Sat Maharaj says No Hijab in Hindu School

toyota2nr

Re: Sat Maharaj says No Hijab in Hindu School

Postby toyota2nr » May 24th, 2018, 7:39 am

When PNM scraping the bottom of the barrel they attack Hindus to rile up the afro population

This. PNM is well known for dividing the population along racial and religious lines.

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2018, 8:13 am

toyota2nr wrote:
When PNM scraping the bottom of the barrel they attack Hindus to rile up the afro population

This. PNM is well known for dividing the population along racial and religious lines.
This is playing our before our eyes but these clowns can't see that
Last edited by zoom rader on May 24th, 2018, 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2018, 8:16 am

toyota2nr wrote:
Redman wrote:The Hindu community seems rather quiet on this...unless of course Sat is actually accurately representing them.

Is he?
Religious school boards hire their own staff. This was sent in 1962

The girl is an OJT and NOT a student

Can't have this girl bringing beef into a Hindu school for lunch . Same as bringing pork into a Muslim school.

According to her attorney she can bring beef into the school if she wants.
If she wins her case then all the gates are open to eat pork in Muslim schools.

Maybe she should join the police or army and wear her hijab with pride

Come carnival hijab loss and thirsty men go ask where was them women hiding all year

make meh care

Postby make meh care » May 24th, 2018, 9:21 am

toyota2nr wrote:

Agreed

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2018, 9:31 am

Breaking Barriers was pretty hilarious last night.
Inshan had the Nakhid girl on set and was fielding calls and bashing Sat (rightfully so) and also random Facebook posters.
However this is the same man the week after the judge ruled that LGBTs had the same rights as everyone else offered to put money towards buying an island to send the gays to live.

Someone needs to explain what equality and constitutional rights truly mean and not just to him.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 24th, 2018, 9:33 am

make meh care wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Agreed
correct and the poor Lil OJT girl was the guinea pig.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 24th, 2018, 9:55 am

Side note

Since 9/11 people get oversensitive about any criticisms made towards Islam.

We could bash christianity and hinduism all we want but god forbid you draw muhammed. Lest your offices in France get shot up

abducted

Postby abducted » May 24th, 2018, 10:17 am

D March Guy wrote:Total disrespect of the religion man! Waz dah one... And the Muslim religion teaches us that to u is yours and to me is Mines

Muslim religion teaches us not to disrespect anyone religion

So why does she want to wear a hijab in a Hindu School? As I said before both sides want the other side to accommodate them, but they are not accommodating themselves.

We need separation of church and state!

sMASH wrote:if we hadda be veryyyy ultra conformist to the religion, we would not even be using the banking system as it is in this modern era, far less for working in it. but, this is the way the world is right now. we cant really function with out it.

my former supervisor used to say that pork price does drop when is fasting month... different people have different levels of strengths of how the view religion...
Religion is a sham, people follow what they want, from the highest up to the least devout, it is no more than making yourself feel better by doing what you prescribe for yourself as the right thing, all of this because some people wrote some rules in a book thousands of years ago as a way to control the population and in 2018 we are still not bright enough to realise that.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 24th, 2018, 10:35 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Breaking Barriers was pretty hilarious last night.
Inshan had the Nakhid girl on set and was fielding calls and bashing Sat (rightfully so) and also random Facebook posters.
However this is the same man the week after the judge ruled that LGBTs had the same rights as everyone else offered to put money towards buying an island to send the gays to live.

Someone needs to explain what equality and constitutional rights truly mean and not just to him.

becuz sadly ALL of Trinidad uses Religion as a thin veil to hide or true ignorance... but ofc like when The Syrians said they were part of the 1% ..we dont like when the truth is said by anyone else but ourselves.

Our hypocrisy is beyond fathomable in this place...

Postby 88sins » May 24th, 2018, 10:40 am

aye aye aye what's with all this "we" crap boi abducted

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2018, 12:04 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Side note

We could bash christianity and hinduism all we want but god forbid you draw muhammed. Lest your offices in France get shot up

PREACH!

But then again give Islam dey credit, they are bold enough to shut down any bashing of their religion and any disrespect to Muhammad and Allah... even if it means to the death (not sure about Trinidad lol). The problem is when you reach the point that you can't critique at all even if you have facts and being respectful. Other than to that, you don't have to agree, but you already know that you better come correct when critiquing Islam. Most Christian denominations sat down for decades taking disrespect so it has become the norm and hard to reverse.

We should not be making fun and being hurtful to any religion period.

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2018, 12:10 pm

Back to Sat, can't see him apologizing to anybody and the girl said in a TV6 interview yesterday that even though she gets an apology, she still is going to seek legal redress "for the voiceless".

Since you getting sue anyway, might as well run with it.

And since life random, Sat might end up winning in court.

Postby Redman » May 24th, 2018, 12:19 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Side note

PREACH!

But then again give Islam dey credit, they are bold enough to shut down any bashing of their religion and any disrespect to Muhammad and Allah... even if it means to the death (not sure about Trinidad lol). The problem is when you reach the point that you can't critique at all even if you have facts and being respectful. Other than to that, you don't have to agree, but you already know that you better come correct when critiquing Islam. Most Christian denominations sat down for decades taking disrespect so it has become the norm and hard to reverse.

We should not be making fun and being hurtful to any religion period.

Why does any religion worry about what members of other religions think say do??

ent they wrong any way?-
ent nonbelievers/heathen/unsaved/others screwed anyway?

If I believe that yuh already going to hell(or whatever) then say what yuh want

Postby Rovin » May 24th, 2018, 12:43 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
GLANIMAL wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:
GLANIMAL wrote:Plain talk...bad manners

It is the duty of a muslim to respect other people religion (no matter their rules or regulations on an ethical level). Respect means, I give you your space/freedom to do what you want and respect your decisions, but a muslim in noway cannot partake in other religious activities besides islam. That is why all muslims kind of dont show up to any other religions prayers etc..... This doesnt mean we dont respect your religion..

The worst sin is islam is to asociate partners with god. This is called shirk. Partaking/organising/inputs working towards anything towards other religion is against the teaching of islam. That is just on a religious level. Otherwise in mankind, we are all our brothers keepers and we are all here to help and guide one another.

Now in this situation,

If the muslim sister job scope consist of pure academics and the law of the land governs equality to that aspect. By all mean it is the worst discrimination a person(be it muslim/rasta etc....) can suffer. But if the school is run by the board/their religious laws and is completely independent of what the law of the lands says. The sister should respect that and move on. Also if her job scope entails any type of hindu religious input, she should of walk away from that job before it even started.

Care to expand a bit? i like the trend of thought here.... have a question based on this statement:

Partaking/organising/inputs working towards anything towards other religion is against the teaching of islam...

If correct.. .how does a Muslim Grocery owner react to Hindus or Christians shopping at his/her place of business for say, Divali or Christmas? Is the act of them shopping equals the Muslim contributing towards other religions? Should the Muslim Grocery owner (again, if iam to infer the statement correctly) close for these periods when it is known that the public is preparing (by shopping) for other religious acts? Or ignore because "money haffi make"?

And how is the muslim grocer inputing/partaking or organising...sale of goods is a different topic..anyone can sell goods...you not responsible for the buyer actions...of what he do with goods..this groceries/goods we talkibg bout..doh come and say drugs or alcohol..that is prohibited..

*smiles... you answered my question. "You are not responsible for the buyers actions"

The same applies to anyone's faith and their actions. Thanks.

interesting discussion ^^^

i not saying anything bad is jes a observation : very popular supermarket here in chaguanas [adhering to forum rules i not calling names but we all know it] is owned by a muslim family & has a full hindu section selling everything needed for hindu pujas including d firewood , deya oil , statues , pictures , incense etc , alot of hindus buy there & for diwali time they hang a very big banner with shuhb diwali on it & i have actually seen deyas lighting in there for diwali time & sometimes diwali music on d radio

however they dont sell alco or pork products though i seen beef ham & turkey ham

for christmas time they also have alot of related items with live parang band & of course for eid they have stuff for that too .... :| :| :|

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 24th, 2018, 1:48 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Back to Sat, can't see him apologizing to anybody and the girl said in a TV6 interview yesterday that even though she gets an apology, she still is going to seek legal redress "for the voiceless".

By the time that case gets called and concludes, that same girl might be eligible for pension......she lawyer laughing already too....plenty representation to do .....plenty court appearances......plenty money in he pocket.......and she still gonna lose......this is Trinidad remember.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2018, 2:04 pm

Redman wrote:The Hindu community seems rather quiet on this...unless of course Sat is actually accurately representing them.

Is he?

To your post r.e. Hindu Comunity so far two organizations have spoken out
SWAHA condemns "outright discrimination" towards Nafisah
Date: Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 13:30
The Hindu organisation, SWAHA International is condemning what is calls "outright discrimination" towards OJT teacher Nafisah Nakhid who was asked to remove her hijab at the Lakshmi Girl's Hindu College.
SWAHA issued the following statement on Thursday:
"Quite a lot has been expressed about the recent dismissal of an OJT dressed in the traditional hijab from a Hindu denominational school.
http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/swa ... ds-nafisah

Sat Throwing Hinduism Backwards
The position of the Maha Sabha to deny Nafiesa Nakhid the opportunity to take up duties as an On The Job (OJT) teacher at Lakshmi Girls Hindu College in St Augustine because of her hijab. While the Maha Sabha holds the view that the school dress code would be violated. The Maha Sabha who has over the years rang the discrimination bell on numerous occasions on the grounds of religion appears to now have no sympathy or religious tolerance of other nom.w. In the past Hindus were the targets of various forms of religious discrimination but that should not be an excuse for Hindus to discriminate against others.........
Pt. Satyanand Maharaj
Spiritual Head
Satya Anand Ashram
Temple of Truth and Bliss
Aranguez
727-5712
https://www.facebook.com/punditsat

boxy

Postby boxy » May 24th, 2018, 2:06 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Back to Sat, can't see him apologizing to anybody and the girl said in a TV6 interview yesterday that even though she gets an apology, she still is going to seek legal redress "for the voiceless".

By the time that case gets called and concludes, that same girl might be eligible for pension......she lawyer laughing already too....plenty representation to do .....plenty court appearances......plenty money in he pocket.......and she still gonna lose......this is Trinidad remember.

This is practically a slam dunk case which any lawyer who has knowledge of the constitution would be glad to make their name from. If the school was completely private and accepted no public funds to function then they would have a case.
Holy Name learned this the hard way back in the 90's

Postby hydroep » May 24th, 2018, 2:08 pm

^^IIRC Christine Sahadeo and some other PNM bigwigs are members of SWAHA.

boxy

Postby boxy » May 24th, 2018, 2:10 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:so u got a job that requires u to work for an organization that is very well known to have its particular customs but u did not ask about it upfront , just showed up to work & assumed that "u didnt expect that in this day & age , is 2018 , blah blah" ..... :|
She knew what she was getting into, she is mostly likely a PNM plot

You really should see a psychologist.

Now d man go say all psychologist is PNM

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2018, 2:12 pm

hydroep wrote:^^IIRC Christine Sahadeo and some other PNM bigwigs are members of SWAHA.

And I'm certain there a number of UNC members who go to SDMS related temples.
Relevance??

Postby hydroep » May 24th, 2018, 2:16 pm

hydroep wrote:^^IIRC Christine Sahadeo and some other PNM bigwigs are members of SWAHA.

Relevance??

...that it wouldn't be surprising if it's a Pro-PNM group, hence their stance.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2018, 2:18 pm

hydroep wrote:

Relevance??

Kamla and Prakash Ramadhar has so far supported the girl though. Are they pro PNM?

Postby hydroep » May 24th, 2018, 2:22 pm

hydroep wrote:

Relevance??

Kamla and Prakash Ramadhar has so far supported the girl though. Are they pro PNM?

As far as I'm aware no. What's your point?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2018, 2:25 pm

hydroep wrote:

Relevance??

That your attempt to link SWAHA and the PNM is not relevant to the issue at hand.

Postby hydroep » May 24th, 2018, 2:31 pm

hydroep wrote:

Relevance??

That your attempt to link SWAHA and the PNM is not relevant to the issue at hand.

I disagree. If Kamla and Prakash are supporting the girl it may be that it makes sense from a political standpoint i.e. to show that they support inclusiveness. So, in this case they'll throw Sat under the bus.

It may very well be that SWAHA is doing the same. I'm only saying that given their membership...and bigwig membership at that...it wouldn't be surprising if they are a pro-PNM group and have consequently taken that stance, that's all.

Postby Rovin » May 24th, 2018, 2:43 pm

religious organizations does fight down each other cause each feel they better than d other , so if 1 say nay to an issue they will say yea & vice versa ..........

Postby matr1x » May 24th, 2018, 2:48 pm

She was given every chance to work there. But she refused to budge in the hiijaab. Bun she

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2018, 2:56 pm

Exactly Rovin. Keep in mind SWAHA broke away from the SDMS in the early 90s accusing the latter of adhering to old approaches and resistant to change. Since then there has been friction between them. Not sure how good or bad their relations are today. When the SDMS does something seen as controversial, SWAHA normally comes out against them. So we don't know if SWAHA's stance is well meaning or if they still have an axe to grind with the SDMS.

Kamla and Prakash supporting the girl which is fine but keep in mind is politicians you are dealing with. Elections around the corner and they want to side with the muslim community since they have an issue with the PNM government especially after the arrests, detention and release of muslims back in February.

Premchand1976 wrote:

Boom! Hope Farid Scoon prosecute this case properly. That case back in the early 90s with Holy Name Convent, we have to find it and see how similar it is to this case.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2018, 3:07 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Exactly Rovin. Keep in mind SWAHA broke away from the SDMS in the early 90s accusing the latter of adhering to old approaches and resistant to change. Since then there has been friction between them. Not sure how good or bad their relations are today. When the SDMS does something seen as controversial, SWAHA normally comes out against them. So we don't know if SWAHA's stance is well meaning or if they still have an axe to grind with the SDMS.

Kamla and Prakash supporting the girl which is fine but keep in mind is politicians you are dealing with. Elections around the corner and they want to side with the muslim community since they have an issue with the PNM government especially after the arrests, detention and release of muslims back in February.

Premchand1976 wrote:

Boom! Hope Farid Scoon prosecute this case properly. That case back in the early 90s with Holy Name Convent, we have to find it and see how similar it is to this case.

https://www.crin.org/en/library/legal-d ... nd-another

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2018, 3:11 pm

Thank you Dizzy!