New Classic Rock station

KM_2NR

Re: New Classic Rock station

Postby KM_2NR » August 24th, 2018, 1:10 pm

Les Bain wrote:Good combo this morning. Had it on as I dropped the wife to work then turned around and headed to my office. No temptation to switch to USB til they played some modern pop breakup nonsense. Then it was time for Deicide on the USB.

8-)

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2018, 7:27 am

so now they seem to be following the typical failure path of capture a market with one type of music, and now switch to more and more mainstream rubbish to pull the masses
They gonna fail

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 29th, 2018, 7:50 am

have they? Ain't hearing Nothing this morning.

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 29th, 2018, 6:56 pm

Yeh,,, wtf ,,thought I had it on 94,7

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2018, 8:10 pm

Just had a listen and they were playing SoundGarden's Fell on Black Days, which was cool

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 30th, 2018, 12:36 am

Seems like they were off air Wednesday morning on my way to work.

Postby Rovin » October 1st, 2018, 9:04 pm

when this station officially launching ?

great song here but they killing it every single day ...

Postby SR » October 2nd, 2018, 6:32 am

2 minds on that song...lyrics not all there....or maybe expectations are too high as the music just sounds like a plain studio band and does not have the energy to match the song

Postby Rovin » October 2nd, 2018, 11:44 am

honestly all d time i thought it was a B side hit or unreleased song from d 80s that i didnt know about , only last night looking it up i realise it was a recent song , style & overall vibes from it is classic 80s music

i did catch some words where his vocals cud have been a bit more refined but while checking it last night i see d man is 69yrs old so for his age thats still very good for him , dude was voted 1 of d top 100 greatest voices of all time ...

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 9th, 2018, 10:56 pm

back to usb for me .....

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 11th, 2018, 7:03 pm

Me tooo....

Postby Rovin » October 16th, 2018, 8:25 pm

they played this song today - havent heard it since i was a lil boy ....

Postby skylinechild » October 18th, 2018, 5:58 pm

update guys.... its not bees hifi.... he said hes not sure who running it. and also they about to launch soon..platinum hits....

Postby Rovin » November 7th, 2018, 9:26 pm

nearly a mth now they saying launching soon

anyways last wk when i heard this it took me waaay back , they run it a few times in a d last few days ... unforgettable drumming in this song , what great rock used to sound like ...

Postby SR » November 8th, 2018, 5:53 am

I suspect its being run by Robert Amar

Postby Rovin » November 27th, 2018, 11:34 pm

they finally launching .......

https://www.facebook.com/PlatinumHitsTT ... nf&__xts__[0]=68.ARAfOjyXMrcRKSsNNYuneOwnGvW9N_4G0ztc5l9_gI8Y8Cy_mkV1Svx737u27amyYSXJi88HuSOM2NXT51pecjdeN9jucdWG1jJDqfLReI38QaeviBukfV6-ogPzBq_2WEe5SVUkqvgSm5o8MBfL4FqOsVNsfeUZXNuIJiHdC98eG8IZowSmzdhmm3oI5f7Ga6EZJjzDQR-lMiXhhhigKbCIL-LzMqhkl61jMGM2ICNJDSLMlbFFFVugg2lIR-0vC_6vjDKSDhb0QA43iDDEGVGta2tzaWDlZqgjdGnV5BuKxXoOxWpW9U-roF-XmLK4SXV0u1IBCGsEnilE4kFP7fUN3QNyu8MILAgi-S5p-yH_vOkvxOTwDPkGhDBUc6blMi0

Platinum HITS 103.5 FM
50 mins ago

PLATINUM HITS 103.5FM The Newest Radio Station in T&T will officially launch on THURSDAY 29TH NOVEMBER. This exciting mix of pop rock, main stream and adult contemporary will feature today's best artistes together with early 2000's and the greatest bands and solo names of the 80's, 90's and even 70's.

Music lovers will hear their favourite artistes such as Imagine Dragons, Coldplay, Maroon 5, Rihanna, Adele, One Republic, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, Enrique Iglesias together with Bryan Adams, Journey, Reo Speedwagon, Foreigner, Def Leppard, Genesis, Queen, Pink Floyd, Fleetwood Mac, Phil Collins, Elton John, Paul McCartney and Wings, The Beatles, Metallica, Red Hot Chili Peppers and lots more.

In addition to this exciting mix of hit after hits, popular radio personalities Luis Hart, Mike Ross, Jodi Mohammed and Jarrod Butts will be returning!

PLATINUM HITS 103.5FM is where Great Music Returns to Radio! It's the station you've always wanted and the music you've longed for! Only great things to come!

Stay tuned to PLATINUM HITS 103.5FM officially launching on THURSDAY 29TH NOVEMBER!

Postby Les Bain » November 28th, 2018, 7:43 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:they played this song today - havent heard it since i was a lil boy ....

I hear this all the time on an 80sHotMixRadio on the Euro Truck Simulator2 online radio player.
Never could find it YouTube cause the station has no playlist or announcer.

Postby Dave » November 28th, 2018, 8:29 am

Jarod Butts!! I wonder if Ms Pound cake and Lt. Backbreaker are also returning? Wish them luck but Luis has his following so I figure things will be good

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 28th, 2018, 10:28 am

Nice. Get some nice music on that station when I'm forced to listen to radio. Not sure where else still plays that variety these days. Flash drive for it anyways.

Postby Rovin » November 28th, 2018, 11:13 am

yesterday was all 80s

past few days they running some promos with a programmed voice thats sounds identical to 95.1 b4 they turn to sh1t & d voice uses some catchy words\phrases kinda like how luis hart does it & from that point i say to myself it hadda be some of them involved in this station

hope they dont hit us with 2 songs & 20 ads in row like how 95.1 does

only bummer is d broadcast quality still sounds rather flat\dull compared to stations right next to it . hope they tune it up asap & i looking forward to hearing them tomorrow .....

Postby The_Honourable » November 28th, 2018, 11:16 am

Jarod Butts and the Oracle... talk done.

Postby skylinechild » November 29th, 2018, 7:04 pm

so they launched today.... anyone listen in to hear what the line up was like...??

long time ago was the great 5 on 95.1

J.B
lou ann
luis hart.....

good god i cant remember the other 2.....

any tuners know who the other 2 were / are.??

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » November 29th, 2018, 7:08 pm

skylinechild wrote:so they launched today.... anyone listen in to hear what the line up was like...??

J.B
lou ann
luis hart.....

Michael Ross as well.

Postby Rovin » November 29th, 2018, 7:17 pm

yep was in my car just after 12 mid day & heard mike ross ..... great addition

luis hart was on this evening when i tuned in after 5pm , felt like he never left .... deja vu

well dise it dey for 95.1 ...

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » November 29th, 2018, 7:26 pm

skylinechild wrote:so they launched today.... anyone listen in to hear what the line up was like...??

J.B
lou ann
luis hart.....

Jared Butts
Emmet Hennessy

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » November 29th, 2018, 7:27 pm

Animal Pak wrote:

J.B
lou ann
luis hart.....

Jared Butts
Emmet Hennessy

Richard Grahame

Postby skylinechild » November 29th, 2018, 7:30 pm

Animal Pak wrote:

J.B
lou ann
luis hart.....

Jared Butts
Emmet Hennessy

dude.....jb= jarod butts.....thought that was understood !!

ahh emmet hennesey....and richard graham... those are the final

so the listing for the old 95.1 was ...older heads like rovin and crew wud know ppl from before them

J.B
lou ann
emmet hennesey
richard graham
luis hart

Postby Rovin » November 29th, 2018, 7:51 pm

i was a lil boy when jackie hilly & francesa hawkings were there too in d 80s

emmett is probably d oldest radio dj around

platinum taking me back to my lil boy days hearing some of d old classics .....

Postby skylinechild » November 29th, 2018, 8:06 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:i was a lil boy when jackie hilly & francesa hawkings were there too in d 80s

emmett is probably d oldest radio dj around

platinum taking me back to my lil boy days hearing some of d old classics .....

thats what i'm sayin....
you sooo old u take ur drivin test on a dinosaur..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

i sorry but i couldnt help it.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

doh run meh down wit a cutlass wen i walk in ur store eah

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » November 29th, 2018, 9:22 pm

Francesca Hawkins was on 95????? Damn yo