what is the charge/fine for vin tampering

mightyunit

what is the charge/fine for vin tampering

Postby mightyunit » June 16th, 2018, 9:39 pm

was having a chat and it came up . other than impounding the vehicle, wht else happens to the individual ?

mantis

Re: what is the charge/fine for vin tampering

Postby mantis » June 16th, 2018, 9:40 pm

I would like to know this also

Postby nervewrecker » June 16th, 2018, 10:49 pm

Want that s13 eh

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2018, 11:56 pm

Question though

How much of a car can you replace before it becomes illegal?

You can put a rear cut on your damaged car, but can you take your front cut and put it on a donor car?

Postby MaxPower » June 17th, 2018, 5:46 am

Opes yuh quakin or

Postby rspann » June 17th, 2018, 7:05 am

No charge if the car is not stolen. There is a charge for using the no plates on the wrong car though. Then the insurance is also invalid, that's another charge if you are caught driving.They will give you back the shell , but the registration will be cancelled.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 17th, 2018, 7:57 am

Op like yuh buy some rights and yuh have ah shell

mightyunit

Postby mightyunit » June 18th, 2018, 10:35 am

no not me. a guy has a wagon and changed the shell on a chassis .

demented

Postby demented » June 18th, 2018, 12:28 pm

Won't it be classified as fraud?

Postby tr1ad » June 18th, 2018, 12:34 pm

IMG_1590.JPG

Postby K74T » June 18th, 2018, 2:25 pm

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » June 18th, 2018, 2:54 pm

O.P, drop a pic of your license, I wanna see something real quick.

Postby supercharged turbo » June 19th, 2018, 2:21 am

K74T wrote:350
Seems legit

Sent from my SM-N910C using TriniTuner mobile app

MYVEC

Postby MYVEC » June 19th, 2018, 6:02 am

mightyunit wrote:was having a chat and it came up . other than impounding the vehicle, wht else happens to the individual ?
There are no criminal charges, but licensing office can sieze the vehicle for as long as they see fit to run an investigation on the vehicle to ensure it was not stolen, as well as they have the discretion to suspend or cancel your drivers permit.

And they will cancel the registration that was illegitimately used most likely unless it was stolen, where in this case they will via the ttps give it back to the registered owner.

If they want to hold the car for years, they can... I've see it happen before with a guy I know.

The owner can appeal via court process to get licensing office to release the car sooner as the investigation in their eyes shouldn't take that long, but you won't get any expedient treatment there because you were effectively doing wrong.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 19th, 2018, 7:04 am

op....ah lil 1200 and yuh inside

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2018, 11:13 am

K74T wrote:350

goddang lochness monster i told u I aint givin u no damng 350

mightyunit

Postby mightyunit » June 21st, 2018, 12:00 pm

L'Audi wrote:O.P, drop a pic of your license, I wanna see something real quick.

tickle yuh batty somewhere else

mightyunit

Postby mightyunit » June 21st, 2018, 12:01 pm

MYVEC wrote:
mightyunit wrote:was having a chat and it came up . other than impounding the vehicle, wht else happens to the individual ?
There are no criminal charges, but licensing office can sieze the vehicle for as long as they see fit to run an investigation on the vehicle to ensure it was not stolen, as well as they have the discretion to suspend or cancel your drivers permit.

And they will cancel the registration that was illegitimately used most likely unless it was stolen, where in this case they will via the ttps give it back to the registered owner.

If they want to hold the car for years, they can... I've see it happen before with a guy I know.

The owner can appeal via court process to get licensing office to release the car sooner as the investigation in their eyes shouldn't take that long, but you won't get any expedient treatment there because you were effectively doing wrong.

thanks for the info . does wonder why men does have to go that way with a vehicle at all

Postby nervewrecker » June 21st, 2018, 3:14 pm

mightyunit wrote:
MYVEC wrote:

thanks for the info . does wonder why men does have to go that way with a vehicle at all
So you waste bandwidth and a few minutes of my time to ask what has been beaten to death in here?
Have you been introduced to the search function?

mightyunit

Postby mightyunit » June 30th, 2018, 9:17 am

mightyunit wrote:
MYVEC wrote:

So you waste bandwidth and a few minutes of my time to ask what has been beaten to death in here?
Have you been introduced to the search function?

i did and and what i got wasnt close to what i was looking for . sorry for wasting the limited bandwidth you needed