Why are B14 cars selling for $20K and under now?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2018, 12:07 pm

so cheap

cant get parts or it expensive?

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

eurotuner

Re: Why are B14 cars selling for $20K and under now?

Postby eurotuner » July 29th, 2018, 12:13 pm

Tidas is like 40k/50k used, if expect a b 14 to be at most 20k in 2018.

Postby j.o.e » July 29th, 2018, 12:13 pm

Because they old AF.

Postby hydroep » July 29th, 2018, 12:16 pm

Getting good deals on various models of late...perhaps people looking for a quick sale as money tight. Check the price of some of those Subaru Imprezas, saw a couple between $ 25,000 and $ 35,000.

Cheddar

Postby Cheddar » July 29th, 2018, 12:31 pm

j.o.e wrote:Because they old AF.
X2.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 29th, 2018, 12:34 pm

Cheddar wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Because they old AF.
X2.

x3. That and was always a POS car.

Postby The_Honourable » July 29th, 2018, 12:42 pm

Tiidas running d route now. Older tiidas going between 35 - 50k while newer used going 60 - 75k. They forced prices of older model sentras to come down... finally.

b14 should be no higher than 25k and it have to be in excellent condition while a b15 should be around 30k.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 29th, 2018, 6:34 pm

If i search for a b14 on trinicars, is only 4 on the entire page of 30 gone for less than $24k. This is what we call clickbait

Rell MVP is the man who manage to sell this tho, $63k for a b14, congrats for he

b14.PNG

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » July 30th, 2018, 8:29 am

Certain parts hard to get, plus car getting older so more maintenance i.e parts breaking down.
E.g I sold my b14 (98) a few years ago, it will be 20yrs old today. I see it about still pumping with new owner but I was fixing something every few months when i had it. Not worth the stress.

Postby black start » July 30th, 2018, 3:28 pm

Coppershot wrote:Certain parts hard to get, plus car getting older so more maintenance i.e parts breaking down.
E.g I sold my b14 (98) a few years ago, it will be 20yrs old today. I see it about still pumping with new owner but I was fixing something every few months when i had it. Not worth the stress.
Is a b14....it was never worth the stress man!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 30th, 2018, 10:23 pm

b14s does give trouble?
I remember a few years ago they used to sell for 40-50k :lol:

No_Name

Postby No_Name » July 30th, 2018, 10:46 pm

The original wuk hoss tho...!!!
Those cars really did stand out the test of Trini drivers & our roads...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 31st, 2018, 12:22 am

hydroep wrote:Getting good deals on various models of late...perhaps people looking for a quick sale as money tight. Check the price of some of those Subaru Imprezas, saw a couple between $ 25,000 and $ 35,000.

yeah you eh getting no f0rking parts for that and if you do get it is benz price you paying

Da is like asking why all them Mazda cars have 0 resale value.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2018, 12:58 am

And some of the other nissan cars getting hard to get parts for them now?

Postby hydroep » July 31st, 2018, 7:25 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
hydroep wrote:Getting good deals on various models of late...perhaps people looking for a quick sale as money tight. Check the price of some of those Subaru Imprezas, saw a couple between $ 25,000 and $ 35,000.

yeah you eh getting no f0rking parts for that and if you do get it is benz price you paying

Da is like asking why all them Mazda cars have 0 resale value.

Got chewed out for making a similar comment years ago but it's true. Pardner had a 323F park up for months because initially he couldn't afford the part and then had to wait for the firm to bring it in. Man couldn't rid himself of that piece of sh!t fast enough.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 31st, 2018, 7:42 am

redmanjp wrote:And some of the other nissan cars getting hard to get parts for them now?
Nah..I still getting b15 parts...just 2 weeks ago I changed the blower after over 10 yrs of continuous service.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 24th, 2018, 2:31 pm

steups .. old as b14 for 20k .. keep that sheit .. i remember when tiida n ad wagons was 125k .. lol .. i jus need a cheap hilux

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 24th, 2018, 3:27 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:If i search for a b14 on trinicars, is only 4 on the entire page of 30 gone for less than $24k. This is what we call clickbait

Rell MVP is the man who manage to sell this tho, $63k for a b14, congrats for he

He cant be srs

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 24th, 2018, 9:57 pm

Heard B14 parts are super expensive now and hard to find

Is that even possible? ent this car was King?

The one impressive thing about B14 and Nissan in general is all the parts does fit, unlike Honda where nothing ever fits
Like them have a million different versions of the EG8 Civic so when you finally found that brain box guess what? its not for your D15B but infact its for one of these.

Yeah fck Honda

1.3 L D13B2 I4
1.5 L D15B7 I4
1.5 L D15B2 I4
1.5 L D15B8 I4
1.5 L D15Z1 I4
1.5 L D15Z3 I4
1.6 L D16A8/9 DOHC I4
1.6 L D16Z6 VTEC I4
1.6 L D16Z9 VTEC SOHC I4
1.6 L B16A1/B16A2 VTEC DOHC

Sure quality of Nissan cannot match Honda but atleast the Nissan parts does work. With Honda is failure....
And if you want quality there is always Toyota. Like the other day a padner was telling me he want to buy a Chevy Colorado and I tell he if he buying that make up he mind to keep it cause resale value in them thing is Sh!t for a reason.

You getting Hilux parts anywhere like is B14 parts but nobody eh have them Chevy parts and if they do is money and it still can't compete with Toyota quality either.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 24th, 2018, 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2018, 10:04 pm

Honda is a good platform to build on right now. Plenty aftermarket support and the cars cheap. They fairly safe and stood the test of time quite well.
Right now is a set of honda ripping up autocross.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 24th, 2018, 10:09 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Honda is a good platform to build on right now. Plenty aftermarket support and the cars cheap. They fairly safe and stood the test of time quite well.

My brother has an EK3 2000 model. He does get parts for it but the parts he changed has been minor like water pump and radiator. He never had to change brain box, transmission or anything major like that

I had a 1992 EG8 Civic and never had any mechanical issues the transmission was doing 800K mileage and still going like new, it really is an impressive level of quality that Honda puts out

But electrical parts is epic failure to acquire even distributor is failure to get. When my brain box went dead I get the last one in Trinidad and it took me 1 month to find that one guy who had it all the way down south. It was for a D15B VTEC it was then I understood the horrors of Honda parts.

Next car will be a Corolla, won't ever go back to Honda.

All them corolla parts easy to get and it fitting, AE 101 and 111 using same engine parts just imagine that.

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2018, 10:22 pm

AE101 is a nice car, saw a nice one last night, didnt take pics. I be miring.
Have a turbo version with TMIC, something i'd drive.

Aftermarket support for the honda ecu will be like hondata and haltech. Not keen on distributor in this day and age but its nice to learn. A guy swapped plugs in a car at work and couldnt figure out which come from where. Spent some time In the hot sun roasting and everyone passing the man straight. Well I dive out my car and helped him. Cant see a bonnet in the air and not be all up in the engine bay.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 24th, 2018, 10:28 pm

^ yeah Honda might make sense if you plan on bringing in stuff with Skybox but I think that the simplicity and compatibility of Toyota and Nissan is what people like. All the corollas using same parts etc

Is like them Panasonic AC and how my padner used to boast about it being the best due to "features" that sticker brands doh have.
Yet everybody who had Panasonic AC and it spoil end up buying thing like Delta and Lennox afterwards cause they couldn't get parts for the Panasonic where as all the sticker brand GREE units using the same parts.

Vernon was talking about that last week why its better to have units that you can get parts immediately without even having to look. It reminded me of them 111 / 101 corollas using the same exact parts :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 24th, 2018, 10:40 pm

sr20vvl swap all the b14

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2018, 10:50 pm

Ummm honda and toyota are not for sufferers k

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2018, 11:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ yeah Honda might make sense if you plan on bringing in stuff with Skybox but I think that the simplicity and compatibility of Toyota and Nissan is what people like. All the corollas using same parts etc

Is like them Panasonic AC and how my padner used to boast about it being the best due to "features" that sticker brands doh have.
Yet everybody who had Panasonic AC and it spoil end up buying thing like Delta and Lennox afterwards cause they couldn't get parts for the Panasonic where as all the sticker brand GREE units using the same parts.

Vernon was talking about that last week why its better to have units that you can get parts immediately without even having to look. It reminded me of them 111 / 101 corollas using the same exact parts
Like yuh start de class?

Yuh tell him you know me?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 25th, 2018, 6:25 am

Yeah he say yuh is ah boss one of the best students to pass through. Ah tell him yuh making big money now he start to smile :lol:

link

Postby link » September 26th, 2018, 9:55 am

nervewrecker wrote:Honda is a good platform to build on right now. Plenty aftermarket support and the cars cheap. They fairly safe and stood the test of time quite well.

rippin' up circuit gp1, 2 & 3 as well...!!!!