RESTAURANT WEEK IS TRASH

Monkey Man

RESTAURANT WEEK IS TRASH

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2018, 11:11 am

Yuh see i wouldnt have an issue with it...

but you see when i go to a place to eat and I am ordering OUTSIDE the restaurant week menu and my food takes 50 mins+.

THAT GETS ME HAAAANGRYYYYY

Don’t flicking take part in this if you cant sustain reasonable service.

IMG_0599.JPG
IMG_0599.JPG (27.43 KiB) Viewed 5527 times

lalloboy101

Re: RESTAURANT WEEK IS TRASH

Postby lalloboy101 » October 9th, 2018, 11:13 am

u seem upset, hope u didn't pelt dem with faeces

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2018, 11:34 am

Monkey Man wrote:I am ordering OUTSIDE the restaurant week menu and my food takes 50 mins+.

ROFL at ordering the non-mass produced items, and expecting the effort to be placed there.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2018, 11:37 am

Its the same kitchen yea
but why should i suffer cuz u want a “discount” meal

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2018, 11:37 am

I thought it is over

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2018, 11:44 am

THINK AGAIN PAL

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 9th, 2018, 11:46 am

A hungry man is an angry man... apparently monkeys are no different.

RESTAURANT WEEK IS TRASH

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2018, 11:49 am

I dont mind the wait sometimes...its the sufferer infestation i cant handle...yuck

Like Somalians with bbq tickets

#restaurantweek

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2018, 11:59 am

Restaurant week diff tho
It’s wannabe high class sufferers

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 9th, 2018, 12:09 pm

i think the doubles man should join the restaurant week and have doubles at half price so normal people could talk about being part of restaurant week

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2018, 12:40 pm

restaurant week is for sufferers

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 9th, 2018, 12:46 pm

it is what it is.
A marketing ploy to stimulate some cash flow among restaurants.
It's a good way to experience a new restaurant that you may not normally visit; although the prices may average out.

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » October 9th, 2018, 1:29 pm

Monkey Man wrote:Yuh see i wouldnt have an issue with it...

but you see when i go to a place to eat and I am ordering OUTSIDE the restaurant week menu and my food takes 50 mins+.

THAT GETS ME HAAAANGRYYYYY

IMG_0599.JPG

Why not just bash the restaurant you went to? Or did you go every restaurant and get poor service?

I went Lola's and food and service was exceptional.....

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 9th, 2018, 1:30 pm

When done right its a good way to experience meals that you'd not normally order. I tend to fall into the pattern of ordering the same stuff over and over again. Although this 'experience' has not always worked out in my favor.

Some restaurants don't even offer their normal menu during restaurant week. Take the hint.

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2018, 2:34 pm

It is hit and miss indeed
Many of the places are just trying a thing to get the extra traffic
Some are good though

Last year I went to peche and waited 90mins and left hungry

Lola’s got a lot of good reviews
Could not get a reservation entire week

Postby Dizzy28 » October 9th, 2018, 2:49 pm

pugboy wrote:It is hit and miss indeed
Many of the places are just trying a thing to get the extra traffic
Some are good though

Last year I went to peche and waited 90mins and left hungry

Lola’s got a lot of good reviews
Could not get a reservation entire week

Chuck E Cheese in TTRW was the real MVP..
Two individual Pizzas, 2 small drinks and 10 coins for $75.
The little one was happy too bad!!!

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2018, 3:40 pm

Monkey Man wrote:Its the same kitchen yea

you eh suffer. lol.
you got exactly the resources and services at the disposal of ALL non-standard operations during that time..

Postby mero » October 9th, 2018, 4:38 pm

Lol @ wanting special attention at an oversold restaurant just because you didn't order from the "discounted" restaurant week special menu.

2nr posers at dey finest..

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2018, 5:23 pm

mero wrote:Lol @ wanting special attention at an oversold restaurant just because you didn't order from the "discounted" restaurant week special menu.

Kill that noise DeShaun. Dont you have new jordans to look at online.

If wanting food in a reasonable time is too much to ask then imma hosh. But that’s unacceptable.

And its just shows the standard of service in trinidad. Everybody wanna flex but dont want to their job properly.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 9th, 2018, 5:43 pm

Is long time we know restaurant week is nonsense. I does actively try to avoid those places taking part in rw during the time because of the noise, crowd and abundance of camera flashes.

If i do end up at such a place, i ordering the way i usually order, not from the rw menu.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 9th, 2018, 5:50 pm

mero wrote:Lol @ wanting special attention at an oversold restaurant just because you didn't order from the "discounted" restaurant week special menu.

THIS!

Postby mero » October 9th, 2018, 5:59 pm

Monkey Man wrote:

Kill that noise DeShaun. Dont you have new jordans to look at online.

If wanting food in a reasonable time is too much to ask then imma hosh. But that’s unacceptable.

And its just shows the standard of service in trinidad. Everybody wanna flex but dont want to their job properly.
Monkey Man wrote:Its the same kitchen yea

But is you tryna flex on restaurant week patrons. Not we or the restaurant fault u a nobody that had to wait like everyone else

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2018, 6:56 pm

Its the incompetence of the restaurants im highlighting sunny bling.

So You can jump out in your fresh kits and big up allyuhselves for RW

Postby eliteauto » October 9th, 2018, 7:14 pm

lol @ posers trying to feel superior

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2018, 7:29 pm

Lol look it starting to look like a “urban” radio station sports day in here yes.

Guess you guys are big fans of RW.

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2018, 8:54 pm

Stick to the bananas and fruits man
You know the saying corbeau can't eat sponge cake....

Monkey Man wrote:Lol look it starting to look like a “urban” radio station sports day in here yes.

Guess you guys are big fans of RW.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 9th, 2018, 9:10 pm

Yea yea. I is jus a stink dutty ape. Got no place being up in there.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » October 9th, 2018, 10:16 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:u seem upset, hope u didn't pelt dem with faeces

but did u try being this polite.