T&T National Budget 2018-2019

Re: T&T National Budget 2018-2019

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2018, 4:10 pm

pugboy wrote:Them ph taxi might raise price

I sure taxi prices gone up already. Man sitting going Sando and driver would turn around and say alluh owing me $2 more midtrip!!

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2018, 4:13 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:UPDATES UPDATES????

Any toleee tax?

nah his son does take man he cyar do that

but ent dey does suppose to tax ting they legalize?

bess almera

Postby bess almera » October 1st, 2018, 4:13 pm

Pugboy serious or he’s joking?

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2018, 4:13 pm

100% increase in litter fines

Postby Slartibartfast » October 1st, 2018, 4:14 pm

jm3 wrote:Time to riot yet?

Waiting on a time and place.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 1st, 2018, 4:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:He whip it out... no lube.

Super from $3.97 to $4.97.
How much premium is? I can't remember

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2018, 4:15 pm

Kronik wrote:

$5.50
Been so since 2012.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 1st, 2018, 4:15 pm

Kronik wrote:

$5.75 I think

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2018, 4:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:100% increase in litter fines

who enforcing?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2018, 4:16 pm

novastar1 wrote:
Kronik wrote:

$5.75 I think

Yea $5.75. My bad.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 1st, 2018, 4:17 pm

I think I'll just put premium now yes, difference won't be much anymore

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » October 1st, 2018, 4:17 pm

He wouldn't touch premium because he mustang uses premium

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2018, 4:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:most they could do today is say they are applying for a rate increase to the RIC. but given our 'low' rates it might happen this fiscal year. I hope they leave the first 400 kwh at the same rate so as to not affect low income ppl, but ppl who like to run AC cold & 24/7 might have to become more energy efficient soon enough.

yeah right
trini obsessed wid cold breeze...ppl can't understand why my TTEC bill is consistently under $200, but I have ceiling fans and don't use a clothes dryer....and don't have a TV on in every room....

do you have or use AC at all?

Postby Slartibartfast » October 1st, 2018, 4:21 pm

Serious talk though. Is there any subsidy left? Also, if there is a drop in oil price will we feel a drop at the pump if there is no subsidy?

I'm just waiting for next year when they start to tax it.

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2018, 4:22 pm

redmanjp wrote:
redmanjp wrote:most they could do today is say they are applying for a rate increase to the RIC. but given our 'low' rates it might happen this fiscal year. I hope they leave the first 400 kwh at the same rate so as to not affect low income ppl, but ppl who like to run AC cold & 24/7 might have to become more energy efficient soon enough.

yeah right
trini obsessed wid cold breeze...ppl can't understand why my TTEC bill is consistently under $200, but I have ceiling fans and don't use a clothes dryer....and don't have a TV on in every room....

nope, house wired for ac but I don't have any units....I got sweet on the $200 light bill....plus we designed the house so once certain windows open, constant air circulating...it's only for a few days every year it's so damn hot and still that I feel I could use AC...for those nights, we have one of those chill fans that uses ice packs to cool the room

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 1st, 2018, 4:23 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Serious talk though. Is there any subsidy left? Also, if there is a drop in oil price will we feel a drop at the pump if there is no subsidy?

Super still have a .50¢ subsidy. Premium supposed to be unsubsidized, and diesel still subsidized, it supposed to be 4 something

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2018, 4:23 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Serious talk though. Is there any subsidy left? Also, if there is a drop in oil price will we feel a drop at the pump if there is no subsidy?

Can't remember which pnm politician said on CNC3 recently that it's a misconception that falling crude prices = cheaper fuel prices :|

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 1st, 2018, 4:24 pm

Premium had no subsidy since PP abruptly sent it up to $5.75 overnight.. not sure if it was $3.xx before
But I think the Trini consumer was paying ABOVE world (USA) market price when the oil prices tanked

With that hike in super... Seems like no subsidy at all
Maybe diesel subsidy will be taken away in a future budget

I wonder if we'll ever have a time where different gas stations would sell at different prices
Maybe even NP have one price and unipet another that fluctuates

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 1st, 2018, 4:26 pm

Kronik wrote:I think I'll just put premium now yes, difference won't be much anymore

$32 on 40l. May as well use the premium now if your car required it.

No excuses for me to be a sufferer now.

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2018, 4:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:

yeah right

nope, house wired for ac but I don't have any units....I got sweet on the $200 light bill....plus we designed the house so once certain windows open, constant air circulating...it's only for a few days every year it's so damn hot and still that I feel I could use AC...for those nights, we have one of those chill fans that uses ice packs to cool the room

always knew that you were hot stuff

Postby Les Bain » October 1st, 2018, 4:32 pm

Cliff's notes later but how it looking so far, generally?

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2018, 4:32 pm

sooooo................this means I cya feel snobbish as part ah de 6% premium crew again? :(

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 1st, 2018, 4:35 pm

Les Bain wrote:Cliff's notes later but how it looking so far, generally?
Cliff notes here

Check out @tv6tnt’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/tv6tnt/status/10468 ... 57600?s=09

Scroll up for each tweet

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2018, 4:36 pm

Tbh...sounds like 2020 campaigning start

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » October 1st, 2018, 4:36 pm

He take from the working class, and playing he giving it to the poor. Taking with one hand and giving little with the other .Still the rich is untouched!
Last edited by japan-r-us on October 1st, 2018, 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2018, 4:36 pm

redmanjp wrote:

yeah right

i guess if ttec subsidy were to be removed u go be smiling while everybody vex

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2018, 4:38 pm

Diesel will be increased in the near future... probably in the midterm or the budget next year.

Postby Les Bain » October 1st, 2018, 4:46 pm

novastar1 wrote:
Cliff notes here

Check out @tv6tnt’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/tv6tnt/status/10468 ... 57600?s=09

Scroll up for each tweet

Thanks!

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Tbh...sounds like 2020 campaigning start

Shithole 2020 here we come

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2018, 4:53 pm

"They haven't rioted yet."

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2018, 4:57 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Diesel will be increased in the near future... probably in the midterm or the budget next year.

For dammmm sure