Re: Police cracking down on modified cars. Again. 2018

Postby nervewrecker » July 21st, 2018, 9:54 pm

Whats wrong with spats?

Postby gastly369 » July 22nd, 2018, 12:38 am

nervewrecker wrote:Whats wrong with spats?
Prob tiida spats

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 22nd, 2018, 2:00 am

sMASH wrote:I dont understand what is there to be gained by not modifying a vehicle.
A reliable and safe vehicle for the uninformed and the public.

Now I'm not saying mods are bad... But when done by persons who can't comprehend how they are negatively affecting others... That is a problem.

People putting bigger engines in cars and upping their power output without even considering brakes, suspension, tyres.
People lowering cars without considering that our roads are not smooth and there are potholes and humps; this also applies to people who want the biggest possible wheel and a "painted on" or stretched tyre

There are mods that when done right makes sense but not everyone can do that and everyone believes that they can.

But this is a money making exercise... They don't really care about safety.

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2018, 4:28 am

kamakazi wrote:People putting bigger engines in cars and upping their power output without even considering brakes, suspension, tyres.

Money done

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 22nd, 2018, 5:12 am

kamakazi wrote:People putting bigger engines in cars and upping their power output without even considering brakes, suspension, tyres.

Money done
Lol...true

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2018, 5:35 am

On an Evo or Subaru maybe, but civic, wingroad, tiida, lansah ?

Postby RedVEVO » July 22nd, 2018, 6:16 am

rear spats have become a fashionable accessory for many modern tuners.

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2018, 7:28 am

rspann wrote:

Oar

Postby gastly369 » July 22nd, 2018, 7:28 am

*pelts lansah in bush

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2018, 7:32 am

Well you need to understand some dont know the difference between a lancer amd an evo. Neighbor told me an evo is a soup up lancer.
Trying to tell me in smart that his brother in law has an evo and can take my wicket.
Same guy also thinks a tiida is the best thing since slice bread. Roomy cabin, soft seats, ac, power window, power mirror, power steering, abs and air bags. Man reach in life yunno.

Postby aaron17 » July 22nd, 2018, 9:02 am

Hmm rice and bread

Postby shogun » July 22nd, 2018, 10:30 am

rspann wrote:

Oar

Oar X2

Postby shogun » July 22nd, 2018, 10:39 am

This.

The conversion men still running rear drums, comes to mind. Deserve to be pulled orf the roads.

Postby skylinechild » July 22nd, 2018, 11:00 am

nervewrecker wrote:Well you need to understand some dont know the difference between a lancer amd an evo. Neighbor told me an evo is a soup up lancer.

what kinda soup bro... if is campbells.... yuh in trouble eah.... 4 cylinder means 4 tins of campbells in d bay....and well....is fyazzz

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 22nd, 2018, 11:01 am

It have a local teana/cefiro club or something? Was in the savannah yesterday getting some gyro and see like 20-30 of them running through with neons, light bars, music etc

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 22nd, 2018, 12:18 pm

Know what I don't understand?
We complain that the law is too subjective (eg tint), but when it's very specific (such as a speed limit) and we break it and get fined we also complain.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2018, 1:00 pm

As long as they aint charging for having music....I good

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2018, 1:04 pm

[quote="shake d livin wake d dead"]As long as they aint charging for having music....I good[/quote

That on the books long time now.

vct17inch

Postby vct17inch » July 22nd, 2018, 1:58 pm

rspann wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Big wings are next.

Please let them put the rubberband on the side of the bumper, eyebrows for headlamps ,stretch tyres , leaning wheels , tow hooks and spats on the list too.
What's your problem with a functional tow hook? U sound like the person who just buys a car from toyota fills up gas and drives. Cars are more than just a mode of transportation for some people

Postby black start » July 22nd, 2018, 2:15 pm

vct17inch wrote:
rspann wrote:

Please let them put the rubberband on the side of the bumper, eyebrows for headlamps ,stretch tyres , leaning wheels , tow hooks and spats on the list too.
What's your problem with a functional tow hook? U sound like the person who just buys a car from toyota fills up gas and drives. Cars are more than just a mode of transportation for some people
Spann probably in car thing before you was even a lil tad pole swimming in yuh daddy balls....

Have some respect

Postby Les Bain » July 22nd, 2018, 2:29 pm

As these obvious cash grabs go, they seem like a good idea until they reveal serious charges for frivolous infractions.
Let's see how far this goes.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 22nd, 2018, 2:33 pm

vct17inch wrote:
rspann wrote:

By the way both of yall talking... I could tell who grow up in 90's wallers and who grow up with need for speed/Fast & Furious

Postby gastly369 » July 22nd, 2018, 2:34 pm

Spann boi be gladd for all the "accessories" in car nah..when that same addon cause de accident ..is more $$ on yr side inno
Last edited by gastly369 on July 22nd, 2018, 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » July 22nd, 2018, 2:34 pm

Let them crack down too of their own vehicles to..fix own blown bulbs, remove tint from lights etc ...they are not above the law

vct17inch

Postby vct17inch » July 22nd, 2018, 2:38 pm

black start wrote:
vct17inch wrote:
rspann wrote:

Spann probably in car thing before you was even a lil tad pole swimming in yuh daddy balls....

Have some respect
And because he's older that means everything he says is gospel and no one can have differing views? And isn't telling someone to have respect while disrespecting them at the same time hypocritical?

Postby black start » July 22nd, 2018, 2:41 pm

Welcome to tuner
20180722_144017.jpeg

Postby mero » July 22nd, 2018, 2:43 pm

black start wrote:
vct17inch wrote:
rspann wrote:

Have some respect
Regards

Shiv

Postby black start » July 22nd, 2018, 2:45 pm

My bad...I forget it!

Regards,
Shiv

Postby skylinechild » July 22nd, 2018, 3:07 pm

aaron17 wrote:Let them crack down too of their own vehicles to..fix own blown bulbs, remove tint from lights etc ...they are not above the law

but steven segal is..... above the law.......*puts on sunglasses :lol: :lol:

black start wrote:My bad...I forget it!

Regards,
Shiv

damn str8...

ay i pass by ur house d other day inno....i kno u wasnt home so i eah bother check in.... :lol: :lol:

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2018, 3:18 pm

vct17inch wrote:
rspann wrote:

Lol, you correct. All my cars from Toyota and I does just fill up gas and drive. They also come with fully functional tow hooks so I don't have to put on the big red ones.