Re: Gun Business ?

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2018, 4:12 pm

88sins wrote:I got one phrase for u RedVagina

La Migra

Ok :lol:

I think you soon nice Papi .

Can I buy you a pellet gun , we can meet on evenings and use your head as target practice ?

Tuesdays ? :roll:

Postby 88sins » May 23rd, 2018, 6:06 pm

btw, d flavor tonight is strawberry. it go be strong nuff to last so u go get some flavor in d mornin

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2018, 2:29 am

Redman wrote:Why just business people?

You serious ?

Why would you need a gun for personal ?

Postby Redman » May 24th, 2018, 4:13 am

Yes I'm serious...are you?

Demonstrate to me how not owning a biz obviates my right to protect myself

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2018, 7:00 pm

Redman wrote:Yes I'm serious...are you?

Why you need to protect yourself ?

Do you own a business ?

Postby Redman » May 24th, 2018, 7:40 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Do you own a business ?

Yes.

Demonstrate to me how not owning a biz obviates my right to protect myself.

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2018, 7:50 pm

Redman wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Do you own a business ?

Yes.

No business, no money , no need gun :roll:

If you need self protection = TTPS

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2018, 5:51 am

How many people killed in the last month own a business?

Postby rspann » May 25th, 2018, 6:00 am

How many people killed in the last month that were either not known to the police or not in domestic situations? Ie. How many innocent people were killed that could have been saved by having a firearm? It has to be factored in. Most of the killings have a reason behind them . Having a gun is good for self defense ,but it also brings problems with it.

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2018, 6:13 am

Yep.
No doubt.
why use an arbitrary qualification ( business ownership) that has no causal relationship to an individual's need/ desire to have a fire arm to defend themselves?

The qualification process should be detailed,rigorous, and timely and relevant.

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2018, 6:57 am

can works both ways also in the mind of the bandit
if all them chinese restaurant/bar/casino owners had guns
would they be considered such easy targets ?

as it is now, to the bandit the risk of encountering resistance via defensive fire from licensed victim is very slim
very little thought given to it I would guess

Redman wrote:How many people killed in the last month own a business?

Postby 88sins » May 25th, 2018, 8:04 am

Postby RedVEVO » May 25th, 2018, 12:20 pm

Redman wrote:Yep.
No doubt.
why use an arbitrary qualification ( business ownership) that has no causal relationship to an individual's need/ desire to have a fire arm to defend themselves?

Ok.

But what is your need to own a gun ? Why ?

If you do not have a business and have no cash to hold or deposit ..

Why do you need a gun ?

Postby alfa » May 25th, 2018, 1:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
No doubt.

Ok.

Why do you need a gun ?

How about for hunting as well as sport shooting for those of us who hold membership with legitimate sport shooting associations and would like our own firearm. Same goes for hunters who belong to hunting associations

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2018, 5:35 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
No doubt.

Ok.

Why do you need a gun ?

Why is that of any concern to you?
Or any other person.

If I choose to want to drive-I pass an identified test and get going with a car.
I re certify,insure the relevant risks and obey the rules that allow me to do so.
I dont need to justify why I want a car.

Uh so only people that own a business have cash/to deposit.
Only people that own a business are at risk.
smh
I see the problem here....

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2018, 6:34 pm

Redman wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
No doubt.

Ok.

Why do you need a gun ?

Or any other person.

If I choose to want to drive-I pass an identified test and get going with a car.
I re certify,insure the relevant risks and obey the rules that allow me to do so.

smh

I see it too, you have entertained this ridiculous argument for much too long.

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2018, 3:50 pm

Redman wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
No doubt.

Ok.

Why do you need a gun ?

Or any other person.

smh

Car and Gun .. That is your example Redman ?

A Gun is illegal .

Again .. Why do you want a gun ?

The Authorities will ask you the reason since they will need to know it's use.

Postby Redman » May 27th, 2018, 9:27 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Redman wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
No doubt.

Ok.

Why do you need a gun ?

Or any other person.

smh

A Gun is illegal .

Car and Gun
Both are inanimate objects
Both require the state to authorize import sale and ownership
Both are lethal in the wrong hands
Both can be abused where there is mal intent
Both can only be used LEGALLY under license from the state.
Both save lives and do a world of good when used properly.

simple.

You gonna avoid this for a 3rd time?

Postby 88sins » May 27th, 2018, 11:40 am

and a fourth, & a fift, & a sixth, etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 27th, 2018, 11:50 am

Hai guize

Pew
Pew
Peeeeewww

Postby K74T » May 27th, 2018, 1:11 pm

Postby RedVEVO » May 27th, 2018, 2:07 pm

Redman wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Redman wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
No doubt.

Ok.

Why do you need a gun ?

Or any other person.

smh

A Gun is illegal .

Car and Gun
Both are inanimate objects
Both require the state to authorize import sale and ownership
Both are lethal in the wrong hands
Both can be abused where there is mal intent
Both can only be used LEGALLY under license from the state.
Both save lives and do a world of good when used properly.

simple.

You gonna avoid this for a 3rd time?

In a business you have the risk of being robbed in Trinidad with the crime rate .

If you are a business person , cash has to be transport to Bank etc.

The normal person like yourself with lil education working CEPEP after promoted from DEWD have no problem.

Postby Redman » May 27th, 2018, 3:48 pm

If there was any truth to your theory....business owners would be the largest subset in the victims of crime.
You have data to show this?
Link it here.

Facts as I know them say otherwise...but if you have anything other than a feeling...I'm willing to look at the data.

Postby mero » May 27th, 2018, 4:21 pm

Imagine arguing with RedVevo

Postby RedVEVO » May 27th, 2018, 4:25 pm

mero wrote:Imagine arguing with RedVevo

What's your contribution ?

Wharf Trace Man Mero , you may have unlicensed gun so you do not have to worry .

Just leave de Chinese Restaurant people alone @ Wharf Trace.

Postby 88sins » May 27th, 2018, 4:39 pm

RedVEVO wrote:In a business you have the risk of being robbed in Trinidad with the crime rate .

If you are a business person , cash has to be transport to Bank etc.

This argument holds absolutely ZERO merit.
Most business ppl make daily or weekly cash deposits with neither events nor interruptions.
There are metods by which to minimize losses to bandits, including the loss of cash, health by injury & life, whether on the business premises or in transit to or from the bank, none of which require a firearm. & many of those methods are utilized by almost every business owner in T&T.

Postby mero » May 27th, 2018, 5:10 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Wharf Trace Man Mero , you may have unlicensed gun so you do not have to worry .

Imagine waiting 20 years while ac water dripping on yuh application to get approved for a licensed gun lool

Trincity middle aged men like yourself shouldn't be too concerned with the affairs @wharf trace doe

kstt

Postby kstt » May 27th, 2018, 5:29 pm

I am sure he has a gun. Maybe he should give it back if he feels that strongly about the issue.

Postby Redman » May 28th, 2018, 10:52 am

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2018/0 ... udge-says/

A judge has proposed a nationwide programme to file down the points of kitchen knives as a solution to the country’s soaring knife crime epidemic.

Last week in his valedictory address, retiring Luton Crown Court Judge Nic Madge spoke of his concern that carrying a knife had become routine in some circles and called on the Government to ban the sale of large pointed kitchen knives.

Latest figures show stabbing deaths among teenagers and young adults have reached the highest level for eight years, and knife crime overall rose 22 per cent in 2017
In the past two months, he said, there have been 77 knife-related incidents in Bedfordshire, including three killings.
udge Madge told the assembled judges, barristers and court staff: “These offences often seem motiveless - one boy was stabbed because he had an argument a couple of years before at his junior school.”

He said laws designed to reduce the availability of weapons to young would-be offenders had had “almost no effect”, since the vast majority had merely taken knives from a cutlery drawer.

He said: “A few of the blades carried by youths are so called ‘Rambo knives’ or samurai swords. They though are a very small minority.

"The reason why these measures have little effect is that the vast majority of knives carried by youths are ordinary kitchen knives. Every kitchen contains lethal knives which are potential murder weapons.

Postby RedVEVO » May 28th, 2018, 11:34 am

mero wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Imagine waiting 20 years while ac water dripping on yuh application to get approved for a licensed gun lool

Trincity middle aged men like yourself shouldn't be too concerned with the affairs @wharf trace doe

Trinity ?

Middle age ? :D :D

Nothing correct today Wharf Man :)

If you had stayed in school today you would be somebody .

Give up the gun and work like normal people.