Re: Tax on Doubles ?

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2018, 3:51 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Tax & Doubles.

If you have nothing to contribute in my "Tax on Doubles" thread, stay off the thread :roll:

Simple.
Everybody should pay tax. Doubles men, taxi men and illegal immigrants included. The only people that should be exempt are those that are unable to work (elderly, children and the crippled). Just don't expect the doubles tax to pull T&T out of debt. Speaking of tax, what about tax on politicians (i.e. removal of all the exemptions that they get)? If Clowninbutt had to pay taxes on his mustang, you have any idea how many doubles that 1 tax on the 1 purchase from that 1 person would have offset?

Will never happen. All politicians only agree when its SRC review time.

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2018, 3:53 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Tax & Doubles.

If you have nothing to contribute in my "Tax on Doubles" thread, stay off the thread :roll:

Simple.
Everybody should pay tax. Doubles men, taxi men and illegal immigrants included. The only people that should be exempt are those that are unable to work (elderly, children and the crippled). Just don't expect the doubles tax to pull T&T out of debt. Speaking of tax, what about tax on politicians (i.e. removal of all the exemptions that they get)? If Clowninbutt had to pay taxes on his mustang, you have any idea how many doubles that 1 tax on the 1 purchase from that 1 person would have offset?

So Doubles Man and Taxi Man not paying Tax ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2018, 8:26 pm

The doubles man in St Helena charges $6 for a doubles. They should tax greedy people like this

Postby rspann » May 28th, 2018, 9:27 pm

The coconut vendors and taxi drivers will be charged just now too, then you will start singing a different tune. Coconut is eight dollars each, how much time and material goes into it?

Postby RedVEVO » May 28th, 2018, 9:50 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The doubles man in St Helena charges $6 for a doubles. They should tax greedy people like this

Who greedy ?

The doubles man ?

Do you know these people work hard , wake up 3- 4 am etc.

Stand in front a hot gas stove with hot oil , boil channa etc.

You think cucumber does grate itself ?

ED make your own .

Since you bounce your grey matter you talking voodoo 8-)

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 28th, 2018, 10:00 pm

Tax the pnm vagrants begging, sheiting and occupying real estate space on the pavement.

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2018, 11:03 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The doubles man in St Helena charges $6 for a doubles. They should tax greedy people like this

Who greedy ?

The doubles man ?

ED make your own .

Get with the times, doubles are wholesaled now. Nobody but the small operators, and said wholesalers, getting up early to fry anything.

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2018, 4:05 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Who greedy ?

The doubles man ?

ED make your own .

Get with the times, doubles are wholesaled now. Nobody but the small operators, and said wholesalers, getting up early to fry anything.

So what is your point ?

Doubles make itself .

People still have to make it .

if Doubles reach $10 people still buying .

Postby De Dragon » May 29th, 2018, 6:11 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Who greedy ?

The doubles man ?

ED make your own .

So what is your point ?

Doubles make itself .

Yes, the gruelling 10 seconds it takes to put together :roll:
The defence has long been "old pappy and tanty does get up 2 o'clock in de mornin' tuh mek doubles" Now we have doubles conglomerates who need to pay PAYE and other mandatory taxes on their earnings.

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2018, 2:29 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Who greedy ?

The doubles man ?

ED make your own .

So what is your point ?

Doubles make itself .

Yes, the gruelling 10 seconds it takes to put together :roll:
The defence has long been "old pappy and tanty does get up 2 o'clock in de mornin' tuh mek doubles" Now we have doubles conglomerates who need to pay PAYE and other mandatory taxes on their earnings.

There are still lots lots small vendors who still wake up @ 3 - 4 am and make doubles Bara & Channa.

Anybody every go to Curepe near Rituals or Grand Bazaar or Woodbrook.

Ask them fair skin, dreadlocks man :D :D

You really need to understand that some people work extra hard for their money.

It's not a hustle .

It's a business with family and vision .

Postby paid_influencer » May 29th, 2018, 10:31 pm

i see no problem in doubles men charging different prices. the best doubles men would charge more and go home with more money in their pocket.

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2018, 11:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i see no problem in doubles men charging different prices. the best doubles men would charge more and go home with more money in their pocket.

Agree . We have choices.

We either eat doubles or not .

So do not green jelly your local doubles man .

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 29th, 2018, 7:41 pm

anyone know where kelvin and rose selling now ?

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » September 29th, 2018, 8:13 pm

screwbash wrote:anyone know where kelvin and rose selling now ?
By the front entrance of grand bazzar

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 29th, 2018, 10:55 pm

I glad if they raise doubles I would still support any of my local spots. Why it is when a black man selling punch for all kinda 20 dollars beef/chicken pie selling almost 7 dollars everyone buying yet nobody beat up but when hard working Indians raise by one dolla they wanna flip out.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 30th, 2018, 4:26 am

y'all ever notice every time we start a discussion n in agreement .. one racial talk to start n .cause a divide n we at each others throat

Postby stev » September 30th, 2018, 5:03 am

supernedd wrote:y'all ever notice every time we start a discussion n in agreement .. one racial talk to start n .cause a divide n we at each others throat

welcome to Trinidad...where racism is the base of all arguments with neither party admitting they are racist...

just pretend to like 'jump and wave'....everything will be fine...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 30th, 2018, 5:50 am

WarrLordd wrote:I glad if they raise doubles I would still support any of my local spots. Why it is when a black man selling punch for all kinda 20 dollars beef/chicken pie selling almost 7 dollars everyone buying yet nobody beat up but when hard working Indians raise by one dolla they wanna flip out.

cause the black men are all bruddas and sistas. all them Indo Trinis are crab in a barrel.

Postby hydroep » September 30th, 2018, 6:16 am

Doubles with crab meat filling, now there's an idea... :idea:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2018, 6:27 am

The $2 doubles man in siparia still operating...he alone know how he doing it

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 30th, 2018, 6:36 am

Doubles people recently didn't raise doubles, but they did increase the price of the drinks by $1, so there was technically an increase.

Postby K74T » September 30th, 2018, 7:41 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The $2 doubles man in siparia still operating...he alone know how he doing it

You mean Penal

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2018, 7:56 am

K74T wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The $2 doubles man in siparia still operating...he alone know how he doing it

You mean Penal

I remember it being on the right hand side if heading west...sign above the building...same place ?

Postby K74T » September 30th, 2018, 7:57 am

IMG_0272.JPG

Penal on the SS Erin Rd

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 30th, 2018, 12:01 pm

screwbash wrote:
WarrLordd wrote:I glad if they raise doubles I would still support any of my local spots. Why it is when a black man selling punch for all kinda 20 dollars beef/chicken pie selling almost 7 dollars everyone buying yet nobody beat up but when hard working Indians raise by one dolla they wanna flip out.

cause the black men are all bruddas and sistas. all them Indo Trinis are crab in a barrel.

Couldnt find one locally but I sure pnm would never release such information.
2015-11-23 11_56_07-Donald J. Trump on Twitter_ __@SeanSean252_ @WayneDupreeShow @Rockprincess818 @C.png

Bruddas you say

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2018, 12:18 pm

Wrong ched fellas^

Postby De Dragon » September 30th, 2018, 1:09 pm

Thread is specifically about doubles.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 24th, 2019, 5:51 am

anyone know what happen to the red man with d gold teeth who does sell doubles by el socorro lights highway side. about 2 mths now ah passing in the morning and want to stop for ah doubles but it have a man with ah uncovered beard selling the doubles and he all over the bucket ah channa an dat jus nasty. d red man used to be well kept and look clean, d man with d beard looking unsanitary. anyone know wey d red man gorn ah wah ?? or when he coming back ??

I spann

Postby I spann » February 24th, 2019, 8:23 am

screwbash wrote:anyone know what happen to the red man with d gold teeth who does sell doubles by el socorro lights highway side. about 2 mths now ah passing in the morning and want to stop for ah doubles but it have a man with ah uncovered beard selling the doubles and he all over the bucket ah channa an dat jus nasty. d red man used to be well kept and look clean, d man with d beard looking unsanitary. anyone know wey d red man gorn ah wah ?? or when he coming back ??

Red man does sell on 12th st. by “country style doubles “ in the evening

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » February 24th, 2019, 11:09 am

^ By Jetbox. But I haven't seen him there awhile either.