23rd, 2018, 11:38 am

rspann wrote:Ed ,you have a body to move? How you so interested in trunk space?

Like he looking to get rid of his UNC neighbor!!! :mrgreen:

Postby Ted_v2 » April 23rd, 2018, 3:09 pm

Corolla fadda. Leff that note right there

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » April 23rd, 2018, 4:14 pm

Note has a good trunk as my wife owns one. i do own a corolla also and the corolla has a bigger trunk but as for backseat space the note has tons of leg room but the corolla is wider. Corolla is a little more costly to maintain tho. But 2 cars are great cars. by whats best in your budget and what u can maintain well.

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 23rd, 2018, 4:46 pm

Note also has a split compartment upper and lower in the trunk... really handy for my files...

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 23rd, 2018, 4:48 pm

We also got two march....love that tooo.....best thing to use for christmas....

Postby Spitfir3 » April 24th, 2018, 1:17 pm

eh ED i hope the note in question is the one with the smaller tails lights and not the one with the long ass lookin taillight running up to the roof because that thing ugly af

note parts should be easier to get, more affordable and the car itself cheaper go with what your budget allows
yuh ain't carrying around a soccer team so either option should suit your needs.....oh and i hear the note is a little more "preppy than the base model swift which is also a nice option in the price range

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 24th, 2018, 4:16 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:eh ED i hope the note in question is the one with the smaller tails lights and not the one with the long ass lookin taillight running up to the roof because that thing ugly af

note parts should be easier to get, more affordable and the car itself cheaper go with what your budget allows
yuh ain't carrying around a soccer team so either option should suit your needs.....oh and i hear the note is a little more "preppy than the base model swift which is also a nice option in the price range

Thanks

I won't buy as yet as I still trying to save up the money, I want to use the car for Taxi work and to transport coconuts.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 24th, 2018, 4:23 pm

If you using the car for that kinda abuse then buy a Nissan... doh go down that Toyota route.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 24th, 2018, 4:29 pm

Zetski wrote:If you using the car for that kinda abuse then buy a Nissan... doh go down that Toyota route.

I always wondered this, why so many people use Nissan for Taxi? I know Toyota parts more expensive but wouldn't it be better for Taxi work since the parts would last longer?

I have a piece of land with 160 coconut trees they are still small but some are growing rather quickly. I can't afford both a pickup and a car. I have to choose one, but them wagons are terrible for passengers it is basically something you use to punish passengers. It has no room in the back seat and I really don't want to torture passengers like that.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 24th, 2018, 4:40 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Zetski wrote:If you using the car for that kinda abuse then buy a Nissan... doh go down that Toyota route.

I always wondered this, why so many people use Nissan for Taxi? I know Toyota parts more expensive but wouldn't it be better for Taxi work since the parts would last longer?

I have a piece of land with 160 coconut trees they are still small but some are growing rather quickly. I can't afford both a pickup and a car. I have to choose one, but them wagons are terrible for passengers it is basically something you use to punish passengers. It has no room in the back seat and I really don't want to torture passengers like that.

Perhaps a matrix? it is pretty spacious in the backseat, you get plenty trunk space when you carry up backseats and parts dirt cheap.

A lot of people say them thing is crap but I drove one already.. its very comfortable and drives nice

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 24th, 2018, 5:04 pm

^ Nah that look like failure, most of them seem to have B14 Engines.

I think that TIIDA, Almera and B15 are the most popular cars for Taxi work etc. The B14 seems dead now, parts hard to get and expensive when compared to newer Nissan cars. I feel Nissan might be the best bet for Taxi wuk.

I think a 2008 Corolla might also be a good option, assuming you get what you pay for. Meaning if a Toyota part is twice the price you should twice the lifespan than the Nissan?