Pundit wants back his $670k... (yes tis I with another PASHAW story)..

Re: Pundit wants back his $670k... (yes tis I with another PASHAW story)..

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2018, 9:45 pm

Has any car company in local history ever had to replace a car?
I recall peakes had a string of peugeots parked outside gas station to giveaway

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 4th, 2018, 9:57 pm

pugboy wrote:Has any car company in local history ever had to replace a car?

Didn't Ansa McAl have to replace the last batch of Ford Escorts sold here?

Postby Chimera » October 4th, 2018, 10:03 pm

Yes. You just dont hear about it publicly as most people would agree to keep it quiet. Up to last year a man get back all his money for a Benz he buy plus interest.

Postby Gladiator » October 4th, 2018, 10:22 pm

With enough pressure you will get a full refund or replacement. I know of 2 cases at Sterling (CLA45 AMG, C CLASS) and one at Toyota (Hilux)

FLEX

Postby FLEX » October 4th, 2018, 11:43 pm

Last edited by FLEX on September 14th, 2022, 3:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2018, 5:29 am

FLEX wrote:a vehicle I had was replaced as the engine blew after 6 months from new .. took me about 5 months fighting them no court but they eventually gave in(not southern sales).. I did not accept a courtesy vehicle and stood my ground..
also I had/have a problem with southern sales where I was sold two Isuzu d max single cab for the office took deliveyr and realized something was different only to realize that the demonstration vehicle was turbo intercooled and I got one turbo intercooled one turbo non intercooled (drastic difference in power)and was infact invoiced for two turbo diesel intercooled .. was basically told hold that to late was only a month after!!!!!

tried and tried they are a waste of time and disgusting company to deal with
So you pay for two turbo intercooled and they gave you one and tell u hymc?

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2018, 5:49 am

the quote probably didnt say intercooled
so he lucky they aint take back the intercooled one and replace it with a nonintercooled

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 5th, 2018, 7:40 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Yes. You just dont hear about it publicly as most people would agree to keep it quiet. Up to last year a man get back all his money for a Benz he buy plus interest.

Sometimes an NDA is also put in place.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2018, 11:07 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yea I think one off cases happen a lot more often than we hear as keeping quiet is part of the agreement.
I know one person got a replacement for a Grand Vitara.

I also remember a few years ago someone created a Facebook page against Southern Sales as he had gotten a defective Q5. Was level posts against SS including a day to day report of his dealings with them. Eventually the page was pulled. Word is they settled with him.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 5th, 2018, 12:17 pm

Working with a lady who purchased a brand new Suzuki sedan and within 3 months the vehicle started giving her problems, and she keeps getting a run a round from the company.

Makes me feel better about buying my roro that still pumping after 8 years, no issues.

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2018, 1:09 pm

idk na, i find if i have fully comp on a brand new vehicle and the company giving me a run around.....

that insured vehicle might just catch on fire inside said company parking lot next to some of their vehicles.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 5th, 2018, 9:14 pm

Meh td27 could wuk on cooking oil, atf kero and diesel.

talk na?

SidZ

Postby SidZ » October 20th, 2018, 7:58 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
SidZ wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Disappointed in Pundit ..... he should know Prado is the certified and approved Brahmin ride.

Land Cruisers including Prados are Arab mobiles, so he stayed away... plus when it is genuine leather its from beef.
Mooooove itch geddout that whey. Swear hindus are...nvm.

Pal im not a Hindu.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 2nd, 2018, 3:09 pm

Wooooosh

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2018, 3:20 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Didn't Ansa McAl have to replace the last batch of Ford Escorts sold here?

yup, due to a transmission issue
They were replaced with Lazers which to me seemed a lil bogus
There's at least one of those Escorts still on the road tho...and a handful of Lazers

Postby RedVEVO » November 2nd, 2018, 3:46 pm

My wet man great grand father had a Lazer .

It was a fast car , boxy shaped and sporty .

It was similar to the Impreza hatchback but inferior .

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2018, 3:49 pm

the old school version? Yeah those had some pep