New Classic Rock station

Re: New Classic Rock station

Postby skylinechild » December 7th, 2018, 8:40 am

this morning jarrod gave a joke about classical mozart - he was giving mozart symphony #5 - actual lyrics.... about mozarts hair....LOL

i need to find where this guy gets his joke book from....or at least get some of what hes smoking... :lol: :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » December 7th, 2018, 9:39 am

I still giving them a chance on the drive home with Luis Hart. But to hear Guns N Roses followed by Bryan Adams to be followed by Post Malone tough though.

Postby MG Man » December 7th, 2018, 10:53 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I still giving them a chance on the drive home with Luis Hart. But to hear Guns N Roses followed by Bryan Adams to be followed by Post Malone tough though.

Exactly. Those weird mixes kill the vibe

Postby Rovin » December 7th, 2018, 11:04 am

for d under 30 crowd 80s & 90s will be fascinating to them but d over 30 crowd was already alive at that time so all d old songs we wud have heard a million times

but i agree with sometimes a odd choice of way back & a very current song especially when its not even same genre .... they can do maybe a 3 80s in row , 3 90s , 3 2000 & 3 recent in whatever order but 3 of same genre

emmet on his drivetime show on 104.1fm knows how to gives a nice selective of back then & recent ... he has that down real good

Postby MG Man » December 7th, 2018, 4:04 pm

Emmet is in a league of his own
I lost interest in the new breed of DJs after 95 pulled Richard Graham off the morning rotation. Everyone from Jean come forward are good at yapping with a radio accent, but offer little in the way of intelligent comments or proper musical insight. It’s all too superficial for me
The odd mix that 013.5 is pushing now has sent me back to my ipod

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 7th, 2018, 5:21 pm

Started off great before launch now they mostly play that modern weird emo music.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 8th, 2018, 12:33 pm

FAilure...........they stole 95 and 94 playlist and merge them

Postby Rovin » December 13th, 2018, 10:18 pm

well yesterday they finally got their live stream up & running

https://radio.securenetsystems.net/cirr ... ZxlFAUJyMc

they say they upgrading to a new better signal transmitter & some night next wk they gonna have a local rock music section ...

Postby K74T » December 18th, 2018, 7:24 pm

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2018, 7:50 pm

As a former 95er I like their selections

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 18th, 2018, 8:20 pm

They played good stuff today, was on the road most of the day and never felt to switch to the iPod

Postby Dizzy28 » December 20th, 2018, 9:16 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:They played good stuff today, was on the road most of the day and never felt to switch to the iPod

Yip, despite all the cry down we do on this station I realize most times while surfing stations I end up on it and remain there.
Even with the mix its still more palatable than my other staples 93.5 and 94.7 (I think the announcers there just more annoying as well)

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » December 20th, 2018, 9:35 am

iron maiden , Live, GNR , Europe, Journey ....damn yesterday had some great music , madonna , Heart, aerosmith.
good stuff yesterday

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2018, 10:26 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:They played good stuff today, was on the road most of the day and never felt to switch to the iPod

Yip, despite all the cry down we do on this station I realize most times while surfing stations I end up on it and remain there.
Even with the mix its still more palatable than my other staples 93.5 and 94.7 (I think the announcers there just more annoying as well)

so weird, in the last week, every time I decided to give it a try, they were playing some new crap that I didn't care th hear
Have the iPod pulling Beatles non-stop the past few days

mars

Postby mars » June 1st, 2019, 10:18 pm

Great to hear The Beatles, Rolling Stones and even Ray Charles on local radio again! But why does this station sound SO BAD??? I'm fairly certain they are broadcasting in mono. Also seriously over compressed. Very difficult to listen to....

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2019, 12:34 am

mars wrote:Great to hear The Beatles, Rolling Stones and even Ray Charles on local radio again! But why does this station sound SO BAD??? I'm fairly certain they are broadcasting in mono. Also seriously over compressed. Very difficult to listen to....

F'real?

eKeith

Postby eKeith » June 2nd, 2019, 12:43 am

mars wrote:Great to hear The Beatles, Rolling Stones and even Ray Charles on local radio again! But why does this station sound SO BAD??? I'm fairly certain they are broadcasting in mono. Also seriously over compressed. Very difficult to listen to....
The insane compression, occasional reverb and Mr. butts antics for additional annoyance, has turned me off...

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2019, 12:57 am

eKeith wrote:
The insane compression, occasional reverb and Mr. butts antics for additional annoyance, has turned me off...

Ah! Nuh well I good.

Postby maj. tom » June 2nd, 2019, 8:36 am

yes, it's really bad quality and highly compressed audio. If you switch to other stations that all have normalized volume levels, you would easily notice how bad it really is. That audio engineer doing some post-processing kaka in the studio there.

Postby MG Man » June 3rd, 2019, 3:01 pm

meh
the percentage of current chart poop is significantly higher....not worth it now to listen to 3 shitcrap tracks to hear one classic rock song...I gone back to iPod full time

eKeith

Postby eKeith » June 4th, 2019, 12:23 am

MG Man wrote:meh
the percentage of current chart poop is significantly higher....not worth it now to listen to 3 shitcrap tracks to hear one classic rock song...I gone back to iPod full time
True dat!

Postby Les Bain » June 4th, 2019, 7:53 am

Actually forgot this station existed. Sad, it had real potential before its official launch.

Postby st7 » September 16th, 2019, 10:43 pm

apparently they in the same building with hott 93 now.

i cant tell if the quality is better or not.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 18th, 2019, 4:10 pm

Nah nah they rocking .....mike ross.... never would i thought that id hear Iron Maiden in the day.....

Postby Rovin » September 18th, 2019, 5:38 pm

i still listen to them

its a mix of recent & classic

of course nobody will like every single song but i find it decent compared to d other crap on radio

still alot better than 95.1 & their really outta timing mess , dont listen to them again ....

apole69

Postby apole69 » September 18th, 2019, 8:53 pm

Rovin wrote:i still listen to them

its a mix of recent & classic

of course nobody will like every single song but i find it decent compared to d other crap on radio

still alot better than 95.1 & their really outta timing mess , dont listen to them again ....

X 2.
Especially Mike Ross

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2019, 9:29 pm

mikey ross (as with pretty much every other dj) talks to frickin much

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 18th, 2019, 9:35 pm

Happened upon that station last week sometime... Don't know if that was this Mike fella, but I agree with you Sir.
MG Man wrote:mikey ross (as with pretty much every other dj) talks to frickin much

Postby Dave » September 18th, 2019, 9:43 pm

Its worse when they actually have someone to talk too.

Postby Rovin » September 24th, 2019, 2:13 pm

their Tuesday all day 80s hits sounding real good ...

https://radio.securenetsystems.net/cirr ... p05-h-XVXE