Animal rights activists throw fish back in water

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2018, 11:53 am

Crazy!!!!

after Police show up

Re: Animal rights activists throw fish back in water

Postby black start » October 15th, 2018, 11:57 am

I respect your views, you respect mine....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2018, 12:15 pm

black start wrote:I respect your views, you respect mine....

The fish is his property based on local law, the activist threw a man's property away.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 15th, 2018, 12:30 pm

WYPIPO

Postby hydroep » October 15th, 2018, 12:57 pm

SJW lunatics....just now they go say yuh cyar eat plants because everything has a right to life.

At that stage they'll probably eat their own sh!t just to make a point...:|

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 15th, 2018, 1:11 pm

They're just trying to save that guy from eating fish that has been contaminated by the industrial revolution

https://www.seattletimes.com/seattle-ne ... ts-salmon/

Postby maj. tom » October 15th, 2018, 1:23 pm

so stupidly self-righteous and using kids to push their agenda.

Postby timelapse » October 15th, 2018, 1:28 pm

SJW's are the reason why you should spank your kids. They accustomed to getting everything they want

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2018, 1:43 pm

baby carrots died for ur salad...

them fellas coulda tell they wife to fry it right there...
sjw would explode, and vaporize

i agree with animal rights, but it really dont have any other way to kill a fish other than letting them suffocate on land.
and im a carnivore.... so hard luck fishy

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 15th, 2018, 2:08 pm

sMASH wrote:baby carrots died for ur salad...

i agree with animal rights, but it really dont have any other way to kill a fish other than letting them suffocate on land.
I've seen people cut the fish and let it bleed out quickly rather than let it die slowly in air

http://sushieveryday.com/why-bleeding-fish-important/

Humans aren't carnivores..... Are you on a 100% meat diet?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2018, 3:02 pm

Humans are omnivores
"The best evidence is our teeth: we have biting/tearing/ripping incisors and canines (like carnivores) and chewing molars (like herbivores)."

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2018, 3:07 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Humans are omnivores
The best evidence is our teeth: we have biting/tearing/ripping incisors and canines (like carnivores) and chewing molars (like herbivores).

also no 4 chamber stomachs

Postby K74T » October 15th, 2018, 3:10 pm

MURICA

Postby Slartibartfast » October 15th, 2018, 3:11 pm

"The best evidence is our teeth: we have biting/tearing/ripping incisors and canines (like carnivores) and chewing molars (like herbivores)."

My grandpappy is a herbivore now cuz he only has molars left.

Lol at these fish right's activists though. Why not use their effort to stop things that matter like whaling or over-fishing certain species of fish in certain areas?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 15th, 2018, 4:04 pm

With the exception of rodents, rabbits, and pikas, nearly all mammals have canine teeth. In fact, several herbivores and primary plant-eaters have ferocious canine teeth, and the largest canine teeth of any land animal belong to a true herbivore (Hippo if you were wondering).

Postby meccalli » October 15th, 2018, 4:47 pm

MG Man wrote:also no 4 chamber stomachs

There's plenty monogastric herbivores also.
I'm all for ethical considerations in diet however vegans don't think their argument through. Commercial monoculture from which nearly all of their approved choices is extremely harmful to localised ecosystems and biodiversity, creates resistant strains of pests and diseases etc..and the most obvious,
harvest mortality.
So much so, there's allowable amounts of animal excreta and insect particles etc etc in your vegan food. So yes, rat feces, hair in rice, peanut butter and so on.
https://www.livescience.com/55459-fda-a ... fects.html

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 15th, 2018, 5:58 pm

With the exception of rodents, rabbits, and pikas, nearly all mammals have canine teeth. In fact, several herbivores and primary plant-eaters have ferocious canine teeth, and the largest canine teeth of any land animal belong to a true herbivore (Hippo if you were wondering).
Those herbivore canines
IMG_20181015_175731.jpeg

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 15th, 2018, 6:24 pm

Postby meccalli » October 15th, 2018, 6:50 pm

Don't forget there's crazies on the other end of the spectrum. Guy ferments meat for consumption.

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2018, 6:58 pm

novastar1 wrote:
sMASH wrote:baby carrots died for ur salad...

I've seen people cut the fish and let it bleed out quickly rather than let it die slowly in air

http://sushieveryday.com/why-bleeding-fish-important/

Humans aren't carnivores..... Are you on a 100% meat diet?

traditional carnivores have significant amount of plants in their diet, a steady proportion.

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2018, 7:03 pm

pandas and gibbons.

Postby shogun » October 15th, 2018, 7:26 pm

Lmao.

Vegan activists need to get slapped with a beef patty.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 15th, 2018, 7:30 pm

Postby meccalli » October 15th, 2018, 8:00 pm

Cattlefarming is just as bad if not worse than monoculture, not because of methane but rather the consequences of inefficient use of precious land and water resources as well as deforestation.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2018, 9:46 pm

sMASH wrote:

pandas and gibbons.

the "best evidence" was a quote

Humans are omnivores though

Postby Dizzy28 » October 15th, 2018, 11:13 pm

sMASH wrote:

pandas and gibbons.

By choice though. As clearly humans can thrive on a vegetable based diet only.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 15th, 2018, 11:41 pm

sMASH wrote:

pandas and gibbons.

Less likely to develop diabetes, heart disease and cancer on a vegetable based diet as well

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2018, 5:47 am

shogun wrote:Lmao.

Vegan activists need to get slapped with a beef patty.
That would be assault.

And some black pepper with a lil garlic and thyme.

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2018, 5:55 am

sMASH wrote:

pandas and gibbons.

If it's selected of processed to resemble the nutrient density of meat.
Not no setta fillers like rice or flour.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 16th, 2018, 6:31 am

First world problems.