Police cracking down on modified cars. Again. 2018

Postby stikid09 » July 18th, 2018, 4:34 pm

Here we go again...

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-18 at 4.29.56 PM.jpeg

Re: Police cracking down on modified cars. Again. 2018

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2018, 4:44 pm

Was gonna post this....so how does this apply to goods vehicles with all the different types of advertisements?

Postby SR » July 18th, 2018, 4:49 pm

Part 2
IMG-20180718-WA0026.jpeg

Postby A172 » July 18th, 2018, 5:02 pm

v good

Postby Monk BANzai » July 18th, 2018, 5:09 pm

remove dem "TAO" decal from allyuh car and Maxi...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 18th, 2018, 5:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Was gonna post this....so how does this apply to goods vehicles with all the different types of advertisements?

Guess the officer has to use his discretion as to whether you work for HKS or not?

Postby SR » July 18th, 2018, 5:27 pm

Or hooligan....

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 18th, 2018, 5:37 pm

Cars with loud music make more noise than loud mufflers I find

(unless you running crazy HP and your entire exhaust straight piped which is like 1% of cars on the road?)

Crack down on that first. Meen wa hear your chit music

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 18th, 2018, 6:29 pm

Those laws existing long time though, just with the amendment there will now be demerit points. All the extra sheit lights are unnecessary. Download the act and educate yourselves

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 18th, 2018, 6:32 pm

SR wrote:Or hooligan....

Hoonigan

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 18th, 2018, 6:33 pm

So those auxiliary lights on those "off road" vans illegal too?

Postby SR » July 18th, 2018, 6:35 pm

Sarcasm duane....

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2018, 6:43 pm

i really eh see anything to beat up about

is really a hard luck though if 1 of ur bulbs blow & u honestly driving unaware , u know officers eh wanna hear dat u really didnt know ...
Last edited by Rovin on July 18th, 2018, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 18th, 2018, 7:00 pm

SR wrote:Sarcasm duane....

lol sorry sorry

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2018, 7:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Was gonna post this....so how does this apply to goods vehicles with all the different types of advertisements?

Guess the officer has to use his discretion as to whether you work for HKS or not?

Just asking

Postby *KRONIK* » July 18th, 2018, 7:08 pm

snypaz wrote:So those auxiliary lights on those "off road" vans illegal too?
Yup
Since last month rel men getting ticket and have to remove light bars on the spot.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2018, 7:14 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Yup
Since last month rel men getting ticket and have to remove light bars on the spot.

You can get away with the light bars for the jeep once you get the letter from LO..

Postby gastly369 » July 18th, 2018, 7:15 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:i really eh see anything to beat up about

is really a hard luck though if 1 of ur bulbs blow & u honestly driving unaware , u know officers eh wanna hear dat u really didnt know ...
This is the concerning point...

Postby *KRONIK* » July 18th, 2018, 7:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Yup

You can get away with the light bars for the jeep once you get the letter from LO..
And how does 1 go about getting this letter?
U know the transport comissioner signing any if them letters?

Right now it have wrecker men who cant even approval for their strobes and flashers.

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2018, 7:33 pm

Oh dear

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 18th, 2018, 7:52 pm

Had this stinking cacahole up by me who used to pass up and down whole day with a very loud and disgusting muffler leaving you with temporary deafness.

I hope they charge each and everyone of these people who do these things.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 18th, 2018, 8:01 pm

How do you not know a bulb is blown? Headlights show differently and checking your brake lights is as simple as reversing close to a wall and applying brakes if you dont have someone to watch it for you.
Once you can justify its use licensing will give approval to light bars, strobes and swivels.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 18th, 2018, 8:24 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:How do you not know a bulb is blown? Headlights show differently and checking your brake lights is as simple as reversing close to a wall and applying brakes if you dont have someone to watch it for you.
Once you can justify its use licensing will give approval to light bars, strobes and swivels.

Like your bulbs give you 7 days written notice of intention to blow? I'm sure you check every bulb, every time you use your vehicle ent?

Postby sMASH » July 18th, 2018, 8:28 pm

unauthorized lights, need to get the letter.
not sure about the letters, but i think it should be the same.

the lights, they said 'not tail lights'. but what happens if it is broken, just like the image in the graphic?

cause i see some police vehicles with damaged tail lights, park lights, and missing indicator.. the whole thing just not there.. like a CAI.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 18th, 2018, 8:31 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:How do you not know a bulb is blown? Headlights show differently and checking your brake lights is as simple as reversing close to a wall and applying brakes if you dont have someone to watch it for you.

Like your bulbs give you 7 days written notice of intention to blow? I'm sure you check every bulb, every time you use your vehicle ent?
Actually I do, as I do a lot of driving at night and my lights have to be on. Your bs reasoning and comment makes little sense though. How hard is it to periodically check bulbs and spend a few dollars to change blown ones rather than pay up to $1000.00 for a ticket

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 18th, 2018, 8:36 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:

Actually I do, as I do a lot of driving at night and my lights have to be on. Your bs reasoning and comment makes little sense though. How hard is it to periodically check bulbs and spend a few dollars to change blown ones rather than pay up to $1000.00 for a ticket

Would love to see you explain a brake bulb that blows after you set off one day. Apparently on your car, that's impossible because you checked it.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 18th, 2018, 8:41 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:

when is 6 pm we'll all have to pull to the side of the road and check park, brake and head lights. If any is blown
change it on the spot or call a tow truck. picture all motorist doing this sheit. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 18th, 2018, 8:48 pm

Will smile and wave at you fools when you get ticketed.....after 6 if you cant tell both headlights working then you shouldnt even be driving cuz you clearly blind

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 18th, 2018, 8:54 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Will smile and wave at you fools when you get ticketed.....after 6 if you cant tell both headlights working then you shouldnt even be driving cuz you clearly blind

if one of your brake light blow while you are driving after you did your daily checks and get pull over and receive a ticket. what is your views on that?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 18th, 2018, 8:56 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Will smile and wave at you fools when you get ticketed.....after 6 if you cant tell both headlights working then you shouldnt even be driving cuz you clearly blind

Ignore Fatboy pal. Some people make mistakes, same mistakes grow up, learn to use a computer and come on tuner to harass persons. Ignore them at all cost.