Need Advice: Windscreen Replcement Y11

civir

Need Advice: Windscreen Replcement Y11

Postby civir » October 18th, 2018, 10:21 am

Tuners can you advice on other places that I can check other than Double Z's for a windscreen replacement for my Wingroad Y11?

Re: Need Advice: Windscreen Replcement Y11

Postby eliteauto » October 18th, 2018, 10:26 am

Bobby's

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 18th, 2018, 11:45 am

dont go by ramas. i went dey and they send me across the road to install and the mc windshield leaking. when ah driving i hearing wind coming in the car with a whistling sound. they tell me i go hadda take it out and if it crack i go hadda buy a new one. is best u stick with bobbys or double zee or sombody who know WTF they doing but doh go by rammas with the Y11.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » October 18th, 2018, 11:51 am

daring dragoon wrote:dont go by ramas. i went dey and they send me across the road to install and the mc windshield leaking. when ah driving i hearing wind coming in the car with a whistling sound. they tell me i go hadda take it out and if it crack i go hadda buy a new one. is best u stick with bobbys or double zee or sombody who know WTF they doing but doh go by rammas with the Y11.

You can buy the 3M urethane sealant and seal it from the inside. Because chances are if air coming through, water will also. Double Zee does this service also, just drop in and tell them the situation.

Postby rspann » October 18th, 2018, 12:16 pm

rmrunner wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:dont go by ramas. i went dey and they send me across the road to install and the mc windshield leaking. when ah driving i hearing wind coming in the car with a whistling sound. they tell me i go hadda take it out and if it crack i go hadda buy a new one. is best u stick with bobbys or double zee or sombody who know WTF they doing but doh go by rammas with the Y11.

You can buy the 3M urethane sealant and seal it from the inside. Because chances are if air coming through, water will also. Double Zee does this service also, just drop in and tell them the situation.

Don't do that. If you seal from inside ,it will cause water to collect in the pinch weld and cause rot in a short space of time. For the cheapest good quality aftermarket windscreen call 788 1349 or 364 1989. The Windscreen company. If you call my name you can get a big discount. Ask for Terrel.

Postby gastly369 » October 18th, 2018, 12:31 pm

Buy and install for yuhself...easy and better job anyways

Postby rspann » October 18th, 2018, 12:43 pm

gastly369 wrote:Buy and install for yuhself...easy and better job anyways

The Windscreen Company cheaper than doing it yourself. If you need primer for the pinch weld or adhesive to put back the rear view mirror, doesn't make sense. I change around five every week and stop doing it myself a long while ago. My price for the Y12 is $700, it goes normally for $995. The OEM is $1495.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 18th, 2018, 1:26 pm

check Imtiaz windscreen sales & services. they in the bamboo self but they also do house calls

#17 jaffar street, bamboo #2

Imtiaz 492-6844 / 326-4567

sabrina 493-8206/ 462-1071

did my replacement by them really clean work no set of broken glass in your car and good pricing

Postby Les Bain » October 18th, 2018, 1:44 pm

Is there an issue with Double Z, OP?

Postby eliteauto » October 18th, 2018, 5:37 pm

Last time I call Spann name in a business deal the woman husband come out and start to cuss and get on, caveat emptor OP

Postby skylinechild » October 18th, 2018, 5:47 pm

since we on the topic guys... where do you recommend i go to get the windscreen rubber...

my issue is the base of the rear windscreen has a slight leak...only in heavy downpour water gets into the trunk.

straightener guy says best thing is to pop out the rear screen... see whats the issue.... fix it... and reinstall rear glass - only thing is -we'll need a new rubber for the screen.

where sells it and / or who you recommend to do the removal & reinstall job ??

Postby rspann » October 18th, 2018, 6:52 pm

eliteauto wrote:Last time I call Spann name in a business deal the woman husband come out and start to cuss and get on, caveat emptor OP

I tell you to tell the woman, you went and call meh name in front the husband. What you do that for? You went for her special services and expect the husband to be happy?

Postby rspann » October 18th, 2018, 6:53 pm

skylinechild wrote:since we on the topic guys... where do you recommend i go to get the windscreen rubber...

my issue is the base of the rear windscreen has a slight leak...only in heavy downpour water gets into the trunk.

straightener guy says best thing is to pop out the rear screen... see whats the issue.... fix it... and reinstall rear glass - only thing is -we'll need a new rubber for the screen.

Flashband fixing dat .

Postby skylinechild » October 18th, 2018, 6:58 pm

rspann wrote:
skylinechild wrote:since we on the topic guys... where do you recommend i go to get the windscreen rubber...

Flashband fixing dat .

no eah... :lol: behave yourself... :lol:

yuh feel is a ole cortina i hav oar....

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 19th, 2018, 10:42 am

i think some of the same windscreen companies sell the replacement rubbers. you could try asking them first.