R.I.P Garvin Ramdial

ryansouthman

R.I.P Garvin Ramdial

Postby ryansouthman » October 17th, 2018, 12:43 am

Garvin Ramdial formerly of Garvin's Performance Shop at St James passed away this evening. He was known widely by the autosport community. May his soul rest in peace
Screenshot_20181017-004115_Facebook.jpeg

Re: R.I.P Garvin

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 17th, 2018, 12:48 am

Deepest condolences to his friends, family, wife and two children.
He was also a past President of the TTKA karting association and an avid motorsport supporter.

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2018, 2:17 am

Wow, knew him from back in Victoria gardens

Postby 88sins » October 17th, 2018, 3:12 am

RIP boi
I wasn't expecting this at all.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 17th, 2018, 5:41 am

The goodies shop....RIP bro.

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2018, 5:45 am

RIP

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 17th, 2018, 5:51 am

Condolences, always happy to help/see a customer, never shy on giving advice, even if it meant losing a sale.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » October 17th, 2018, 6:05 am

RIP Bro you're gonna be missed

H.S.E GuY

Postby H.S.E GuY » October 17th, 2018, 6:15 am

My deepest condolences - got me many goodies back in the day.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 17th, 2018, 6:27 am

RIP...

1st performance shop i ever visited.
I still i have my slime 12v air pump i got on sale by him...

Postby rspann » October 17th, 2018, 6:31 am

RIP my good friend.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 17th, 2018, 6:57 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:Condolences, always happy to help/see a customer, never shy on giving advice, even if it meant losing a sale.

this... in spades..
RIP soldier

Postby skylinechild » October 17th, 2018, 7:03 am

Rip buddy,.. never met you but i always saw the sign and wanted to check out your store.

Postby rspann » October 17th, 2018, 7:43 am

I met him when he was working AV in AVM channel 4. He filmed a programme on straightening and painting for Ian Ali, which was done in my garage. He never changed, always polite and humble. The world has lost a wonderful human being.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 17th, 2018, 11:09 am

This is really sad

Postby black start » October 17th, 2018, 12:26 pm

RIP man.

The people working in the health care system locally fail. The doctors dont care, nurses dont care....

They treat patients as another case, not as a human being....sad

brainchild

Postby brainchild » October 17th, 2018, 12:29 pm

Wow...RIP Garvin!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 17th, 2018, 1:17 pm

RIP Garvin.

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 17th, 2018, 2:10 pm

Was by him just days ago. RIP and condolences to his family, relatives and friends. This was not a nice way to go...our healthcare system just got lower smh

furness

Postby furness » October 17th, 2018, 2:12 pm

RIP. I'm still in shock. He would never shy away from helping anyone,anyone that knew him knew he was a great soul

Postby toyolink » October 17th, 2018, 3:56 pm

I am stunned since maybe 3 weeks ago recalled my interaction with this gentleman when he was starting his auto supply business.
The circumstances which resulted (as related) in his passing are extremely distressing and a sad indictment of how we care for each other.
RIP and condolences to family and friends.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 17th, 2018, 5:48 pm

Notice from the Trinidad & Tobago Karting Association (TTKA)

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 18th, 2018, 12:02 am

Condolences to the friends and Family

Man dies in car at hospital
As staff quarrel over patient’s weight

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/10/17/man-di ... -hospital/

The North West Regional Health Authority has launched an investigation into allegations that staff at the St James Hospital did not put a patient on a stretcher on Tuesday night because of his weight.

The patient, businessman Gavin Ramdial, died in his car without being attended to.

Yesterday chairman of the North West Regional Health Authority Wendy Ali told Newsday the NWRHA is aware of the allegation and an investigation has been launched. She said when she is apprised of all the facts, more will be said.

Relatives of Ramdial were yesterday contemplating seeking legal redress.

Ramdial, the son of late President of the Senate Ganase Ramdial, was driving
along Coronation Street, St James
around 8 pm when he reportedly had a seizure or heart attack. He crashed into three cars and was found slumped in the driver’s seat.

Police from the St James station took Ramdial to the St James Infirmary, but some staff there reportedly quarrelled over Ramdial’s size, describing him as grossly overweight, and as a result Ramdial was not put on a stretcher and taken for immediate medical treatment.

Unconfirmed reports also claimed there was no doctor on duty to attend to Ramdial. He was later pronounced dead by a doctor who was called to the police car where Ramdial lay dead.

Yesterday a relative described Ramdial’s death as something which could have been avoided, and said what happened was an indication of how callous the society has become.

“It seems as though there is no longer any regard for human life, and while we cannot bring back Gavin, we want the NWRHA to investigate this matter, and the people who are found culpable for Gavin’s death should be made to pay the ultimate price.”

Ramdial worked for several years as a cameraman at AVM’s Channel 4 under the late Dale Kolasingh.

Author: Nalinee Seelal

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 18th, 2018, 1:41 am

Fire and charge dey Mc

Postby K74T » October 18th, 2018, 5:24 am

Sad situation

Postby maj. tom » October 18th, 2018, 8:19 am

So very sad.

There is no reason to deny someone care or not attempt treatment at an Emergency Room, and this is cause to call an Ethics Committee hearing on this case.

ryansouthman

Re: R.I.P Garvin Ramdial

Postby ryansouthman » October 18th, 2018, 3:20 pm

But less than two weeks ago, gangsters fighting at the said hospital and the Doctor jumped in the fight too. smh This place really gone to the dogs yes.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 18th, 2018, 3:31 pm

He was a good friend from long time , he came into AVM long after I left , we lost a really good guy there .

Postby toyolink » October 18th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Mr Watson Duke we may certainly hear from and no doubt the Govt not providing proper equipment would explain it all.
A complete lack of will and loss of the desire to do unto someone that which we would like to be done for us in similar circumstances would remain a muted consideration.
We must be better than this?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 18th, 2018, 4:51 pm

Hopefully the family goes full force with legal action...terrance go pull ah crap arse story out he arse