New Commissioner of Police (CoP) appointed, Gary Griffith

Re: New Commissioner of Police (CoP) appointed, Gary Griffith

Postby j.o.e » August 1st, 2018, 3:55 pm

I’m skeptical of GG but I hope laws are enforced with reckless abandon. We need whipping into shape.

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2018, 3:57 pm

j.o.e wrote:I’m skeptical of GG but I hope laws are enforced with reckless abandon. We need whipping into shape.

Explain to us Joey ..

What you skeptical about ?

List them or itemize them :D

Postby j.o.e » August 1st, 2018, 3:59 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:I’m skeptical of GG but I hope laws are enforced with reckless abandon. We need whipping into shape.

Explain to us Joey ..

Takes more than talk to get the job done. I am also aware that he’s one man and the service is in a mess. However I’m hoping for the best. He can’t do worse that the incumbents

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2018, 4:05 pm

j.o.e wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Explain to us Joey ..

Takes more than talk to get the job done. I am also aware that he’s one man and the service is in a mess. However I’m hoping for the best. He can’t do worse that the incumbents

You said that already . That is basically the meaning of skeptical :lol:

List your skepticism .. you know 1,2,3 A , B, C

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2018, 7:49 am

" .. CONGRESS of the People (COP) leader Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan is questioning the Prime Minister’s justification for supporting Gary Griffith to be the new Commissioner of Police (CoP) .. "

" .. Seepersad-Bachan queried Griffith’s political record and also asked whether a former politician should now hold an independent post of CoP .. "

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/08/02/caroly ... hs-record/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2018, 8:21 am

COP still in existence....yawnnnn

Postby pugboy » August 2nd, 2018, 8:27 am

Next thing hulsie bhaggan go be issuing a statement too

Postby Redman » August 2nd, 2018, 8:59 am

COP can only watch things happen...and talk sheeeit after it is done.

Postby The_Honourable » August 2nd, 2018, 9:23 am

Seepersad-Bachan was one of the worst MPs we ever had. Only shaking hand but actually doing nothing for Sando-West. The Mayors at the time was doing more.

Postby Redman » August 2nd, 2018, 9:24 am

bought and paid for by the over achievers

Postby Dizzy28 » August 2nd, 2018, 9:41 am

The_Honourable wrote:Seepersad-Bachan was one of the worst MPs we ever had. Only shaking hand but actually doing nothing for Sando-West. The Mayors at the time was doing more.

Seems that this is the general opinion of all MPs.

Postby sMASH » August 2nd, 2018, 9:56 am

pugboy wrote:Next thing hulsie bhaggan go be issuing a statement too

which road?

airuma

Postby airuma » August 2nd, 2018, 11:51 am

Redman wrote:COP can only watch things happen...and talk sheeeit after it is done.

What other option she had?..... it's an existing "turd" option and with GG's wife contesting political leadership of the COP, she might gain some traction now..... maybe the COP might gain some traction thereafter and "successfully" aid the PNM by splitting the votes come next election.

"Fear of Gary" FTW! lol!

airuma

Re: No New Commissioner of Police (CoP)? 3 down, Griffith next?

Postby airuma » August 2nd, 2018, 11:57 am

Redman wrote:
airuma wrote:
Redman wrote:So if Gary works out...he taking minister of Nat sec if they win next election?

What is your definition of "works out" in this instance?
Apart from that, if opposition support was not necessary..... why the long song and dance? This is one situation where I would have gone the route of "damned if you do" mainly because of the crisis that the country is in.
Crime fighting plan, installment of CoP, 10 people to answer for 800+ money laundering transactions..... I'm not sure almost 3 years was needed to do any of these but I'm still hoping for the best.... then again we shouldn't be spending 50+ billion annually and hoping for the best!

If he does a good job... whatever that is in that office.

You could put anyone as CoP....they not going to stop the Cocaine from passing through.....

The by products of that are violence,guns and other issues.

Why stop the cocaine? Two very useful by products are:
1. generates foreign exchange
2. separates the sheep from the goats (cf. holocaust, black plague or even Noah's ark).... smh!

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2018, 12:03 pm

Again .. RedVEVO always saying ..

Old people in this country only causing mischief ..

What Marvel Comic person do you recommend for Bachan ?

Rowley is Thanos as Bachan is ......

antlind

Postby antlind » August 2nd, 2018, 1:45 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Again .. RedVEVO always saying ..

Old people in this country only causing mischief ..

What Marvel Comic person do you recommend for Bachan ?

Rowley is Thanos as Bachan is ......

Wonder Woman???

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2018, 8:05 am

" ... FORMER Congress of the People (COP) chairman Nicole Dyer-Griffith yesterday defended her husband Gary Griffith, Commissioner of Police (CoP)-designate, after COP leader Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan challenged the Prime Minister’s recollection of Griffith’s record during the House debate on his nomination .. "

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/08/03/nicole-defends-gary/

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2018, 8:07 am

Maybe Bachan is correct :D :D

A politician will always be a politician .

And his wife :lol:

Postby Redman » August 3rd, 2018, 8:40 am

2 woman fighting in public over the CoP....= instant cred in TTPS

man does get shot fuh dat.

lovescience1234

Postby lovescience1234 » August 3rd, 2018, 12:21 pm

Expecting plenty PR press like d whitehouse but really sincerely hope he has some genuine ideas and some loyal troops to implement. And computer files don’t go missing on key cases.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2018, 2:59 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
rspann wrote:
VII wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
rspann wrote:

The NEW Top COP should review all the applications for gun license .

He should say "YES" or "NO" to the applications .

It's time business men fight and protect family and property .

Game over :roll:

Gun for Gun :twisted:

What you saying? businessmen don't get guns now?

You think so Rubber Slippers ?

Little girls/boys like to call names. No ability to reply sensibly. Why you think you get treated like desi on tuner. Why do you aspire to be what you're not. You are the resident bobolee.

Some big Rubber Slippers to fill.,,Millionaires with dirty hands and rubber slippers are the real men in all my years doing business and observing the 'successful' dysfunctionals with their manicures and pedicure..and Spann some ah dem foot still looking like souse..Ah see it first HAND! Lol..

Studying that imps? They try to embarrass people and call them names ,but envy every single thing about them. Champagne taste and mauby pockets. You really believe he has anything on me?

Gary is planning - Christmas is coming ! Looking for the nice and naughty .. :o :o

1. Free up the applicants for gun license . Yes ? No ? Then you know how to organize.

2. Murder count down .

3. Common fowl with mash up car in front their house causing traffic jam & rat disease should be jailed @ Carrera Prison

you have real faith in this gun license thing under Gary...

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2018, 5:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
rspann wrote:
VII wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
rspann wrote:

The NEW Top COP should review all the applications for gun license .

He should say "YES" or "NO" to the applications .

It's time business men fight and protect family and property .

Game over :roll:

Gun for Gun :twisted:

What you saying? businessmen don't get guns now?

You think so Rubber Slippers ?

Little girls/boys like to call names. No ability to reply sensibly. Why you think you get treated like desi on tuner. Why do you aspire to be what you're not. You are the resident bobolee.

Some big Rubber Slippers to fill.,,Millionaires with dirty hands and rubber slippers are the real men in all my years doing business and observing the 'successful' dysfunctionals with their manicures and pedicure..and Spann some ah dem foot still looking like souse..Ah see it first HAND! Lol..

Studying that imps? They try to embarrass people and call them names ,but envy every single thing about them. Champagne taste and mauby pockets. You really believe he has anything on me?

Gary is planning - Christmas is coming ! Looking for the nice and naughty .. :o :o

1. Free up the applicants for gun license . Yes ? No ? Then you know how to organize.

2. Murder count down .

3. Common fowl with mash up car in front their house causing traffic jam & rat disease should be jailed @ Carrera Prison

you have real faith in this gun license thing under Gary...

Yes .. 100%

Shakey .. Are you a bandit ?

Postby rspann » August 3rd, 2018, 6:37 pm

Firearm license is a big thing for some people, keep on wishing.

Postby matr1x » August 3rd, 2018, 9:53 pm

pugboy wrote:Next thing hulsie bhaggan go be issuing a statement too

Did someone say wholesale baigan?

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2018, 10:25 pm

It does make short men tall
Not sure if it does help small piggy

rspann wrote:Firearm license is a big thing for some people, keep on wishing.

Postby The_Honourable » August 3rd, 2018, 11:00 pm

Gary Griffith is tipped to officially be appointed before next Wednesday when acting commissioner of police Stephen Williams goes on pre-retirement leave.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2018, 7:19 am

This

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2018, 8:10 am

If they fix crime would citizens even need firearms?

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2018, 9:56 am

maj. tom wrote:If they fix crime would citizens even need firearms?

Can we fix crime in Trinidad ?

While Politicians playing games , business people are being robbed and murdered .

So meanwhile, give the business people guns to provide safety for their family & property.

If you have a better solution - talk :D

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2018, 10:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

This

Too many business people been murdered ..

If they had guns to defend themselves .. they would still be alive ..

These are just 2 .. I can link Rubber Slippers and Shakey to over 200 more

http://www.looptt.com/content/woman-33- ... -gone-awry

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/mc ... -workplace