Local 101 corolla vs Foreign Used any difference?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 9th, 2018, 8:39 am

I understand that the local pay and Paz 101 were made in Las Lomas by Amar?

And as such the body tends to rotten because it doesn't have e-coat like ones from. Firstworld countries?

Let. Me. Know more about this if anybody has more info also does local come in series from PBA as well and how would u know the difference from. Local 101 and foreign

I observe the 101 and 111 corolla from the year 2000 are selling for the same price on trinicara for sale so what gives which version would u guys buy if u had to?

111 selling for like 28k etc now

agent007

Re: Local 101 corolla vs Foreign Used any difference?

Postby agent007 » July 9th, 2018, 10:31 am

Corolla AE101:
Amar 92-94 PAY-PAZ 4A-F engine
TTTL 95-97 PBA-PBC 4A-FE engine
NB: 101 and 111 both share the same platform

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 9th, 2018, 10:54 pm

agent007 wrote:Corolla AE101:
Amar 92-94 PAY-PAZ 4A-F engine
TTTL 95-97 PBA-PBC 4A-FE engine
NB: 101 and 111 both share the same platform

Hi there does the 101 model from TTTL include E-Coat so that it doesn't rust? is it of superior quality to the Amar version?

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 10th, 2018, 6:20 am

Unfortunately I don't have any info suggesting superiority of one over the other. What I can tell you is, don't buy the 101. If you are serious about getting an older Corolla, buy the 111. See if you can get a late model ae111 from TTTL (99-01) (pbh - pbm) with the 4afe engine.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 10th, 2018, 8:52 am

Hey can u tell me why I should avoid the 101 and instead go with the 111?

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2018, 11:50 am

ent all d time u was saying B14 is d borse

look for a newer ride ...

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » July 10th, 2018, 12:29 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hey can u tell me why I should avoid the 101 and instead go with the 111?

i believe it is more so due to the age as well as the 111 having better features than the 101. also the older the car is the more difficult parts will be to obtain. that said dont buy one with the caborated engines. stick to fuel injected

Amar 92-94 PAY-PAZ 4A-F engine - caborated
TTTL 95-97 PBA-PBC 4A-FE engine - fuel injected

if you can afford a little more why not buy an nze121?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 10th, 2018, 12:36 pm

Yeah an nze is probably like 45k and a 111 is like 27k? Kinda big difference there I think?

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2018, 12:59 pm

if it had rust proofing... it more than long gone by now pal

*common sense*

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » July 10th, 2018, 1:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah an nze is probably like 45k and a 111 is like 27k? Kinda big difference there I think?

also a big difference in ride and driving quality. but in reference to the rusting issues. it would more rely on how the car was kept. Ive seen older models in excellent condition while also seeing new cars looking like a heap of rust. now there are instances where cars we not manufactured properly and will have a higher tendancy to rust but we usually dont have too much issues with rusting here unless you live near to the sea or park your car outside for all its life. Neglect is the number 1 vehicle killer

snatman

Postby snatman » July 10th, 2018, 1:33 pm

in for b14 pix

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 10th, 2018, 1:45 pm

110/111 all the way opie.
Good cars. Plenty room for mods(Shares the same platform with the Levin).

Handles better than the NZE too.
Was the last generation Corolla to have IRS if i'm not mistaken.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 10th, 2018, 3:46 pm

Yeah the 101 and 111 looks better with mods than the nze. Nze lights and thing does look ugly, the axio I think is one of the few new cars that look nice and can take mods good but they real expensive

Plus I buying it for taxi work I think the 111 or 101 should have parts relatively cheap compared to newer corollas

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 10th, 2018, 4:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah the 101 and 111 looks better with mods than the nze. Nze lights and thing does look ugly, the axio I think is one of the few new cars that look nice and can take mods good but they real expensive

Plus I buying it for taxi work I think the 111 or 101 should have parts relatively cheap compared to newer corollas
Older cars parts tend to get scarce eh

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 10th, 2018, 5:52 pm

I dunno what the purpose of the Axio was tbh
A midway point between a corolla and yaris maybe?
The thing have drum brakes :?

If is for taxi work then buy a cheap NZE...thought you was looking for a project car. It have more space in it. 110/111 not really a car to be toting around plenty people.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 10th, 2018, 6:20 pm

On Trinicars for sale the 101 PBE etc for some reason more expensive than the 111.

No clue why, but the PAY and PAZ 101 are significantly cheaper like $17K etc and most of them have the fuel injected engine versions.

Those corollas from Amar were assembled in Trinidad? I assume nothing was actually made here? the painting and stuff were done overseas?

The history of these cars in this country seem fascinating. And yeah I feel I would buy a cheaper car to try out the Taxi wuk maybe a 111. If you see the nice 111 on trinicars for sale it matte green and 27K negotiable.

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2018, 7:36 pm

Buh ED, you living up dey and doh know Amar had a plant in las lomas for years. Assemble all kinda Toyota from scratch. Plenty houses build with ply from the big boxes the car kits come in.

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2018, 7:38 pm

They even built a dune buggy kind a thing. Called it a BUV basic utility vehicle, but if you saw it you would feel is blasted ugly vehicle.

Postby pugboy » July 10th, 2018, 7:48 pm

That ply was the best, last longer than the cars
Many houses built with that ply still standing, see some the other day down reform

rspann wrote:Buh ED, you living up dey and doh know Amar had a plant in las lomas for years. Assemble all kinda Toyota from scratch. Plenty houses build with ply from the big boxes the car kits come in.

Postby K74T » July 10th, 2018, 8:02 pm

Postby nervewrecker » July 10th, 2018, 9:04 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I dunno what the purpose of the Axio was tbh

If is for taxi work then buy a cheap NZE...thought you was looking for a project car. It have more space in it. 110/111 not really a car to be toting around plenty people.
To have an axio gt. Duhhh
Toyota must have an awd 4 door with some pep in its step.

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2018, 9:36 pm

K74T bring back memories dey.

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2018, 9:37 pm

pugboy wrote:That ply was the best, last longer than the cars
Many houses built with that ply still standing, see some the other day down reform

rspann wrote:Buh ED, you living up dey and doh know Amar had a plant in las lomas for years. Assemble all kinda Toyota from scratch. Plenty houses build with ply from the big boxes the car kits come in.

Ent they had a village name nissanville somewhere up in the east?

Postby K74T » July 10th, 2018, 9:44 pm

Datsunville, Enterprise

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2018, 10:00 pm

Yeah ,that is it.

Postby De Dragon » July 10th, 2018, 11:46 pm

Make sure and get a helmet.

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2018, 9:06 am

U mean a bulletproof veat

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 11th, 2018, 10:47 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I dunno what the purpose of the Axio was tbh

To have an axio gt. Duhhh
Toyota must have an awd 4 door with some pep in its step.

The axio gt still have rear drums tho :( ....plus no IRS

The 111 GT was the best GT corolla :angel:

Postby Rovin » July 11th, 2018, 11:00 am

ED

ent d last thread tuners tell u if is personal car then toyota ftw but for taxi\ph wuk nissan much more cheaper to get parts\maintain ...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 11th, 2018, 11:14 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:ED

ent d last thread tuners tell u if is personal car then toyota ftw but for taxi\ph wuk nissan much more cheaper to get parts\maintain ...

Yeah but when you buy ah Nissan you likely to get a beat out one that run pH but corollas is more family cars and personal cars that eh get licks.

Plus Toyota parts last much longer than Nissan not so? Therefore it is a better vehicle for abuse due to durability?

Objectively isn't Toyota a superior brand of vehicle with more expensive parts but get what you pay for?