carholics

Car Transfer Problem - Desperate Advice Needed

Postby carholics » August 28th, 2018, 7:52 pm

good day tunerz

i have a issue that i need urgent advice on as follows

i had a mitsubishi libero forsale at 12k , however i made a trade to a guy for nissan laurel on saturday , i was given the certify copy along with a contact number for the registered owner... i then publish the nissan laurel forsale immediately to regain my 12k...
i sold the car on the same saturday night at 12k so i owned the car for 3 hours
now the new owner has made contact to the "certificate owner"
the certificate owner says he already transferred the car to someone else a long time - idk

now this guy is calling me after 4 days non stop with a attitude to bring back the car to me for a refund
however i already used the money and i am seeking what to do desperately

tell me
Last edited by carholics on August 30th, 2018, 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jade_Inc.

Re: car transfer problem - desperate advice needed

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 28th, 2018, 7:58 pm

First of all, when purchasing a car and u have either the chassis number, engine number or vehicle number you should go online on the ministry of works and transport website and search the certified copy owner to verify

cracker

Postby cracker » August 28th, 2018, 8:02 pm

This does not make sense at all how come the "certificated owner" as you say has already trans the car to someone else then he is not the cert owner you need to ask the previous owner the "cert owner" who he trans the car to or just go to linc. office and pull the copy so you can get the name of the person the who really owns the laurel and get in contact with him.

carholics

Postby carholics » August 28th, 2018, 8:08 pm

the man who buy the laurel from me have a serious attitude with treats..
he just being miserable like he just want a refund
i will have to get the chassis number and go online a check.. then pull a certify copy

but could the police do me anything for this if i cant refund him ?

as i said i only owned the car for 2-3 hours tops..

Postby rspann » August 28th, 2018, 8:29 pm

The guy spent his $12g and cannot get it transferred, so he is not being miserable. What about the one who "sold" it to you? What is he saying about selling you a car and giving you a certified copy that doesn't show the real owner? Is he as scared as you? When will people learn to buy from the registered owner or at least talk to them before purchase?

Postby black start » August 28th, 2018, 8:54 pm

When buyer and sellers get burnt for being cheap

Saw on fb, another one from couva, bought a car w5ithout checking nothing and it turned out to be stolen. Then giving the certified owner attitude on top of it....

Next time, transfer it....it doesnt cost much!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » August 28th, 2018, 8:58 pm

black start wrote:When buyer and sellers get burnt for being cheap

Saw on fb, another one from couva, bought a car w5ithout checking nothing and it turned out to be stolen. Then giving the certified owner attitude on top of it....

Next time, transfer it....it doesnt cost much!

Yup. Really can't say much more than that. Hopefully you learn something from this.

carholics

Postby carholics » August 28th, 2018, 8:58 pm

Well atm i had contacted the guy i got it from and he as well is not aware of it...he just had the contact # for the last registered owner of the copy....its possible to be a old certify copy ..
Seems as though this car changed a lot of owners by them buy n sell guys..

Well the new owner doesnt want to pull a new certify copy and i dont have money to refund he..

Postby rspann » August 28th, 2018, 9:01 pm

Op, is how far from Sando hill you living?

Advent

Postby Advent » August 28th, 2018, 9:02 pm

his fault for buying a car that wasnt on the buyers name..

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » August 28th, 2018, 9:05 pm

rspann wrote:Op, is how far from Sando hill you living?

I didn't want to lol @ this eh.....but oh goarr :evil:

Postby rollingstock » August 28th, 2018, 9:25 pm

Well seeing as you cannot transfer the car because you're not the registered owner, the sale is not binding hence a refund is in order.

Personally I would go to fraud squad and make a report then chop up yuh mc.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » August 28th, 2018, 9:58 pm

carholics wrote:good day tunerz

i have a issue that i need urgent advice on as follows

i had a mitsubishi libero forsale at 12k , however i made a trade to a guy for nissan laurel on saturday , i was given the certify copy along with a contact number for the registered owner... i then publish the nissan laurel forsale immediately to regain my 12k...
i sold the car on the same saturday night at 12k so i owned the car for 3 hours
now the new owner has made contact to the "certificate owner"
the certificate owner says he already transferred the car to someone else a long time - idk

now this guy is calling me after 4 days non stop with a attitude to bring back the car to me for a refund
however i already used the money and i am seeking what to do desperately

tell me

the buck have to stop somewhere pal.
Why don't you source a certified copy for the laurel and make the transfer arrangements for the guy you sold the laurel to. It's the least you can do and you can probably save yourself paying back the 12k and the stress of getting dealt with.

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2018, 10:07 pm

Op you operate like a real hustler with them transactions.....

Postby tr1ad » August 28th, 2018, 10:10 pm

trinidad is not a real place

car transfer problem - desperate advice needed

Postby MaxPower » August 28th, 2018, 10:11 pm

Sighh these sufferers eh...

Stay away from buying/selling cars....use public transportation.

Postby Kenjo » August 28th, 2018, 10:16 pm

RIP OP

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2018, 10:18 pm

Piperholics

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2018, 11:34 pm

cheaper to spend $100 to get a certified copy and talk to that person before you purchase a car, than to end up like OP.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » August 29th, 2018, 1:17 am

After all, OP's name is Carholics, can't blame addicts for wanting their 'quick fix'. I say get legal advice from a lawyer and take it from there, with his guidance and assistance of course ;-)

Or, if yuh have some bad man friends.....hahaha

Either way, yuh hadda jump out yuh money and fix yuh matter

Postby Spitfir3 » August 29th, 2018, 1:23 am

not sure why people feel having the certify copy makes them the owner, op since you never transfer the car to your name it was never officially yours to begin with same goes to the guy that sold it to you

enter the license plate and chassis number here, it'll at least give you a name to work with
https://apps.mowt.gov.tt/apps/

to avoid trouble your best bet is to either
a. refund the man before he stone yuh mc
b. help him find the official owner and make the necessary arrangments

Postby j.o.e » August 29th, 2018, 2:34 am

Setta mc fraudsters selling what is not their own

Postby 88sins » August 29th, 2018, 6:08 am

op, yuh didn't just fvck up, yuh fvcked up x3
1-bought a car from someone without knowing if it was rightfully theirs to sell & failing to transfer it.
2-sold said car that wasnt yours to sell
3-braksin to refund the man $$ cuz u done spent it.
& now u on tuner quakin & frighten & want to know if ttps/lo could do u sumn?
see what the cheapskate hustler mentalilty does cause?

when all said & done, from what you posting you could be facing at least 3 charges if the man push this.
if he does, doh drop d soap, & doh be greedy.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » August 29th, 2018, 6:40 am

K74T wrote:Piperholics

Endorsed...!!!

Did a similar transaction years ago with a EG8 Civic, traded with my Box Lancer in Brazil, moved along with Paperwork & EG8, ended up in Golconda, run around there, searched n searched for registered owner, then to Penal-Siparia-Penal in that order...same story from Registered Owner then that it was already transferred...

Now legitimately our very efficient LO may not have updated their records, but @Holics, you only get what you deserve...

That EG8 originated from you back then & d Registered Owner, old East Indian Guy SWORE you all took paperwork & assured Transfer...

I just had to laugh when I saw your plea...

Postby rollingstock » August 29th, 2018, 7:19 am

He accustomed doing that then?

Should get his skull buss den.

Postby ismithx » August 29th, 2018, 8:20 am

tr1ad wrote:trinidad is not a real place

that's some Jaden Smith level words of wisdom right there
:drinking:

Postby tr1ad » August 29th, 2018, 8:28 am

Fast money eh staying in yuh hand OP...bat in yuh crease

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » August 29th, 2018, 8:49 am

people still doing this nonsense? d man have every right to want his money. best yuh find it and give him it back because people moving extra dutty these days. you yourself should have known better to sell a car you dont own. anything that happens now is your own fault

Postby MaxPower » August 29th, 2018, 8:57 am

Aite OP i think you get all the advice you needed...

Change your ways or you can choose to end your life.

Postby MG Man » August 29th, 2018, 11:46 am

looking forward to news report of op body being found off the road in abandoned cane field