Re: Earthquakes (21/22 Aug 2018)

Postby skylinechild » August 24th, 2018, 6:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:
SRASC wrote:4.0 mag. aftershock at 6:44am Thursday

37 aftershocks since Tuesday's 6.9 mag.

didn't feel that one, although i doh know if it's my mind but i feeling phantom movements since Wednesday

thought it was me alone yes.....

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 24th, 2018, 11:34 pm

me too, I just jumpy af.
prob just overprotective dad mode working overtime

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2018, 5:04 am

Trini people get " a smalley " tremor ..

Plenty Tuners " my feelings was " ..

Anyhow Miami is sunny and fantastic :D

Nobody in Thanos World cares about Trinidad or Tobago.

So wake the F up ! :roll:

And serve RowLee .

Postby skylinechild » August 25th, 2018, 5:39 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

And serve RowLee .

all da jus to ay yuh FINALLY get a visa dan..???

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2018, 5:51 am

skylinechild wrote:

And serve RowLee .

Living in Miami brother .. since I was 17

Tuner is a study for me . Trini is a dying place :cry:

If I try to explain you will not understand :D

My contribution today is that NOBODY cares about T&T .

Trinidad Earthquake tremor is a joke to the World.

Postby De Dragon » August 25th, 2018, 6:21 am

skylinechild wrote:

And serve RowLee .

Yet, like the Sunday lunch thread, there will be no pics or other evidence of living in Miami :lol: :lol:

Postby skylinechild » August 25th, 2018, 8:08 am

skylinechild wrote:

And serve RowLee .

Yet, like the Sunday lunch thread, there will be no pics or other evidence of living in Miami :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: dan.. yuh eah hadda hit the vevo sooo hard inno.... spann does already hit em for 6 daily... :lol:

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 25th, 2018, 9:22 am

skylinechild wrote:

And serve RowLee .

True Suruj Junior ReddoVulva is a fraud just like the yellow people.

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2018, 11:05 am

Big Earthquake coming according to the experts .

They claim it's way overdue .

Trinidad have no solutions even for simple floods - 30 or 40 years no solution :!

Again , fix yourself - nobody cares about a little black dot on a map .

Talking to my young professional educated people who will listen .

Get out of Trinidad :!:

Re: Earthquakes (21/22/23 Aug 2018)

Postby Les Bain » August 25th, 2018, 2:04 pm

After one routine traffic stop you might be looking for a bachelor apartment somewhere in Penal Rock Road.

Be humble and hush.

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2018, 2:22 pm

Humble and Hush is the way of Gandhi :D

No earthquake on South Beach :D

Postby matr1x » August 26th, 2018, 6:14 am

When hurricane riding your bamsee, we will all be waiting...

matix

Postby matix » August 26th, 2018, 6:27 am

Is there any way to have a permanent ban?

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 26th, 2018, 2:20 pm

I was more than 15 floors up when it hit

Pants were shattend

If you think it was bad on the ground........... well boy

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2018, 12:17 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:I was more than 15 floors up when it hit

Pants were shattend

If you think it was bad on the ground........... well boy

And this wasn't even the Big one, God help us when ( not if ) it comes.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 27th, 2018, 12:25 pm

Les Bain wrote:After one routine traffic stop you might be looking for a bachelor apartment somewhere in Penal Rock Road.

Be humble and hush.

But Rock Road is the place to be hoss!!!!

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 27th, 2018, 12:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Humble and Hush is the way of Gandhi :D

Curious does the rising sea level pose a threat to Florida?

Postby aaron17 » August 27th, 2018, 12:28 pm

Hmm i thought i felt a shake...

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 27th, 2018, 12:30 pm

Sundar wrote:

Fcuk rising sea level. Donald say Climate Change is a myth. Bring on the coal fire power plants :evilbat:

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 27th, 2018, 12:30 pm

aaron17 wrote:Hmm i thought i felt a shake...

I was looking at the munroe rd traffic cam on ultimate solutions site an the camera just start to shake for about 10 seconds..... my first thought was an earthquake lol

Forerunner

Postby Forerunner » August 27th, 2018, 12:31 pm

Lol you need to check your blood pressure or your sugar levels dude

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 27th, 2018, 12:40 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
Sundar wrote:

Fcuk rising sea level. Donald say Climate Change is a myth. Bring on the coal fire power plants :evilbat:

Donald is a Pleb!!!!! Plant some trees, or you don't value the air you're breathing?

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2018, 12:43 pm

Sundar wrote:

Dawdi, Is south beach as in Clifton Hill and Cedros we talking bout ,not Miami.

Postby K74T » August 27th, 2018, 1:15 pm

RedRiverLime aka Caura Banton

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2018, 4:44 pm

Hey, I'm wondering if there are any goodhousehold earthquake alarms that can warn you at least a half a minute or so before a big earthquake. I'm seeing some on Amazon but not sure how effective they would be. Anyone has anything like this at home?

Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2018, 5:52 pm

Dogs. Sometimes they make noise hours before.But since they can't talk you would have no idea what they restless or howling for.

Other than that, a seismograph with some software to trigger an alarm over 4.0. Those things wouldn't be cheap. And they wouldn't be household items.
eg. https://www.seismicswitchinc.com/product

Postby rspann » August 27th, 2018, 5:57 pm

Even if you know it was coming half of an hour in advance ,what you going to do?

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » August 27th, 2018, 6:47 pm

Take a safe position and day a prayer ;-)
rspann wrote:Even if you know it was coming half of an hour in advance ,what you going to do?

Postby j.o.e » August 27th, 2018, 7:09 pm

rspann wrote:Even if you know it was coming half of an hour in advance ,what you going to do?

Secure rum

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 27th, 2018, 7:24 pm

SRASC wrote:4.0 mag. aftershock at 6:44am Thursday

37 aftershocks since Tuesday's 6.9 mag.

Several government agencies are continuing assessments of the damage caused by last week's earthquake.

A statement by the Office of Disaster Preparedness and Management (ODPM) says the Ministry of Works and Transport (MOWT) supported by Civil Engineer Volunteers and the Urban Development Corporation of Trinidad and Tobago (UDeCOTT), the Ministry of Rural Development and Local Government (MRDLG), the Tobago Emergency Management Agency (TEMA) and the Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service (TTFS) continue assessments on government/government-used facilities, inclusive of educational institutions and other building stock.

The UWI Seismic Research Centre has indicated that there were 44 aftershocks recorded as of Sunday 26th August, 2018.

At this time, there are no reports of serious injury, loss of life or significant damage to critical infrastructure.

The ODPM says representatives from various state agencies continue to be stationed at the National Emergency Operations Centre (NEOC) maintaining general situational awareness and coordinating emergency response and damage assessments.

It says that aftershocks will continue and some may be at a magnitude large enough to be felt.

It is advising citizens to remain calm.

(Via CNC3)