Vote for Nailah Blackman

Re: Vote for Nailah Blackman

Postby Les Bain » June 21st, 2018, 12:51 pm

matr1x wrote:She sounds like a half retarded rianna and Nikki manaj Mashup

Implying you wouldn't ress kiss on rihanna big forrid if she present sheself.

Postby goalpost » June 21st, 2018, 3:33 pm

She’s attractive tho

Postby rspann » June 21st, 2018, 7:06 pm

She's verrry attractive ,but the synthesized sounding voice does be kinda irritating. Voted for her though. Proud to be a Trini.

Postby Gladiator » June 21st, 2018, 9:54 pm

rspann wrote:She's verrry attractive ,but the synthesized sounding voice does be kinda irritating. Voted for her though. Proud to be a Trini.

No comment on her looks... her stylist needs to be fired

On the other hand, she has lots of talent, however the person that did the editing for her socacsongs did a horrible job making her sound like an auto tuned robot.

I think she has too much talent to focus it on Soca... that art form has the shelf life of a doubles and the overall genre does not seem to be stable, it sounds different every year.

She should do more of this ...

Postby nervewrecker » June 21st, 2018, 10:06 pm

:hitit:

Worked with her uncle. Cool dude
Fed up tell him I wanna put ring on she finger and he fed up tell me my mouth have to wash with bleach and he need to put a cork in it. Said he never met a mouth so foul

supernedd

Postby supernedd » June 22nd, 2018, 4:55 am

nemisis wrote:Infrastructural cost required to vote for her...

Internet $325
Electricity $550
Computer $5995
Gas to go pay and pick up infrastructure $100

Benefit to voting for her....
None!!!

hahahaha

kstt

Postby kstt » June 24th, 2018, 8:45 pm

airuma

Postby airuma » June 25th, 2018, 8:13 am

rspann wrote:She's verrry attractive ,but the synthesized sounding voice does be kinda irritating. Voted for her though. Proud to be a Trini.

Fully agree on the synthesized voice! Maybe she was trying to ride the Angela Hunte wave..... not a bad strategy to ENTER the scene..... collaboration was also a good idea but Kes was not the best person, he has talent but does not seem to be very liked by the majority of those who love our local music. If she reduce the autotune and team up with UR and MX, they could come up with something international IMHO.
I'm not a big fan of soca music mainly because of the content, too much jump, wine, wave and very little meaning to the rest of the world. Voice winning ISM for the past 3 years is a positive move though.... time to break the Super Blue mould.
BTW, the lack of patriotism in this thread is a reminder of why we are where we are!

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2018, 8:17 am

I used to wonder if that was her natural voice too
The French Montana chap has a full electronic echoed voice too
At least in the popular song he had

Postby j.o.e » June 25th, 2018, 9:11 am

All studio voices are edited. Her live singing voice is that tone tho. It’s not auto tune you’re hearing. She also does a lot more than soca. She has reggae and pop type songs. She’s a massively talented and humble young lady.

Postby skylinechild » June 26th, 2018, 7:18 am

nervewrecker wrote::hitit:

Worked with her uncle. Cool dude
Fed up tell him I wanna put ring on she finger and he fed up tell me my mouth have to wash with bleach and he need to put a cork in it. Said he never met a mouth so foul

good day to you sir.....

i can confirm his statements.... remember the time you drop me at home and you see a girl standing at the side of the road.. the girl lil chubby so u gear down and slow down... turn down radio.....to shout out " big circles......big circles.....free willy ".......

Remember that ???

good day sir
*tips hat.

Postby matr1x » June 28th, 2018, 11:51 am

I would hit it. But that song not that great. She gt because of name

Postby MaxPower » June 28th, 2018, 12:12 pm

^ soooo u saying if she dint gt there would be cries of racism?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 28th, 2018, 12:20 pm

Nailah is a different person without make up on

VII

Postby VII » June 28th, 2018, 9:00 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Nailah is a different person without make up on

Stop being an antiman ,she looks good without makeup also Just look at some of her other vids, stop.being like that ,is Alicia Keys a different person without makeup ?

How does your chick look without makeup ? Mine looks great, but make up is make up and of course they will look different without it..you will too..

Nailah has some nice features,a beautiful smile with dimples a bubbly personality and a nice physique ,by any standard she's a beautiful woman,she just needs the right stylist.

Don't hate on girls man,Nailah not even in her prime yet man,still shaking off the awkward stage pal..

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 28th, 2018, 10:58 pm

VII wrote:

Stop being an antiman ,she looks good without makeup also Just look at some of her other vids, stop.being like that ,is Alicia Keys a different person without makeup ?

How does your chick look without makeup ? Mine looks great, but make up is make up and of course they will look different without it..you will too..

Nailah has some nice features,a beautiful smile with dimples a bubbly personality and a nice physique ,by any standard she's a beautiful woman,she just needs the right stylist.

Don't hate on girls man,Nailah not even in her prime yet man,still shaking off the awkward stage pal..

Ignore him bro.Dizzy is a kant from long time.Makes no sense taking them on

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2018, 12:03 am

randolphinshan wrote:
VII wrote:

:shock: :shock:
Tings grim when Tokes calling yuh ah kant

Postby Dizzy28 » June 29th, 2018, 12:45 am

Randol retarded just like his political leader. I not studying him.

Postby MaxPower » June 29th, 2018, 6:59 am

Gosh is every thread so allyuh have to make Randolly a bobolee??

Lmao

Postby shogun » June 30th, 2018, 7:02 pm

j.o.e wrote:All studio voices are edited. Her live singing voice is that tone tho. It’s not auto tune you’re hearing. She also does a lot more than soca. She has reggae and pop type songs. She’s a massively talented and humble young lady.

Agreed.

She also seems to have a knack for writing nice hooks.

The girl just playing the industry game to get her foot in the door, yes. Hopefully she doesn't forget the songwriting stock she comes from.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 2nd, 2018, 10:21 am

she actually sounds really good live about as close to a studio recording as it gets as for the looks none of you clowns would kick her out the sack that's for sure

Postby Les Bain » July 2nd, 2018, 10:36 am

Was that her on Machel "Party Done" track?

Postby K74T » July 2nd, 2018, 5:49 pm

Les Bain wrote:Was that her on Machel "Party Done" track?

No that’s Angela Hunte

Nailah was first featured on Kes’ “Workout”

Postby Les Bain » July 3rd, 2018, 10:45 am

K74T wrote:

No that’s Angela Hunte

Ah, cool. Thanks.

VII

Postby VII » July 3rd, 2018, 12:00 pm

K74T wrote:

No that’s Angela Hunte

Kes was offered to feature on Nailah's 'Workout' by Nailah and modified his parts to suit him better,but it's her song.. :wink:
Last edited by VII on July 3rd, 2018, 12:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » July 3rd, 2018, 12:01 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
VII wrote:

Lol not me and allyuh bachanal..just saying it as it is..I cyar cuss liek allyuh..lol..