Soo KFC raise again

Re: Soo KFC raise again

Postby pete » April 24th, 2018, 7:27 pm

Putting the number of calories on the menu to me has a greater effect than putting a tax. Two could go together though and have that tax go directly back into the health sector. Same with a sugar tax.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 24th, 2018, 7:29 pm

Gulf view kfc bess.

Postby MaxPower » April 24th, 2018, 8:21 pm

KFC should be tripled in price...

I have an issue with guntas and pests in the establishments.

They wont want to pay so they can swarm the street food joints instead...

therefore locations like the airport etc will see a great reduction in violence and obscene language.

Postby hydroep » April 24th, 2018, 8:32 pm

Can't remember the last time I ate a box nuh, stopped getting value for money a few years now...:|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 24th, 2018, 8:37 pm

I stop buying this a while now does cook my own food now. Save a hell of a lot more money this way, but sometimes maybe once in 2 months I go buy ah box.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2018, 9:23 pm

Not affected...

Postby nervewrecker » April 24th, 2018, 9:47 pm

meccalli wrote:Government ought to tax junk food, the health expenditure might finally go down for a change.

This is a great idea. But then again we not sure where tax paying dollars going.

Postby meccalli » April 24th, 2018, 10:17 pm

pete wrote:Putting the number of calories on the menu to me has a greater effect than putting a tax. Two could go together though and have that tax go directly back into the health sector. Same with a sugar tax.

This is a guess, but a large majority of the most regular consumers of these types of food don't have a clue about what a calorie is or does. There are women who come into our hospitals daily and are oblivious to how they became pregnant, not knowing the outcome of intercourse, I kid you not but that's just an example of the state of affairs. Also, the caloric value of kfc's offerings are surprisingly moderate thanks to commercial heat regulated pressure fryers with protective systems against oil degradation as compared to a street joint that offers fried chicken/fries/ sides which is more likely to absorb oil (lack of the aforementioned) and thus be more calorie dense. You're more likely lose weight consistently on a planned all kfc diet thanks to quality and portion control. Just as people have done before with all mcdonald's or twinkie diets, doesn't make it a healthy option.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2018, 10:31 pm

The reason for the raise was?

Postby nervewrecker » April 24th, 2018, 10:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The reason for the raise was?
Cuz nobody riot.
Next few months they will raise it again and if nobody riot, raise it again.

Postby shogun » April 24th, 2018, 10:41 pm

[In Yoda voice] Affected I am not [/In Yoda voice]

If you're eating KFC frequently enough to be upset by a price hike, you have bigger problems.
Last edited by shogun on April 24th, 2018, 10:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » April 24th, 2018, 10:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The reason for the raise was?
Cuz nobody riot.
Next few months they will raise it again and if nobody riot, raise it again.
u seem imberhtish jus saying

Postby K74T » April 24th, 2018, 11:46 pm

At the end of the day, no one is forcing you to buy.

Daran

Postby Daran » April 25th, 2018, 3:02 am

pete wrote:Putting the number of calories on the menu to me has a greater effect than putting a tax. Two could go together though and have that tax go directly back into the health sector. Same with a sugar tax.

KFC is actually fairly low calorie. Haven't checked but a 2 piece with fries cannot be more than 700 calories.

Compared to many of the typical foods we trinis consume. I'd be willing to bet a box of pelau have more calories.

Things like oil, sauces, carb rich foods, sugary drinks is where we consume the most calories.

Yes KFC is fried so the extra calories are there. But it isn't that bad.

1/4 chicken with a healthy side say salad and a portion of some brown rice is probably 550 calories.

Postby teems1 » April 25th, 2018, 7:41 am

meccalli wrote:Government ought to tax junk food, the health expenditure might finally go down for a change.

This is a great idea. But then again we not sure where tax paying dollars going.
37m per km of paved road while the world average is 2m.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 25th, 2018, 7:50 am

Cheaper and healthier to make your own fyj chicken

Postby SR » April 25th, 2018, 8:57 am

Kfc generally has more batter coating on the chicken making the pieces look bigger than they really are when compared to the competition.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 25th, 2018, 9:20 am

$20 bbq in debe for it wii

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 25th, 2018, 9:29 am

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » April 25th, 2018, 10:15 am

Musical Doc wrote:$20 bbq in debe for it wii

Go strong fadda. It cheap but how people could eat that is a miracle. Last time I bought there the
chicken and pork was fresh with no seasoning at all. Tasted like they put it on the coal and just burn it and just dip it in bbq sauce after. I work for my money so I prefer to buy a quality/tasty product because I careful what I put in my mouth

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 25th, 2018, 10:25 am

steverandolph wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:$20 bbq in debe for it wii

Go strong fadda. It cheap but how people could eat that is a miracle. Last time I bought there the
chicken and pork was fresh with no seasoning at all. Tasted like they put it on the coal and just burn it and just dip it in bbq sauce after. I work for my money so I prefer to buy a quality/tasty product because I careful what I put in my mouth

Serious??? :shock: A & A bbq? I buy there all the time and always have gotten good quality. Believe me, I value my money too so if I get crap I not going back there for sure....

Postby K74T » April 25th, 2018, 10:33 am

Probably Debe BBQ Shack

Postby gastly369 » April 25th, 2018, 10:39 am

Men say A&A yes

TriP

Postby TriP » April 25th, 2018, 2:27 pm

KFC filler-box for $39 - 2 pieces of chikken, biscuit, 2 side orders an a drink - good deal

ps: u can ask for a centre bress , a thigh.. etc..in box

TriP

Postby TriP » April 25th, 2018, 3:23 pm

memes

Postby Les Bain » April 25th, 2018, 9:22 pm

KFC fries can't compete, quality or quantity wise. Their chicken always gives me the trots too.

Postby K74T » April 25th, 2018, 10:18 pm

Postby De Dragon » April 25th, 2018, 10:28 pm

^^^ So according to the ad, a combo is half the price of the special? :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2018, 11:05 pm

trini too dotish for they own good. taking shaft from rowley, taking shaft from kfc...

Postby K74T » April 26th, 2018, 11:10 am