Doubles Van By Pennywise La Romaine

R.P.J

Doubles Van By Pennywise La Romaine

Postby R.P.J » June 15th, 2018, 7:18 am

People does anyone know where the doubles van who use to sell on the right side of the road By Pennywise La Romaine Gone.

Re: Doubles Van By Pennywise La Romaine

Postby Gem_in_i » June 15th, 2018, 8:16 am

Saw someone asked this on FB last mth.
The replies I read said that they waiting for a sign to be put up and then they will return.
Someone also said that they are the green shed people in Debe, Hasanali. So you can go there if you want.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 15th, 2018, 8:52 am

^^^ Correct, they are the green shed ppl, there is also a van from the franchise at Montrose.... Op yuh missing d Cripsy Barra ent

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 15th, 2018, 9:15 am

They are family to the green shed, not directly linked...

i use to go there sometimes hope they return soon

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 15th, 2018, 10:08 am

They are in the carpark now

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » June 15th, 2018, 10:33 am

Good Info
Thanks.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 15th, 2018, 1:16 pm

Here this in Debe` it has a doubles place that sells doubles and aloo pies for $2

I come across this place last week when I was down there. If you see thing you does get in that aloo pie for $2 eh

Postby Gem_in_i » June 15th, 2018, 1:25 pm

^^ Debe or it is in Penal near stoplight?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » June 15th, 2018, 1:34 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:^^ Debe or it is in Penal near stoplight?
Penal........

There's also a place in barrackpore that has some tasty aloo pies et al for $3

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 15th, 2018, 1:58 pm

Yeah must be Penal then lol I eh too familiar with down there, but was shocked to see how rich and developed south is.

It doesn't have slums, vagrants, old cars and all the shanty town that north has all the way down the East West Corridor.

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2018, 2:03 pm

Penal... Good eats.
They have a food branch in Duncan Village just after sando... No Alloo pie or doubles.

chicken roti 15. Duck or goat 20...
Good size box of food 20.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 15th, 2018, 2:52 pm

They also have the other food branch right next to the $2 place. They did reno recently and moved the door to the side.

Yea down South nice lol

Postby K74T » June 15th, 2018, 3:26 pm

Penal > St Helena

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 16th, 2018, 1:28 am

sMASH wrote:Penal... Good eats.
They have a food branch in Duncan Village just after sando... No Alloo pie or doubles.

chicken roti 15. Duck or goat 20...
Good size box of food 20.

Chicken roti for 15 dollars is imported leg and thigh... No thanks

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2018, 6:29 am

nah, local. but from a source that doesn't provide halal meats, so i had stopped buying there.

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2018, 8:06 am

Some foreign Uni friends wanna go Debe for saheena and aloo pie, pecan pie, apple pie etc.

Can anyone give a Tuner directions to the famous Debe location ?

Directions from Grand Bazaar onto Debe will be appreciated :D

** if any Tuner give me directions to some ghetto area ah go find you :evil: **

Postby black start » June 16th, 2018, 8:30 am

nick639v2 wrote:^^^ Correct, they are the green shed ppl, there is also a van from the franchise at Montrose.... Op yuh missing d Cripsy Barra ent
The one in montrose does taste bess eh, but everytime the items getting smaller and smaller.

Last time I ate 5

Postby Gem_in_i » June 16th, 2018, 9:46 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Some foreign Uni friends wanna go Debe for saheena and aloo pie, pecan pie, apple pie etc.

Can anyone give a Tuner directions to the famous Debe location ?

Directions from Grand Bazaar onto Debe will be appreciated :D

** if any Tuner give me directions to some ghetto area ah go find you :evil: **

Head southbound until Debe Market.
Then in google map enter, $2 Aloo Pie Doubles Shaheena Bhiganee

It is on right side just as you pass the only stoplight in Penal. Next to the Mall with Spendwiser and the Toystore.

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2018, 10:05 am

Thanks , we find it .

Plenty people here today :D

Postby Rovin » June 16th, 2018, 10:58 am

$2 & $3 wda

dem hadda be piping or doh value their labor ....

Postby maj. tom » June 16th, 2018, 11:02 am

Or that's just the real price and everyone else inflates their product value. Too bad the taxman has no say.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2018, 12:13 pm

Yeah if them making a profit with $2 and $3 that goes to show you how much of a rip off other people doing when they charge $5 and $6 for small ass doubles and pie.

And no them not piping at all, South have real money them richer than up north. Is one set ah new cars and nice houses down there, you have to really go down there to see the place to understand.

I was down south the other day and it has a place selling Roti they have a deal call the "Piper Roti" for $10 you getting like chicken neck and other small pieces in it I forgot where the place is but I think is San Fernando not far from Food Basket. It have ah next place in penal selling Bar B Que for $20 for a large box and you could pay $25 if you want and they does overload the box for you until fries start to fall off.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2018, 12:21 pm

I took a picture of the place I went in Penal cause meh padner eh wa believe it and he still asking me if I sure that is not a sign from 1993 :lol:

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2018, 12:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah if them making a profit with $2 and $3 that goes to show you how much of a rip off other people doing when they charge $5 and $6 for small ass doubles and pie.

And no them not piping at all, South have real money them richer than up north. Is one set ah new cars and nice houses down there, you have to really go down there to see the place to understand.

I was down south the other day and it has a place selling Roti they have a deal call the "Piper Roti" for $10 you getting like chicken neck and other small pieces in it I forgot where the place is but I think is San Fernando not far from Food Basket. It have ah next place in penal selling Bar B Que for $20 for a large box and you could pay $25 if you want and they does overload the box for you until fries start to fall off.
That is karamath. Since the meat in good eats isn't halal, I moved there for my fix.

The weird thing is the $10 piper , and the $20 chicken not much different.

They have a cup of Dhal for $6... The 16oz cup... It does lash!

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 16th, 2018, 3:21 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah must be Penal then lol I eh too familiar with down there, but was shocked to see how rich and developed south is.

It doesn't have slums, vagrants, old cars and all the shanty town that north has all the way down the East West Corridor.

Never know till you go.

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2018, 4:57 pm

Sundar wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah must be Penal then lol I eh too familiar with down there, but was shocked to see how rich and developed south is.

Never know till you go.

There is a reason why it's rich and developed and doubles, and saheena etc., so sweet :D

It's the people :D

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 16th, 2018, 6:51 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Sundar wrote:

Never know till you go.

There is a reason why it's rich and developed and doubles, and saheena etc., so sweet :D

It's the people :D

Thank you

Postby Rovin » June 16th, 2018, 7:00 pm

like ED gone south for d 1st time , he come like a tourist yes ... :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2018, 7:26 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:like ED gone south for d 1st time , he come like a tourist yes ... :lol:

yeah boy lol :lol:

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2018, 9:08 pm

^^ glad u had a pleasant trip, Ed.