T&T National Budget 2018-2019

Re: WHEN IS BUGET???????!1

Postby The_Honourable » September 23rd, 2018, 5:05 pm

Monkey Man wrote:anybody know when the Dark Lord and The White spawn of satan is gonna have budget?

Yo Monkey Man, change the ched name dey one time... "Budget 2018-2019"

Joshie23

Re: WHEN IS BUGET???????!1 <-Monkey Man..fix that!!

Postby Joshie23 » September 23rd, 2018, 5:28 pm

supernedd wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:But spanna they initially proclaimed a 5 year exemption on taxes for all hybrids and then a 2 yrs after when they see men bringing bmw and benz ans x5 x6 hybrid.....they change the law to only 1500cc and under vehicles are exempted

Well from south of the Caroni, with all the X5 hybrids coming from foreign, what use would I have for Coffee Street, other than for Dreamy Creamy Ice Cream and to go San Fernando Hill? And don't talk about Cipero Street. Thank God for T&TEC what with X-Trail Hybrids available at a lower cost than what ..... has the non-hybrid for?? As the Grenadians say, 'Joke yuh mek'.

lovescience1234 wrote:Fadda - $12/L - that is one more nail in d coffin

I don't think it'll be that high, but it's also unlikely that the Gov't will continue to subsidize fuel, now that it'll 'have to be' imported, so brace.

Diesel price would be a beyotch...a real beyotch...
time to sell my van .. lol

Sell it to upgrade. Diamond Motors has the CNG-equipped Sportero or feel free to trek down to Massy Motors to pick up an iONIQ. You can also purchase a Kia Niro from SSL. CNG or hybrid, homie. Can't go wrong. *cough..cough..*, excuse me.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 24th, 2018, 1:57 pm

What all yuh expecting for the Budget.. PEE ON THEM... cant be going to share any more shaft.. I doubt.. we done paying enough tax... What to expect?? I doh have any more vaseline... it done...

Postby The_Honourable » September 26th, 2018, 11:38 pm

CNC3 on the budget... bouncing back?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2018, 6:27 am

kaylex wrote:What all yuh expecting for the Budget.. PEE ON THEM... cant be going to share any more shaft.. I doubt.. we done paying enough tax... What to expect?? I doh have any more vaseline... it done...

huge possibility of gas hike
usual alco and cigarette raise
talks about property tax coming soon
nat sec to get largest amount of $(sad thing is, more money into nat sec does equate to crime getting worse :drinking: )

feel free to add

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 27th, 2018, 8:27 am

Tobago getting a big cut this year, well so I've heard...

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » September 28th, 2018, 8:58 am

Sundar wrote:Tobago getting a big cut this year, well so I've heard...

well they will be happy for dat. Ent dats what Tobago like? Abuse? :drinking: :drinking:

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 28th, 2018, 11:36 am

Postby timelapse » September 28th, 2018, 12:00 pm

Gas price always goes up under PNM.
I predicting that food prices going up in some form or the other.

Then coming close to elections, the economy will magically be ok again.
When Rowalee and his band of morons win the next election , I wonder who they will blame for their inability to do anything productive.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2018, 8:50 am

Rumour circulating is ttec rates getting touch...we go c tomorrow

ingalook

Re: T&T National Budget 2018-2019

Postby ingalook » October 1st, 2018, 7:30 am

Gas price is not going to be touched in this budget, unless it is to LOWER fuel prices

Our Gasoline will come from Venezuela (until we get some embargoes placed on us by the US)

With the OWTU marching on POS this week it would be dumb to put the public on the side of the union - better to mamaguy the public into thinking everything is fine/better now so they can sell the refinery with minimum resistance.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 1st, 2018, 7:40 am

Pretty sure imbert is going to end tax free salaries and vehicles for parliamentarians.

Pnm loves you, so they take care of you.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 1st, 2018, 7:51 am

vaiostation wrote:Pretty sure imbert is going to end tax free salaries and vehicles for parliamentarians.

Pnm loves you, so they take care of you.

This is the one things both PNM and UNC unanimously agree on - freeness for government ministers!

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2018, 7:56 am

I think their budget is by law a percentage of Trini
Budget

D Diesel Report wrote:
Sundar wrote:Tobago getting a big cut this year, well so I've heard...

well they will be happy for dat. Ent dats what Tobago like? Abuse? :drinking: :drinking:

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2018, 9:09 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Rumour circulating is ttec rates getting touch...we go c tomorrow

They have hinted at that earlier this year, saying we have the lowest rates in the region, etc. But it won't be increasing overnight, the RIC would have to approve it first. Thing is I hear them say that rates in some island s are as high as 10 times our rates! :shock: . So if your bill is currently $500 and they did the extreme put aside $5000 every 2 months fuh that!

Philippa

Postby Philippa » October 1st, 2018, 10:24 am

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Rumour circulating is ttec rates getting touch...we go c tomorrow

They have hinted at that earlier this year, saying we have the lowest rates in the region, etc. But it won't be increasing overnight, the RIC would have to approve it first. Thing is I hear them say that rates in some island s are as high as 10 times our rates! :shock: . So if your bill is currently $500 and they did the extreme put aside $5000 every 2 months fuh that!

I suspect we'll be getting two rate increases in one, as the last increase is long overdue. That said, they may keep the rates the same and use that (i.e. the losses incurred) to justify laying off workers at T&TEC. The later is the right thing, or perhaps even do both but push the rate increase for later (till RIC approves).

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2018, 10:41 am

most they could do today is say they are applying for a rate increase to the RIC. but given our 'low' rates it might happen this fiscal year. I hope they leave the first 400 kwh at the same rate so as to not affect low income ppl, but ppl who like to run AC cold & 24/7 might have to become more energy efficient soon enough.

Postby toyolink » October 1st, 2018, 11:31 am

At this time of the year, the feeling of being 'a sitting duck' just sets in.

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2018, 11:54 am

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Trinidad and Tobago told Hema Ramkissoon on the Morning Brew today, more taxes will be difficult for the country in this 2018/19 budget presentation.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 1st, 2018, 12:16 pm

Inside for updates

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 1st, 2018, 12:26 pm

hoping for it to be good only 2 more years to election

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2018, 12:32 pm

wonder if fete/carnival band/boat rides getting taxed

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2018, 12:36 pm

1 hour of rambling bs and blaming the previous government...so by 1430 the real updates would start to roll in

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2018, 12:40 pm

before budget start

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 1st, 2018, 12:51 pm

Make sure and fill up your gas in the car and get a new replacement cooking gas tank fellas

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 1st, 2018, 12:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:

I does find it real dotish when people come around comparing Bahamas and Barbados to TnT.

You know why them water rates so high?
Because they have no damn rivers in the whole country, is all porous limestone so the rivers run underground in the karst.

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2018, 1:13 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I does find it real dotish when people come around comparing Bahamas and Barbados to TnT.

You know why them water rates so high?
Because they have no damn rivers in the whole country, is all porous limestone so the rivers run underground in the karst.

yeah but this is current i talking about- if govt plan to stop all subsidies then electricity would be affected as well.

aidan

Postby aidan » October 1st, 2018, 1:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:1 hour of rambling bs and blaming the previous government...so by 1430 the real updates would start to roll in
Truth

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2018, 1:32 pm

Live stream

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2018, 1:36 pm

Only took him 2 mins before he took his jab at the past administration.