TriniTuner website from JUNE 2000

hassanvoyeau

TriniTuner website from JUNE 2000

Postby hassanvoyeau » September 13th, 2018, 4:26 am

So I am do this thing for my youtube channel where I look at the earliest I could find of 10 website from Trinidad. TriniTuner is one of the websites.

TriniTuner - JUNE 21 2000.png

Re: TriniTuner website from JUNE 2000

Postby pugboy » September 13th, 2018, 5:58 am

it used to be a sequential type message board before the current php one

Postby Team Loco » September 13th, 2018, 1:15 pm

I am member #18 I think. back in the good days

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2018, 1:22 pm

Team Loco wrote:I am member #18 I think. back in the good days

You're #47
memberlist.php

but that's still high up

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 13th, 2018, 1:31 pm

hassanvoyeau wrote:So I am do this thing for my youtube channel where I look at the earliest I could find of 10 website from Trinidad. TriniTuner is one of the websites.
what's your youtube channel name or link?

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » September 13th, 2018, 1:46 pm

hassanvoyeau wrote:So I am do this thing for my youtube channel where I look at the earliest I could find of 10 website from Trinidad. TriniTuner is one of the websites.
what's your youtube channel name or link?

https://www.youtube.com/user/hassanvoyeau

Had more videos but I deleted them and started from scratch a few months now.

Postby maj. tom » September 13th, 2018, 2:00 pm

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 15th, 2018, 6:17 am

Ahhh the good old days

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 15th, 2018, 7:04 am

ah,the good old days, TURBOERF, PEARLZ, Smurf,woflie,etc

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 15th, 2018, 3:08 pm

I didnt know trinituner had forum

I used to jus come on this site to see pics from carshowz. Cuz that was a thing

So cringe now. Ewwwww.

Tuner used to have them low quality AF pics with that weak ass overlapping right angle borders

Postby Team Loco » September 16th, 2018, 9:45 am

Team Loco wrote:I am member #18 I think. back in the good days

You're #47
memberlist.php

but that's still high up

Great. Just like my age lol

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2018, 8:34 am

Uncle Bob
Wolfie
Tantie Merle

wey dem dey?

Postby crazybalhead » September 18th, 2018, 9:03 am

ru$$ell wrote:ah,the good old days, TURBOERF, PEARLZ, Smurf,woflie,etc

who?

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2018, 9:11 am

ru$$ell eh realize PearlZ still here?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2018, 10:12 am

MG Man wrote:ru$$ell eh realize PearlZ still here?

TurboERF and Smurf too.

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2018, 10:30 am

TurboERF and Smurf too.

yeah buh dem din power-up and evolve into entertainment industry stars

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 18th, 2018, 5:52 pm

seeing some names there and cant help but wonder what happened to some of em...
regular posters that barely browse if at all anymore...yeo, patch etc

Postby *KRONIK* » September 18th, 2018, 6:04 pm

worksux101 wrote:seeing some names there and cant help but wonder what happened to some of em...
Have you seen the $hit pile trinituner has become?

Ever since men like pioneer/desi/monkey/khadija/et al get permit to troll...the quality of info here spiral downward.

And even tho the traffic here is high...that dont stand for anything meaningful.

I dont blame most of them for leaving or not posting.

I have been on tuner for 13years and have been visiting since before that and trust me...here is nothing like it used to be.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2018, 6:18 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
worksux101 wrote:seeing some names there and cant help but wonder what happened to some of em...

Ever since men like pioneer/desi/monkey/khadija/et al get permit to troll...the quality of info here spiral downward.

And even tho the traffic here is high...that dont stand for anything meaningful.

I have been on tuner for 13years and have been visiting since before that and trust me...here is nothing like it used to be.

in 2004 people posted that TriniTuner isn't what it used to be, same in 2009, same in 2014 and 2018 and the years in between. Facebook isn't what it used to be either, nor AOL. I've seen rants on Reddit and 4Chan about people complaining it isn't the same and their friends aren't there anymore. People mature and change tastes, generations change and people move on as new people come in. That's the nature of things.

Postby rspann » September 18th, 2018, 6:25 pm

Trintuner is life ,Life is Trinituner. When tuner down I does be like fish outta water. When I busy or travelling, the first chance i get I log on. You get news, info ,car pics, weather lacouray and politics in one place ,what could compete with that?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 18th, 2018, 6:34 pm

TurboERF and Smurf too.

i know pearlZ= sean
Turboerf=rawle
smurf=smurf
that guy=hulk (for those who remember)

i was just quoting their old names guys :lol:

i'll do a thread of the week for those who remember mine :x

PS: i see wolfie in a wifebeater the other day :|

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 18th, 2018, 9:24 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

in 2004 people posted that TriniTuner isn't what it used to be, same in 2009, same in 2014 and 2018 and the years in between. Facebook isn't what it used to be either, nor AOL. I've seen rants on Reddit and 4Chan about people complaining it isn't the same and their friends aren't there anymore. People mature and change tastes, generations change and people move on as new people come in. That's the nature of things.

As generations change they bring their way and the previous way is overwritten... i doh think the quality of info spiral downward it jus have few things that interesting these days

#maketunergreatagain

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 18th, 2018, 9:44 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

The only thing constant is change.
I’m just curious if some of the older folk are ok...

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2018, 10:32 pm

I was never ok

Postby joker » September 19th, 2018, 12:49 am

Wow 12 yrs its been ...

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 19th, 2018, 7:09 am

some of the other auto forums transitioned completely to facebook. Good to see this one stuck around. Met up with a padna who I met through tuner 10 yrs ago. He hadn't logged in in 5 yrs.
But even 10 yrs ago some/ we had golden age syndrome. "I wish there was a way to know you're in the good old days before you've left them"

Long live the VLW.

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2018, 7:51 am

if you think tuner nuh de same / formus gone to hell, truth is tuner eh change...you got old

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 19th, 2018, 10:37 am

MG Man wrote:I was never ok

this I believe

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2018, 11:10 am

MG Man wrote:if you think tuner nuh de same / formus gone to hell, truth is tuner eh change...you got old

I really don't like the idea of agreeing with you, but yes, this is what I think too.

Postby maj. tom » September 19th, 2018, 11:42 am

whey boy, how everybody hate MG Man so?