Question for Muslim tuners

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2018, 10:27 am

I just playing fass here fellas. I saw 2 mosques (Curepe & another one I can't remember where it was) that have changed the moon and star emblem from the top of the roof and replaced it with a circle that strangely looking like an eclipse. What's the story behind it if you know?

make meh care

Re: Question for Muslim tuners

Postby make meh care » September 21st, 2018, 10:52 am

timelapse wrote:I just playing fass here fellas. I saw 2 mosques (Curepe & another one I can't remember where it was) that have changed the moon and star emblem from the top of the roof and replaced it with a circle that strangely looking like an eclipse. What's the story behind it if you know?

Pics will help here.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 21st, 2018, 11:15 am

Ask dem

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2018, 11:18 am

timelapse wrote:I just playing fass here fellas. I saw 2 mosques (Curepe & another one I can't remember where it was) that have changed the moon and star emblem from the top of the roof and replaced it with a circle that strangely looking like an eclipse. What's the story behind it if you know?

Perhaps it's just a crescent moon.

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2018, 11:42 am

Postby maj. tom » September 21st, 2018, 11:47 am

I noticed this in a lot of mosques locally. They took down the old crescent with the star to replace it with that. I've seen a lot of pictures of Old World architecture with mosques like that in the Middle East. And then again I've seen a lot with the crescent and star. So I dunno.

Maybe it just looks more like a new moon in reality, compared to a traditional drawing?

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 21st, 2018, 12:28 pm

I be Muslim and I have no idea what that represents.

Postby rspann » September 21st, 2018, 12:35 pm

Full moon?

Postby Rovin » September 21st, 2018, 12:42 pm

u can find out some stuff if u googled it , i just did .....

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2018, 12:51 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:u can find out some stuff if u googled it , i just did .....

Humour me, I didn't find anything

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2018, 2:10 pm

https://islam.stackexchange.com/questio ... inare?rq=1

Just a different design of the crescent moon

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2018, 2:15 pm

Duane just wanna keep the goodies to himself.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 22nd, 2018, 5:05 pm

daz the eye of providence

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 22nd, 2018, 5:44 pm

This thread really did learn me about the Muslim religion.

Postby maj. tom » September 22nd, 2018, 8:09 pm

Zee wrote:This too came from changes in leadership at a local level which involves the adaptation of what said persons bring here.

I hope this helps

ISIS sleeper cells taking over orr?

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 22nd, 2018, 10:16 pm

Certainly took long enough for hadith quoters to arrive.

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » September 23rd, 2018, 1:34 am

If you look at the real cresent moon in the sky, its similar to what the masjids has now adopted, its basically an advanced version of the long ago cresent

crippler1902

Postby crippler1902 » September 23rd, 2018, 2:29 am

timelapse wrote:Image

Why does this looks like Carapichaima mosque

Sent from my SM-G950F using TriniTuner mobile app

sickbad

Postby sickbad » September 23rd, 2018, 3:19 am

i thought it was a a loudspeaker ??
Looks way better than the dying man nailed to a piece of wood..

HSA

Postby HSA » September 23rd, 2018, 6:10 pm

sickbad wrote:i thought it was a a loudspeaker ??
Looks way better than the dying man nailed to a piece of wood..
Lol...no eh...thats for a different ched..

Postby matr1x » September 23rd, 2018, 6:57 pm

Prol new isis symbol

Postby timelapse » September 25th, 2018, 8:04 am

So nothing mysterious then? Drat. I find it looking like an eclipse of some sort, was hoping for some kinda prophecy or something about astrological things. Disappointed.Thanks though

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » September 25th, 2018, 9:37 am

I pushed the question here but no answer https://islam.stackexchange.com/questio ... -on-mosque

dogg

Postby dogg » September 25th, 2018, 9:56 am

so no one knows?
Its a mystery?

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2018, 11:54 am

It’s zee mystery of zee century.