Looking for a Quality Pre-Amp(House Audio)

Trinispougla

Looking for a Quality Pre-Amp(House Audio)

Postby Trinispougla » June 21st, 2018, 8:35 am

Need one

Re: Looking for a Quality Pre-Amp(House Audio)

Postby Rainman » June 21st, 2018, 9:17 am

Whoa, whoa, whoa,.......I'm not reading that essay clearly outlining your requirements, budget, application and limitations.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 21st, 2018, 9:24 am

Rainman wrote:Whoa, whoa, whoa,.......I'm not reading that essay clearly outlining your requirements, budget, application and limitations.

Is Trinidad bro, buy equipment first then plan out system. Third world mentality.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 21st, 2018, 10:33 am

just use a pwm20 and hook it up to a 12V adapter

most trinis can't tell the difference between youtube rips and flac anyways

Postby Gladiator » June 21st, 2018, 10:56 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Rainman wrote:Whoa, whoa, whoa,.......I'm not reading that essay clearly outlining your requirements, budget, application and limitations.

Is Trinidad bro, buy equipment first then plan out system. Third world mentality.

Yeah boy we are well aware...

Postby Rovin » June 21st, 2018, 12:01 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:just use a pwm20 and hook it up to a 12V adapter

OP go hadda buy 3 - 1 each fuh hites , midz & base ........ :mrgreen:

OP - look into DBX driverack , nuh cheap though like in d 3k range ...

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » June 21st, 2018, 12:41 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:

It's actually to facilitate a turntable. I have a mixer but mixers have high gain(and noisy components) resulting in feedback(i.e loud buzzing noises)

Postby SMc » June 21st, 2018, 1:39 pm

Trinispougla wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:

It's actually to facilitate a turntable. I have a mixer but mixers have high gain(and noisy components) resulting in feedback(i.e loud buzzing noises)
I run a small pre-amp between my turntable and speaker- I then cast from that speaker to the other ones in the house if wanted. Good thing with the system I have as they all sync so you get continuous sounds throughout the house whn you walk through - or play different stuff off different speakers if you wanted using an app

Postby SMc » June 21st, 2018, 1:42 pm

SMc wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:

I run a small pre-amp between my turntable and speaker- I then cast from that speaker to the other ones in the house if wanted. Good thing with the system I have as they all sync so you get continuous sounds throughout the house whn you walk through - or play different stuff off different speakers if you wanted using an app
Preamp and speaker setup, works well
20180621_183306.jpeg
1529602766751.jpeg

Postby 16 cycles » June 21st, 2018, 2:07 pm

audiogon used classifieds