Trini student pilot boards plane, causes Florida airport lockdown

Re: Trini student pilot boards plane, causes Florida airport lockdown

Postby Kenjo » September 23rd, 2018, 11:03 am

hydroep wrote:I sympathize if the man is ill, but it's funny how is only when they get ketch all kinda excuse does start to make.

Like the time the Anjali Ramkissoon gyul did rough-up the Uber driver in Miami. After getting lambasted on social media all of a sudden the story come out: she was under stress because her father was admitted to hospital the day before. Yet, instead of being with her father, she had time to go out, get drunk like a skunk and ended up behaving like a skank...:|

Is people so who does make things harder for those with genuine problems.

Oh that’s the excuse she Came up with ? Wonder what she is up to now ?

Postby De Dragon » September 23rd, 2018, 11:12 am

Fuddy Duddy Garcia is a facking psychologist now? Mental illness in this case is yet to be determined.

Postby rspann » September 23rd, 2018, 12:34 pm

He was a close friend of my sons and up to last year he met up with them in Miami. He has every material thing he could get, but from early in school the driver and maid were his caretakers, mother and father had their own busy schedules. He complained about being alone up there and having to take care of himself. He was an aviation fanatic and that part might have been fulfilled, but he was a real lone wolf . He showed signs of depression long ago. Up to yesterday, who went up to give him support ?

Postby bluefete » September 23rd, 2018, 2:07 pm

Good point there Spannie.

Plenty talk. D Father is now principal of Belize University or some such.

I remember in his court appearance, the judge asked him if he was able to contact any family members and he said no.

That said a lot.

antlind

Postby antlind » September 23rd, 2018, 2:13 pm

It may seem mean spirited but I find it hard to sympathize with him. He had a privileged upbringing with access to a life that very few of us could ever dream of and he effed it up. Hard luck pal, that’s his problem.

Postby bluefete » September 23rd, 2018, 2:14 pm

Money does not buy happiness.

airuma

Postby airuma » September 23rd, 2018, 4:09 pm

rspann wrote:He was a close friend of my sons and up to last year he met up with them in Miami. He has every material thing he could get, but from early in school the driver and maid were his caretakers, mother and father had their own busy schedules. He complained about being alone up there and having to take care of himself. He was an aviation fanatic and that part might have been fulfilled, but he was a real lone wolf . He showed signs of depression long ago. Up to yesterday, who went up to give him support ?

So it's your son we saw on the news?
This story was very obvious. I would like to hear what Dr. Dianne Douglas has to say about this..... that lady should be the head of children's authority!
Warren Buffet was asked in an interview what is most important to him, he said he never saw a parent who felt good about their children but bad about themselves. He said on the other hand, he has a friend who would have an annual dinner with his children to fill out their tax returns just because he did not want them to know how much money he had. If it's good enough for Mr. Buffet...... it's good enough for me!
It's a common saying that we make children but we don't make their minds..... I think this is utter BS. The time to mold them is the first 12-15 years, if you did not take the opportunity them to establish your version of acceptable AND unacceptable then...... well you better be prepared to spend a lot of money later on in their life!

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » September 23rd, 2018, 4:42 pm

American logic:
Brown skin = Terrorist/ISIS

The guy clearly has his problems, but i find he have this 'entitled' mentality because a lot of people dream of an upbringing/lifestyle like his and he just waste it like nothing. You know how celebrities/people who have serious $$$$ especially younger celebrities act out and do stupid things because they have this 'well i'm rich so i don't have to suffer consequences' mentality? And when they get caught they quick to pull the victim card and say they suffering from mental illnesses which triggered that behaviour, and they get a free pass.

Hope he gets the help he needs but there's no excuse to do stuff like that.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 23rd, 2018, 9:27 pm

novastar1 wrote:Where is the "mental illness" angle coming from?
Can anyone clear this up?
to avoid longterm jail time.. lol

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 24th, 2018, 10:19 am

supernedd wrote:
novastar1 wrote:Where is the "mental illness" angle coming from?
Can anyone clear this up?
to avoid longterm jail time.. lol

Like allyuh forget we have a bunch of oreos in Saint Ann's doing the same.

Anyhow depression isn't something to joke about. I mean I lived without majority of my family for quiet sometime when I was abroad and it did take a toll on me at most times but not everyone else could live that life.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 24th, 2018, 10:33 am

yea living with family not easy. especially in a next country .

VII

Postby VII » September 24th, 2018, 11:44 am

Best time of my life living abroad without family,no cell phones,internet etc,level reverse charge calls and 'pocket money'..and sooo much opportunity!!

And this was in my early to late teens..Man coulda live like a rockstar with a pilot licence if he played his cards right..so it must be insanity,he threw everything away just like that!

I mean the thought alone of losing everything by doing something silly like that and the consequences should've been even more depressing ffs!

This guy's just plain nuts..sad, but good that he was detected before he became a commercial pilot etc..

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 24th, 2018, 2:38 pm

the real reason
IMG-20180923-WA0050.jpeg

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 24th, 2018, 2:59 pm

supernedd wrote:the real reasonIMG-20180923-WA0050.jpeg

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 24th, 2018, 5:20 pm

Take that beyotches...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 24th, 2018, 7:38 pm

Why the police make him wear a dress to court? Kind of look like a bulletproof dress.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 24th, 2018, 7:43 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Why the police make him wear a dress to court? Kind of look like a bulletproof dress.

I think its one of those things to prevent self-harm...like a straight jacket but for not so severe cases....I guess

Postby rspann » September 24th, 2018, 8:19 pm

Anti suicide smock. You can't tear it to hang yourself.

airuma

Postby airuma » September 25th, 2018, 9:31 pm

So I hear he was a junkie and couldn't refuse a dare while he was at Hillview. Can anyone confirm?
News today said that he seemed to be on drugs and was wearing one slipper..... a slipper to scale a fence! He definitely did not spend much time preparing for his heist!

supernedd

Postby supernedd » September 26th, 2018, 3:40 pm

spoil kid problems

Postby hydroep » October 2nd, 2018, 1:27 am

US to deport Trini student who tried to steal plane

Hillview College graduate Nishal Sankat is due to be deported to Trinidad on Wednesday in a plea deal for attempting to steal a plane in Orlando last month.

Florida Today reported Sankat, 22, pleaded guilty to burglary to a conveyance, which is a third degree felony, in a court appearance on Monday.

Charges of trespassing and grand theft were dropped against Sankat, the son of Professor Clement Sankat, former principal of the University of the West Indies, St Augustine campus.
Sankat, a Florida Institute of Technology senior, was accused of attempting to steal an American Airlines jet at Melbourne International Airport, Orlando on September 20.

Florida Today reported Sankat will be deported to Trinidad, placed on America's "no-fly" list, and barred from returning to the United States.
Sankat, who was studying aviation management, was sentenced to 12 days time served at the Brevard County Jail Complex. He must also pay US$909 to cover the cost of the Melbourne Airport Police Department investigation.

"The plea was part of an agreement reached after an extensive investigation by Melbourne Police, Melbourne Airport Police, Joint Terrorism Task Force, and the FBI found Sankat acted alone and was suffering from depression and mental health issues when he boarded the American Airlines jet on September 20, 2018," the State Attorney's Office wrote in a news release, according to the paper.

Sankat had been placed on a suicide watch.

Investigators said Sankat left his red Toyota idling at the passenger terminal about 2 am, climbed a perimeter fence, and boarded an American Airlines jet parked on the tarmac outside the STS Mod Center.

Sankat had no prior criminal history. The Federal Aviation Administration was due to revoke his pilot's licence.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/10/02/us-to-deport-trini-student-who-tried-to-steal-plane/

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » October 2nd, 2018, 3:04 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Why the police make him wear a dress to court? Kind of look like a bulletproof dress.

the police is preparing him to be someones beyotch :lol:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 2nd, 2018, 3:21 am

is good though to know they acknowledge rich people could suffer from depression.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 2nd, 2018, 7:41 pm

i heard he get a 1000$ usd fine n deported to Trinidad n block from usa

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 2nd, 2018, 7:55 pm

Hopefully when he get back to tt, he family could pass a lil change to one of our political parties to make him president of Caribbean Airlines.

I know is joke ah making, but in trinidad it is a possibility...
Reshmi Ramnarine, I lookin at u...

Postby eliteauto » October 2nd, 2018, 8:11 pm

He'll be returning tomorrow, he's also had his flight credentials pulled by the FAA. No more flying for him

Postby Chimera » October 2nd, 2018, 8:21 pm

lemme go hide all them lego planes i build for my nephews over the christmas yes

things grimy out here

Postby Ben_spanna » October 2nd, 2018, 8:57 pm

So they are deporting him, however it has not been stated if he will remain in custody when he gets here, surely a young man that mentally disturbed should be locked up in the Mad house before he comes home and does something that could kill innocent people.

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2018, 9:21 pm

I woulda sea freight him for sure.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 3rd, 2018, 12:38 am

vaiostation wrote:Hopefully when he get back to tt, he family could pass a lil change to one of our political parties to make him president of Caribbean Airlines.

I know is joke ah making, but in trinidad it is a possibility...
Reshmi Ramnarine, I lookin at u...
hahaha