Soundboys disturbing residents near Grand Bazaar ? ...

Re: Soundboys disturbing residents near Grand Bazaar ? ...

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2018, 12:24 am

randolphinshan wrote:Awaits RedVEVO, Shakes, Zoomie and Dragon Girl to blame Rowley

Quite the kant aren't you? Why should he be blamed for inconsiderate Rajes and their dotishness?

Like De Dragon living in foreign with an ex-pat .

"Rajes" ?

Well, well it has surfaced :D

mad

Postby mad » June 13th, 2018, 7:45 am

I hope that those people that complaining about this music are not the one who jump up on carnival or in them fetes. Because there are many people who work night shift that sleeps in the day as well. So if you complaining about music too loud, then go as far as ban the music trucks on Carnival during daylight hours and the music in the them all inclusive fetes. Night shift workers have to sleep too. Old people and babies sleep during the day as well. So if your life boring and want to complain, then best go all out one time; Ban loud music day/night with no exception.

That woman who complaining probably have spidey senses. I was in Toppers twice during these car meets and I honestly could hear the music very faintly when in the car park. It may be because my hearing is going because of my loud music in my truck. :fist: :fist: 0X

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 13th, 2018, 12:43 pm

Agreed mad (take care of your hearing though man, once your hearing gone it not coming back, and it gets worse with old age)

Music is a nuisance on a whole in trinidad. I hate to see people with boxes pointing out the window blasting music to show off for nobody.
Music carts is a next scene too.

This is why Trinidad will never be first-world.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 13th, 2018, 12:50 pm

took in a sound off some weeks back...Hardest hard!!

GrandbazaarPongidDhardestHard.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 13th, 2018, 1:03 pm

so...........is there a place where sound boys could actually have a meet? the music thing is not everybody bread and cheese but it have the fanatics(myself included)....it does have meets for all kinda hobbies...I doh see the big deal with music

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 13th, 2018, 1:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so...........is there a place where sound boys could actually have a meet? the music thing is not everybody bread and cheese but it have the fanatics(myself included)....it does have meets for all kinda hobbies...I doh see the big deal with music

hmm if only there were events where people could compete as well, maybe with specific categories and classes as well. Maybe even have prizes for loudest system as well

Boy what a dream that is huh, too bad no such thing exists huh :roll:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 13th, 2018, 1:34 pm

Maybe them music men could rent the field the Mike men use down Preysal on a Sunday...

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2018, 4:14 pm

it have plenty empty backroads among canefields & plantations all over that soundboys cud go & not disturb anybody [i used to do it to sound test just a couple yrs ago] but it seems most of them need an audience to show off especially against others so i doubt they will take that option ... :|

i heard that alot of dem does be chaguaramas side & carli bay too ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 13th, 2018, 5:52 pm

Chaguaramas is the place....and no one complains...

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » June 13th, 2018, 6:40 pm

eurotuner wrote:Unless she a vagrant living infront grand bazaar idk how this affecting her life.
I live next to the mall and the noise was excessive, could not sleep.

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » June 13th, 2018, 6:41 pm

tr1ad wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Unless she a vagrant living infront grand bazaar idk how this affecting her life.

Or living outside Naipaul
The village is called bamboo settlement. And yes its next to the supermarket.

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2018, 6:41 pm

stephengobin wrote:

Sleep is overrated .

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2018, 6:44 pm

this issue was mentioned AGAIN just now on BEYOND THE TAPE with d videos being shown too & it seems like it has d attention of d police so i guessing they gonna end this soon ........ looks like d soundboys will have to find somewhere else to go .... :| :| :|

Last edited by Rovin on June 13th, 2018, 8:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2018, 6:45 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Agreed mad (take care of your hearing though man, once your hearing gone it not coming back, and it gets worse with old age)

Music is a nuisance on a whole in trinidad. I hate to see people with boxes pointing out the window blasting music to show off for nobody.
Music carts is a next scene too.

This is why Trinidad will never be first-world.

So people listening to music and enjoying life is NOT first world :D

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » June 13th, 2018, 6:53 pm

sMASH wrote:they shouldnt be living so close to a highway. too dangerous, cars could be summer saulting into thier drive ways.
What rubbish is this? Only when noise affects you then its a problem? Coming into a village and disrupting the villagers with noise is ok with you? Try getting your kids to return to bed at 2.am in the morning after they woke up from the roof rattling from those set of ass playing loud music under the flyover.

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » June 13th, 2018, 6:58 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
stephengobin wrote:

Sleep is overrated .
Tell your kids that...

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2018, 9:24 pm

stephengobin wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
stephengobin wrote:

Sleep is overrated .
Tell your kids that...

Ain't gat.

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2018, 11:46 pm

stephengobin wrote:
sMASH wrote:they shouldnt be living so close to a highway. too dangerous, cars could be summer saulting into thier drive ways.
What rubbish is this? Only when noise affects you then its a problem? Coming into a village and disrupting the villagers with noise is ok with you? Try getting your kids to return to bed at 2.am in the morning after they woke up from the roof rattling from those set of ass playing loud music under the flyover.

Maybe the roof need to repair :)

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2018, 11:48 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:this issue was mentioned AGAIN just now on BEYOND THE TAPE with d videos being shown too & it seems like it has d attention of d police so i guessing they gonna end this soon ........ looks like d soundboys will have to find somewhere else to go .... :| :| :|

Music tax ..

Just another injun tax

Postby sMASH » June 14th, 2018, 5:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:
stephengobin wrote:

Maybe the roof need to repair :)

dynamat.. :) :) :) :D :o

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 14th, 2018, 6:36 am

6 million ways to die, choose 1

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2018, 6:40 am

not one MC coming outa this.....cuz people does complain for carnival every year and like the music does get louder after they complain

mad

Postby mad » June 14th, 2018, 7:12 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:not one MC coming outa this.....cuz people does complain for carnival every year and like the music does get louder after they complain

Exactly. Some trini people just like to complain about any and everything. Whether is jealously, envy or just plain miserable, is like they toxic to the society. They don't like to see people happy and enjoying themselves.

Postby maj. tom » June 14th, 2018, 8:04 am

but who say you can't have fun? Just don't break the law, disturb, harass or injure other people with your "fun."

By your logic a gang of rapists could come in your home and have fun. But your attitude to that would just be "jealousy, envy or just plain miserable, is like you toxic to the society," eh? What happen, you don't like to see some people happy and enjoying themselves?

mad

Postby mad » June 14th, 2018, 9:09 am

maj. tom wrote:but who say you can't have fun? Just don't break the law, disturb, harass or injure other people with your "fun."

By your logic a gang of rapists could come in your home and have fun. But your attitude to that would just be "jealousy, envy or just plain miserable, is like you toxic to the society," eh? What happen, you don't like to see some people happy and enjoying themselves?

You could be a lawyer boy. You put a whole new meaning to my statement wee.
But I understand what you mean and I hope you understand what I mean too.

Postby sMASH » June 14th, 2018, 9:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:not one MC coming outa this.....cuz people does complain for carnival every year and like the music does get louder after they complain
They mash up criss crossing till it dead, Pierre road is no more... they gonna mash up this one too.

I expecting ticket book like wah upon entry to tell fly over

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2018, 10:40 am

sMASH wrote:
They mash up criss crossing till it dead, Pierre road is no more... they gonna mash up this one too.

I expecting ticket book like wah upon entry to tell fly over

I'd be concerned when they mash up Chaguaramas

Postby RedVEVO » June 14th, 2018, 10:45 am

maj. tom wrote:but who say you can't have fun? Just don't break the law, disturb, harass or injure other people with your "fun."

Who breaking the law Maj Timmy ?

Sound Boys having a sound off :D

Kinda like the ole break dance but with music box.

Have you ever been to a sound off ?

Would Mom and Dad allow you ?

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 14th, 2018, 4:41 pm

RedVEVO reminds me of myself some years ago

Stepping on toes just because I had a keyboard to hide behind.

I apologize to everyone, sorry guise.

Postby rspann » June 14th, 2018, 5:55 pm

I want to invite them to hold a sound off around by me. How do I get in contact with them?