Why I, as a black man, attend KKK rallies. | Daryl Davis | TEDxNaperville

Postby Slartibartfast » June 6th, 2018, 11:43 am

Very good an interesting watch. A video about the power of respect and understanding. The only way to end tribal politics and racism in T&T is to respect and understand those that you do not agree with.

ProtonPowder

Re: Why I, as a black man, attend KKK rallies. | Daryl Davis | TEDxNaperville

Postby ProtonPowder » June 6th, 2018, 10:43 pm

Very relevant in TnT, and especially on tuner. Men hating men based on what party and race they associate you with.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 6th, 2018, 11:27 pm

Yup. That man is a great example. I try but sometimes I still fall victim to my own immaturity.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » June 7th, 2018, 2:06 am

clayton bigsby ?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » June 7th, 2018, 2:21 am

hondablood wrote:clayton bigsby ?
As portrayed by Dave Chapelle..........classic.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » June 7th, 2018, 6:28 am

hondablood wrote:clayton bigsby ?

:lol: Hoss...

Postby Rovin » June 8th, 2018, 8:19 pm

great video , i remember seeing this on tv

alot of what is said there can relate to some here in T&T

up to yesterday i seeing somebody posting on fb "i dunno what we ____ do them ____ for them to hate we so" & ppl clicking like on his post ....u see it coming from both sides

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 8th, 2018, 10:08 pm

There is only one race. The human race.